Arabic Course Discussion Thread [For Students]

re: Arabic Course Discussion Thread [For Students]

In Arabic it is “Ashroon - عشرون”

Mubarkaan ji :biggthumb: and ur telling is now jab 25th guzar gai :naraz:

Here is it at post #1](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=1) (check the red color) before your name:

**Teachers:-

١-**** @**ZeeshanParvez****

re: Arabic Course Discussion Thread [For Students]

[Note]Lesson 1: GS Arabic Course (Start 8th - End 11th May) is started. Please visit this thread: http://www.paklinks.com/gs/religion-and-philosophy/655633-lesson-1-gs-arabic-course-start-8th-end-11th-may.html[/Note]

My dear fellow students, fun time is over & teacher is here. I hope we all reviewed pages XIII and XIV. :slight_smile: Now visit the class and feel free to ask question here, if any :slight_smile: **Your questions will be automatically moved to the thread **http://www.paklinks.com/gs/religion-and-philosophy/655641-faq-learning-arabic-grammar-and-terms.html

[note]Thread renamed from “FAQ - Learning Arabic Grammar & Terms” to “Arabic Course Discussion Thread - for students”.
[/note]

P.S. Don’t let few threads confuse you. :k:

Re: Arabic Course Discussion Thread [For Students]

How I missed this post :konfused: anyhow,

**Ya Habeebi Hayya Hayya
anta kalaam Arabi Shoya Shoya :lifey:
Going good. Stay tuned and :insh: you’ll be able to grade urself :k:

:cb: Wo 25th guzrey 10 saal hogaye hain ab bhai saab :@:

Khair.

I’ve completed lesson 1.

Questions

Does anyone know a good arabic dictionary online? I used google translate for the exercises, not sure it’s good enough.

There is something confusing me now. Have I understood it correctly that when you’ve plural nouns you add Al at the start of some and not at others? But when do you know you say Al or not?? :konfused: (I understood the part with tanween and Al can’t be present at same time)

Like 1 kitaab and 2 الكتب ? But 1 kalam and 2 أقلام ?

I hope someone understands what I mean

11 Easy one… :hehe:

Peace @Aaze,

Your questions is posted in FAQ. Teachers will answer soon. However, with my little knowledge i’ll try to discuss it with you further and do correct me if I’m wrong :smiley:

Singular ((مفرد)) = Book ((كتاب)) / Pen ((قلم))
Plural ((جمع)) = Books ((الكتب)) / Pens ((اقلام))
The book ((الكتاب)). = We use “Al ((ال)) - The”, when we are about to point to a specific book.
The Pens ((الاقلام)) = We used "Al ((ال)), when we are about to points to number of pens.

When to say "Al ((ال)) or not?

Please see below text. “Al ((ال))” is highlighted in red:

and

It is like when we are continuously talking about or referring about “Noun ((اسم))”. For example:

(http://www.paklinks.com/gs/member.php?u=154165) is a girl she’s smart

هي فتاة انها الذكية Aaze **

**هي فتاة انها الذكية Aaze **<-- original text.

See the below video. Forward it to 1:08 and "Focus on Al-Kura “The ball”.

Am i correct :konfused: :help:**

How you’ll say it in Arabic? “Wahid Wahid = 11”? :faizy:

Eleven = “Ahada Ashara - ((** أَحَدَ عَشَرَ**))”.

Interestingly, it is appeared in Chapter 12 Verse 4:

[RIGHT]**

[RIGHT]You can easy pronounce your number “11” and will never forget it :biggthumb:

[/RIGHT]

^ :lajawab:

@mahool @Tahurra @aqua70 @teggy

Brother LK, how does Attendance take place?

I'm preparing a register (in excel) which will include marks also. Once prepared will gonna share it here.

Thank you @lethal kamikaze, that totally made sense. In danish we don’t use “the” and I had translated it to danish first. Jzk :slight_smile:

I’ve another general question

Will someone post the right answers to the exercises at the end of each class so that we can see if we did them right? (Sorry if you already did reply to that)

This is a good question - Typically students are expected to read through the Lesson threads - when they have completed the thread and understood it they may send a PM to the Course Admin to log attendance on his register.
@lethal_kamikaze

Please FAQ this question.

Assalamualaikum

i did it roughly what is the meaning “sabboratun”
@psyah

my number is 6"sitta"

may Allah reward you all brothers and sister and may Allah increase you all and us in knowledge and amaal Ameen

@Tahurra "sabooratun" means blackboard (acc to Google translate)

I hope people here are not asking for help for the actual questions ...

Please ask about the concepts ... Not the answers ... Answers will be reviewed and specific help will be determined for each student inshaAllah.

Peace All,

Does your number appear in the Holy Qur’an?

Sister please submit answers to questions by PM to brother lethal kamikaze. May Allah (SWT) reward you too. Specific questions that are closely related to the test questions will be looked at on a case by case basis.

Which dictionary, or resource should be used to find plurals? Or is there a method to it which is universal across the board for any/all words? In order to use google translate by putting in the english plural, we would first need to know the definition of the arabic word in question. What do we do when the word has multiple meanings, will any of the correct meanings be acceptable? For instance, the word Fasl has many definitions.

I hope that makes sense. :(