Aqeeda Toheed of Tablige Jamat

Re: Aqeeda Toheed of Tablige Jamat

^ sir jee you are mixing them up

Brelvi hazrat has a different jamat, its called Dawat-e-Islami. Known as Hari pagri waley. ( people with green turbun ) They are too sweet. meethey meethey islami bhai. People mock them for their sugar coated talk, but i believe they are nice people :k:

I dont know Any nusrat sahab traveling with them but what i know from personal experience spedning three days with them is

• They make yummy food :biggthumb
  • They are kind and caring. They take care of you like elder brothers or something although they are perfect strangers, possibly you wont see them for rest fo your life.
    -You gain exposure to different envirnment, different type of people, you talk to them and observe and observe.
  • They are good company ( at least mine was a blast )
  • The whole atmosphere gives the feeling of being blessed. ( I get the idea because totally random group of people, interact so well, are so well organised, consume very few resources ,cook delicious food in the middle of nowhere )

I would cast no doubt if people observe Nusrat of Allah with them. They deserve it, Because what they are doing is just for the sake of Allah None else. They spend time, energy, resources, face hardship just for the sake of ALlah. So whats so strange if he helps them ? (Although they are forbiden by high-ups of jamaat NOT to disscuss anything extraordinary they observe with strangers as they observe it in routine …but few of them get carried away sometimes)

I know that they have their basics right :k: and they preach the basics and encourage people to strenghten their eman. rest is one’s own effort, how much he want to learn is upto you.

I wonder what is the fuss about stories in their book. No one is asking you to believe in them. They are just for motivation, encouragement and for boasting moral. treat them like you treat any other story. and move on.

[quote=Code_RedI wonder what is the fuss about stories in their book. No one is asking you to believe in them. They are just for motivation, encouragement and for boasting moral. treat them like you treat any other story. and move on.[/quote]

So you will be equally supportive if a non muslim/atheist cooks up a story with hocus pocus but the moral is good?

Tablige Jammat is hot cake just like muslims here in the west. Every now and then a highly educated and intilectual guppy will come up and in the name of debate and discussion try to highlight the negative points of Tabligei Jammat.

Fazail-e-Amal, is under review and many people who are against TJ are mainly against this book and its contents. Now many brother and sister thinks that it contain fabricated contents. The Ulema believes that it may contain few Zaeef Hadhits but no fabrications at all. As far as Zaeef Hadiths are concerned, Scholors do take them in Fazail. I suggest people to ask Ulemas about Zaeef Hadiths, as alot may be all of misconception will go away.

Fazail-e-Amal constitutes very little in the original message of TJ.

It better to go in the path of AllahSWT and see yourself rather then using others wrong observations not even experiences.

Excellento!

They are one group working to call people to Allah and the way of His Prophet (Allah bless him and give him peace).

The scholars of Syria and Jordan praise their commitment, and general think well with them, even if some have some reservations about particular matters. Like Shaykh Mu’min al-Annan said, “They are filling a great void in the Ummah.”

However, the way of Islam is to look at the intent behind actions and whether good preponderates or not; otherwise, few human endeavors are free of error.

Allah Most High says,

“Say: Each one does according to his way, and your Lord is Best Aware of him whose way is right.” [Qur’an, 17.84]

In Imam Sawi (Allah have mercy on him) explained the word shakilatihi (‘his way’) in his Hashiya on Tafsir al-Jalalayn:

“This means that each one of us and you acts according to their state, disposition, and that which their soul was habituated to…. And in this verse there is proof that the outward points to the inward.” [Sawi, Hashiyat al-Jalalay, 3.337]

Sufyan ibn Abdullah (Allah be pleased with him) related that, “I asked, ‘O Messenger of Allah, tell me something about Islam which I could not ask anyone but you.’ He said (Allah bless him & give him peace), ‘Say, “I believe in Allah,” and then remain upright.’” [Muslim]

And Allah alone gives success.

Wassalam,
Faraz Rabbani

Well done brother nice post but good for ones who havent read Fazail e Amal, where you can pass such dubious comments that it only contains Zaeef Hadith and not Fabricated which you have to correct it as it contains both.

Well even if i agree with you and just for you sake I use the concordist approach,
Let me quote this hadith from Sahih Muslim and Prophet sala Allaahu alayhi wa sallam started the Khutbah on Friday's with this Hadith.

The best of discourse is the book of Allaah, and the best way is the way of Mohammed(PBUH), and the worst matters in the religion are those newly introduced, for every innovation in the religion is misguidance, and every misguidance is going astray, and every astray is in Hellfire.

Now the above Hadith makes you claim, a solid proof why Fazial e Amal is not the book to be used. Now even if you claim its ok, so what Daeef Hadith is included but the moral of the story is good, though we claim that Daeef Hadith is not connected to the saying of Prophet dont worry, this hadith is a mutawatir hadith, with largest chain of narratores

Whoever lies againts, my sayings, Let him reserve his seat in hell fire.

I wanna know the one who complimented you saying its an excellent, either has to go against the saying of the Prophet or the saying against you. Let him be the one to decide.

*One more, before even marketing Fazail e Amal read it and then, you will know its virtues. Well with the TJ's the intention might be the best but the sources used for it are totally wrong. *

We are not here to divide sects but to ahere to Quran and Sunnah, period. We dont wont to use Fazail e Amal, because it was written by Mohamed Zakariya Kandalvi(Allaahs knows best about him) and adhere to his teachings, but rather to whats present in Quran and Sunnah.

*Thanks and Allaah knows the best.

We already do that. All of read the stories all the time

AOA
Mr slave of ALLAH you saidThe best of discourse is the book of Allaah, and the best way is the way of Mohammed(PBUH), and the worst matters in the religion are those newly introduced, for every innovation in the religion is misguidance, and every misguidance is going astray, and every astray is in HellfireI agree the hadith is correct but tell me one thing that what is the misguidance in this book?ARE they telling you not to pray?OR are they telling you to go and sing and dance or what else are they telling you?
Do u have knowledge haw the ahaadiths were collected?Or do u know exactly what ZAIIF AHADEES mean?
Let me tell u when the ahadeeth were collected there were many references to it with different sahaba and Zaiif ahadees means that it is told by one sahabi and at that time no one was present aceept HAZRAT MOHAMMAD(p.b.u.h.)and the sahabiand the sahabi was not mautabbar, thats what we call zaiif ahadees.
and you said before even marketing Fazail e Amal read it yes i have read it almost and still reading it but i don't find any harmful content in it which is telling u to do something wrong.
Well with the TJ's the intention might be the best but the sources used for it are totally wrong. **tableeghi jamaat's intention is right and their sources are right too because if i am correct there is hadees that means like that"there should be one jamat in you people who do the work of dawah"i don't remember the exact words ,so they are doing right that even though we are not in jamaat but there is always one jamaat who will be doing the work of dawat.
**We are not here to divide sects but to ahere to Quran and Sunnah, period. We dont wont to use Fazail e Amal, because it was written by Mohamed Zakariya Kandalvi(Allaahs knows best about him) and adhere to his teachings, but rather to whats present in Quran and Sunnah.

u are right u have to follow the path of islam whats present in quran and sunnah,ok i accept that u don't follow fazail-e-amaal its oright but there must be some books you would be following to understand quran and can u please tell me where they come from?From which author they have been written or who write the tarjuma of tafseer ibn-e-kaseer,how do u verify those books?what is the source of those books?just asking ,to let u know that their are different people in community who follow different writers books .SO my point is u cannot say that fazail-eamaal is bad book or it is telling u something against islam.For the people who say that anyone can come up with idea and start preaching islam just let them know that this book is written by maulana khandhelvi sahib and he was a great scholar.MAY ALLAH GIVE HIM PLACE IN JANNAT AL FIRDOS AMEEN
YES i support the intentions and resources of tableeghi jamat not because i am tableeghi because i think that they are not doing anything wrong,they are doing everything for the sake of ALLAH adn ALLAH knows best.

AOA
Mr slave of ALLAH you saidThe best of discourse is the book of Allaah, and the best way is the way of Mohammed(PBUH), and the worst matters in the religion are those newly introduced, for every innovation in the religion is misguidance, and every misguidance is going astray, and every astray is in HellfireI agree the hadith is correct but tell me one thing that what is the misguidance in this book?ARE they telling you not to pray?OR are they telling you to go and sing and dance or what else are they telling you?
Do u have knowledge haw the ahaadiths were collected?Or do u know exactly what ZAIIF AHADEES mean?
Let me tell u when the ahadeeth were collected there were many references to it with different sahaba and Zaiif ahadees means that it is told by one sahabi and at that time no one was present aceept HAZRAT MOHAMMAD(p.b.u.h.)and the sahabi, thats what we call zaiif ahadees.I don't think so that any sabah(R.A.) who saw HAZRAT MOHAMAD(p.b.u.h.)in his life will go against his rulings.

So you finally want some stuff from Fazail e Amal to state they is no misguidance right, fine teach me the Science of Hadeeth, that would be great.

Tell me after Prophet sala Allaahu alayhi wa sallam and what he has taught is it final, can we take the teaching of any other person after that. Suppose can we take the saying of Khidr alayhi salam. Fina, just coz you have pointed one pillar of Islam and state this is not misguidance, would be rather illogical.
Give me the definition of daeef hadith, well the one you have pointed out seems like more then taking it back to Prophet you have taken it back to Sahabas.

Your definition for Daeef hadeeth is partly right, but 80 percent of it is completely not stated by you. Well i have even pointed if you agree there is Daeef Hadith why is it mentioned in that book where the Ulemas have defined it as Daeef or weak hadith.

Well if its against the saying of Prophet, we have to reserve our seat into hell fire.

Well Allaah knows the best.

and you said before even marketing Fazail e Amal read it yes i have read it almost and still reading it but i don't find any harmful content in it which is telling u to do something wrong.
Well with the TJ's the intention might be the best but the sources used for it are totally wrong. tableeghi jamaat's intention is right and their sources are right too because if i am correct there is hadees that means like that"there should be one jamat in you people who do the work of dawah"i don't remember the exact words ,so they are doing right that even though we are not in jamaat but there is always one jamaat who will be doing the work of dawat.

I you have read the complete book coz i will just knock you down with some points from that book. Well, i have read it too, so let us now start posting whats withing Fazail e Amal.

u are right u have to follow the path of islam whats present in quran and sunnah,ok i accept that u don't follow fazail-e-amaal its oright but there must be some books you would be following to understand quran and can u please tell me where they come from?From which author they have been written or who write the tarjuma of tafseer ibn-e-kaseer,how do u verify those books?what is the source of those books?just asking ,to let u know that their are different people in community who follow different writers books .SO my point is u cannot say that fazail-eamaal is bad book or it is telling u something against islam.For the people who say that anyone can come up with idea and start preaching islam just let them know that this book is written by maulana khandhelvi sahib and he was a great scholar.MAY ALLAH GIVE HIM PLACE IN JANNAT AL FIRDOS AMEEN
YES i support the intentions and resources of tableeghi jamat not because i am tableeghi because i think that they are not doing anything wrong,they are doing everything for the sake of ALLAH adn ALLAH knows best.

Fine, good for you, well the Tafseer of Ibn Kathir good you pointed this book well, i dont mind reading it till its against the Quran and Sunnah. Otherwise i just throw it to dust bin. Simple.

So brother shall i start posting some stuff, and make this debate into mudslinging. Before i could even do that I want you to read some more and decide and tell me that this book does not go against the ruling of Quran and Sunnah, before that I want you to Promise to Allaah, before posting that it does not contain any malicious stuff, going against Quran and Sunnah and misguiding the Muslims.

Ok brother i will read this book one more time as i haven't read it completely just give me some time because i am going out of town.Then i will come back and let u know about that.I will make promise that i will not tell a lie and if i found something wrong i will open heartedly accept in this post.

Same from my side, brother it was kind of you, and I am happy more then any refutaion you have accepted the challenge.
Let Allaah guide both of us to the Right path. Ameen.

ameen

Sorry brother Let Allaah guide all the Muslims to the straight path, i feel i narrowed it to the least probably shaitaan whispering into me, all the Muslims to the straigh path.
Ameen

u are right brother let ALLAH guide all the muslims to the right path ameen

Fazaail Amaal is one of the best books written, I love reading it. It has changed the lives of thousdan of people and highly recommened it to others. Dont worry about Salafi propaganda.

Well I am amazed you approve of non muslim missionaries working in the muslim world.

Salafi movement is falling apart.. hehe they really need to use their imagination to make more claims.

On the subject of Weak Hadiths and Fada'il al-A'mal:

Assalamu alaykum

In the name of Allah most Gracious Most Merciful.

Along with many sahih hadiths, Fada'il A'mal is also known to contain a number of weak hadiths. In fact many of the great hadith collections contain weak hadiths. This is the case with Sunan al-Tirmidhi, Ibn Maja, al-Bayhaqi, al-Mustadrak of Imam Hakim, Mishkat al-Masabih, al-Tarqhib wa al-tarhib, etc. Besides these, popular works such as the Ihya 'ulum al-din of Imam Ghazali is one in which Allama 'Iraqi has judged many hadiths to be weak. However, these works have been overwhelmingly accepted by the majority of traditional scholars of Islam throughout the centuries. Furthermore, despite the rigorous authentication of the Sahih of Imam Bukhari, his other works such as al-Adab al-Mufrad and Juz' al-qira'a khalf al-imam contains many weak narrations.

What we understand from this is that it is not a crime to relate weak hadiths, as some like to advocate. Individuals have risen in the last century who have attempted to "purify" the books of the pious predecessors by sifting the weak hadiths from the authentic (many a time with great injustice) and have published the classical collection under new titles such as Sahih Sunan al-Tirmidhi, Sahih Sunan Ibn Maja, etc.

The approach of the classical scholars was not such. It was accepted among them that works on the subject of virtues and fada'il did not have to meet the same levels of authenticity as was needed in discussions on the belief system of Islam or the laws and rulings of the lawful and unlawful.

Great hadith experts such as Imam Ahmad ibn Hanbal, Ibn al-Mahdi, 'Abdullah ibn al-Mubarak said, "When we narrate in regards to the lawful [halal] and unlawful [haram] we exercise extreme strictness and when we narrate in regards to virtuous and the like (stories and narratives) then we are more lenient. (See Suyuti's Tadrib al-rawi).

We learn from this statement that the scholars were more relaxed in the case of using weak hadith in virtues, but were very strict when it came to aspects of belief or fiqhi rulings. There were also other conditions for accepting weak hadith. For instance, the weakness should not be extreme that it is bordering on fabrication or the hadith should not be a spurious one. Likewise the weak hadith should not contradict an established principle of Shari'a or go against the spirit of the teachings of Islam (See Tadrib al-rawi).

If one takes the approach of shunning every book that contains weak hadiths would be left with very few books to benefit from. This would create great difficulty in regard to the din. Imam Tirmidhi has demonstrated in his Sunan as to how so many fiqhi rulings have been based on not-so-strong narrations.

The Fada'il A'mal is not a book of juristic laws. it is a book of virtues and as such there is no doubt that one can read it and practice on the virtues mentioned therein, even if they are from weak hadiths. Allah has granted this book such a widespread popularity that it is difficult in many countries to find a masjid without a copy. Many have benefited and softened their hearts for the remembrance of Allah and other such virtuous acts by reading it and the Fada'il Sadaqat by the same author.

The author Shaykh Zakariya Khandelwi taught the Sahih al-Bukhari for numerous years and spent his entire life in the service of the hadith of the Messenger (upon him be peace). His works include the editing of the Badhl al-Majhud (Arabic commentary of Sunan Abi Dawud), al-Hall al-Mufhim (Arabic commentary of Sahih Muslim), and al-La'ali al-Dirari (Arabic commentary of Sahih al-Bukhari); then the Awjaz al-Masalik is his Arabic commentary of the Muwatta of Imam Malik (Dar al-Fikr, Syria edition over twenty volumes), and the Khasa'il al-Nabawi, his Urdu commentary of the al-Shama'il al-Muhammadiya of Imam Tirmidhi. Besides these he has authored numerous other works in Urdu. He passed away in Madina Munawwara on Monday the 1st of Sha'ban 1402 corresponding to 24th May 1982.

Wassalam
Abdurrahman ibn Yusuf
www.sunnipath.com

JazakAllah brother cricketplaya