Are baby boys worth more than baby girls?

Re: Are baby boys worth more than baby girls?

Maybe so but in reality one shouldn’t be overly concerned with the gender just be happy with what the lord has given you.

^^ correct.

As always :p

Our little girl is the apple of everyone's eye. I have never felt a bias toward boys in our khandaan.

I think CEO has a politically incorrect but factually correct point and people are not really getting it.
in many cultures, like in Pakistani cultures, its traditionally and usually the boys who take care of the old parents and not girls.
Now I know people will give examples and counter points, and its okay, I am not saying that its the case with all families or individuals.
so who will take care of the parents, who has more earning power , especially in very male dominated societies where many people..women included still think that a woman's place is at home (except when they need a doc to look at their hoohaa) and who has a better ability to navigate that society. if the society was a more female dominated, the situation would be reversed.

No need to cry. I speak of factual information and Desi mentality. If you properly understood what I wrote I wouldn't be replying to your post.

I dont need to cry or maybe I should cry on mentality of our ppl.

exactly, would love to have girls.. rest depends on Allah Tallah... May he bless us with healthy children Ameen!

it's even worse in india ..
I know someone from indian punjab side, who just a few weeks ago got a girl after 2 girls, now 3 girls in total ... was telling me how a few of her friends were telling her .."hayeee tum nai poocha nahi tha .. key tumara kya hai" ?? meaning if u had asked in time, u could have gotten rid of it .. I am not making this up, she told me this and how dissapointed she was with the reaction to her 3 baby girl ... that she did not even call and tell her friends at first, because she knew how they would react. And one even said to her .. has also 2 girls ... now I will not make another baby .. aik aur bethi a jae gi...

:-/

I think same applies to working women.

So basically parents should raise kids to have the most lucrative jobs possible? That doesn't sound right.

Not you as well. Look over a lifetime incomes of both sexes is skewed with men placing higher in nearly every single occupation.

My point was SOME Desi families see their sons or males of the families as the reserve bank of China. In another words they prefer men over women due to their financial output.

(I don't agree with this mentality. I am merely pointing it out)

I was reading an interesting book from Dr. Shettles who claims that his method has a 75% success rate of you can choosing the sex of your baby.

The interesting thing is not whether it works or not but the debate of morality behind it.