Arabic Course Discussion Thread [For Students]

Re: Arabic Course Discussion Thread [For Students]

@lethal_kamikaze

Please add this to the FAQ

In the case of multiple definitions will any do?

Answer for the time being - yes … as you are being asked single word definitions. However, when it comes to sentences you will need to consider the best meaning in the context of the sentence, inshaAllah I hope that helps.

Plurals can be sound or broken.

When a word has a sound plural it can easily be guessed. But most words have broken plurals which must be learned.

You can use the EW Lane Lexicon](http://www.studyquran.co.uk/LLhome.htm) leatha put up to find plurals.

For the purpose of alternative dictionaries I would only suggest using EW Lane Lexicon as brother ZeeshanParvez has kindly given and/or Hans Wehr linked below:

https://archive.org/details/Dict_Wehr.pdf

They both have different compilation methods - Lane uses the root word structure and Hans uses something more akin to the Western dictionary style.

Additionally, teggy another thing you need to realize is that it if you want to use an Arabic dictionary you will need to find the word in it. To find the word in the dictionary you will need to know the root words which make up the word. Arabic dictionaries are not in alphabetical order.

Thus, at this stage attempting to find plurals of words by using a dictionary would not be possible as you are unaware of the patters on which words are formed which can be used to recognize the root words of the word in question.

For example, consider the following:

Kitaab = root words kaaf taa baa,
ghaalat = root words ghayin laam waw

naamat = root words noon waw meem

You would look up the roots words in that order in the dictionary to find the word and then you would find the plural.

Post moved here.

Exercises (As appeared in Course Book):
You must send your answers to me through “private mail”. Do not post here except the audio/video of pronunciation. :slight_smile:

**1. State with reason whether the following words are ((إسم)), ((فعل)) or ((حرف))

1. ((جَلَسَ)) He sat SoundCloud - Hear the world’s sounds

2. ((وَ)) and SoundCloud - Hear the world’s sounds

3. ((بِنْت)) girl [Use soundcloud.com or any other sound recording software to upload your pronunciation]

4. ((كَسَّرَ)) He broke SoundCloud - Hear the world’s sounds

5. Find the meaning and the plural of the following nouns using a dictionary.

6. ((قَلَمَ)) Pen [Use soundcloud.com or any other sound recorder software to upload your pronunciation].

7. ((فصل)) Class SoundCloud - Hear the world’s sounds

8. (( كِتَاب )) Book SoundCloud - Hear the world’s sounds

9. ((سبورة)) Blackboard [Use soundcloud.com or any other sound recording software to upload your pronunciation]

١- @ZeeshanParvez
٢- @**psyah
٣- @LP
Students:-

١- @teggy
٢- @
Monk
٣- @aqua70
٤- @
OYMWA
٥- @bao bihari
٦- @
Tahurra
٧- @Prince Guitarist
٨- @
muqawwee123
٩- @jumpyb
١٠- @
GR8 LEO
١١- @mahool
١٢- @MM
١٣- @
McPendo
١٤- @Doppleganger
١٥- @
DeSiMuNdA
١٦- @sweetequation
١٧- @
Xtron
١٨- @Howzat
١٩- @
MonaR
٢٠- @Pisiform
٢١- @
SID_NY
٢٢- @kino
٢٣- @
tubelight
٢٤- @Aceones!
٢٥- @
Aaze
٢٦- @rosedreams
٢٧- @
phantomchap
٢٨- @Moonstar201
٢٩- @
Cupcake
٣٠- @TofiBaba
٣١- @
gameoflove
٣٢- @**Blacklisted Prince
********************************************************************٣٣- @Rems

If anyone would like a chat / call to discuss some points then please say so and an arrangement can be made to speak - inshaAllah.
@teggy @lethal_kamikaze

Are there any live voice facilities on GS?

[note] Please :welcome: new student ‘rems’[/note]

He/she completed his/her first lesson and also forwarded me exercise too.

Are there any people who would like to ask specific questions? Please ask them ... or if you would like to arrange a chat then please contact Course Admin to arrange a time with me to cover some previous material, inshaAllah.

Has everyone submitted answers to lesson 1 and 2?

Where have the people gone?

:slight_smile:

Course Admin Sahib … @lethal_kamikaze

Please may you state the numbers who have done their questions so far?
Please mark them against the criteria I gave earlier.

@psyah :salam2:

I received 1% answers out of 100.

Wa’alaykumuSalam

Chalo … :biggthumb:

Ye saboot hai … Ke ye Pakistani forum hai …

har cheez mein shaamil hona hai ..
Lekin kaam karne ke liye na pooch na …

Perhaps people don’t understand the importance of signing up as students … They make a verbal agreement … And others are trying to put time in for them.

Somehow I knew it was going to be bad … :frowning:

I wanted to be surprised to see lost of responses … Kya bat hai …

Bro don’t be to hard on yourself. Every time I get a personal student, I get to lesson 3 and he runs off.

Arabic is hard!

Assalam u alaikum warahamtullah
Respected Asatdza!!

accept my apology!!
though i already said before joining the course i will try..because i already knew that i couldnt continue for some reasons…and also i have already started mehrali classes from youtube before this course started but due to father’s death i ve stopped taking that lectures too..but still we should at least inform our teachers even if we can’t continue. I respect your words and accept my apology. May Allah forgive us Ameen
may Allah reward you best for your efforts and taking time for this course ameen
jazakumAllah khair

wa’alaykumusalam Sister Tahurra

Aap se koi shakaiyat nahein

… Out of all participants you were the only one who actually did provide some feedback and response, you already PM’d me about your situation and to be honest it goes to show despite having a valid reason you still did the most out of all the people who enrolled.

I think people have GS as their make believe world and it is not supposed to be a real thing that requires effort. Perhaps that is the reason.

I’m so sorry! I’ve been so caught up with other stuffs lately :sid:

Excuses of a duffer student :p:

Honestly, no :frowning:

but at least I did the first class, which rock were you hiding under?

assalamualaikum
to be very honest brother…the same thing happens in reality as well…but not that much earlier it happens like if 30 enroll in class only maximum 5 complete the course this is the reality i have seen in madarsas..may Allah make our aqeedah akhirat strong so we can work for hereafter much more than.we put our efforts in this dunya including myself…may Allah forgive us Ameen @Aaze
punishment for you:kursi:
sorry for being zalim