Let’s have a conversation on how a desi guy should approach a desi girl.
You can have your input in any way you want.
Tell us what is appropiate and what is not. How do we know that there is a green signal?
ab farmaye
Let’s have a conversation on how a desi guy should approach a desi girl.
You can have your input in any way you want.
Tell us what is appropiate and what is not. How do we know that there is a green signal?
ab farmaye
Re: Approaching Desi Girls
I hope you meant approaching them is a brotherly way :), correct me if Im wrong but desi girls love their brothers.
depends on desi guy and desi girl right..the venue, situation, circumstances, personalities.
complete stranger, versus classmate, versus someone who youhave a link with thru a friend or club etc...big diff, liberal versus conservative, etc etc etc.
begum stop reading this thread now :D its stories of the old me, not the new me :D
I hope you meant approaching them is a brotherly way :), correct me if Im wrong but desi girls love their brothers.
That's great, but what I mean by approaching is "how can a desi guy ask a desi girl for some chai cofee?"
bruv the success to love is nothing but being yourself no matter if its desi or non desi......:)
depends on desi guy and desi girl right..the venue, situation, circumstances, personalities.
complete stranger, versus classmate, versus someone who youhave a link with thru a friend or club etc...big diff, liberal versus conservative, etc etc etc.
so a stranger approaching is a big no no?
not really, its much more difficult depending on situation. if u see some desi girl in a mall and want to to talk its differentthan if u see her at a uni party. I mean at such events just going up and saying hi and introducing yourself should not be a problem, you should have something to say aside from hi.
otherwise be yourself, I liked a desi girl who was kinda dating someone else, we had friends in common and all so i saw her off and on, we talked and got along..same interest in music and stuff.
one day I just asked her if she had a twin, she rolled her eyes ( thinking I was going to make somejoke about the typical twin fantasy) ... and asked why as she was laughing, I just said well i would ask her out, because I would have asked you out but you are seeing someone so I cant. a few days alter she asked me out for a movie :)
I found out later from her that she liked me the very first time we met but knew that I was seeing someone then and then i never approached her once i was a free man so she took it as lack of interest.
key here is that she was interested, unless i had completely screwed up , she would have said yes regardless. the ones who are not interested, u can try whatever mack daddy approach u have, its not going to really go anywhere in teh end.
those on the fence...now thats a whole diff case.
oh and on the topic of you have to have something to talk about, folks please dont go with have we met before..thats was used abused and killed as a bad cliche years ago. either she would be like yeah i guess i dont remember so u must not have made an impression, or if she thinks u may be friends with family or part of social circle etc, that may not work either.
My experience, desi girls away ion a diff city for college etc, really dont want to mingle much with someone from their hometown..if they are into dating and all. they are concerned about rep and all.
just find something to talk about. be confident, be yourself.
nice explanation X2 jee.
so in short, approaching desi girl in a mall might be a problem because they may not respond to strangers. second, if they know you via some connection than there is possibility and have something orginal to talk about.
now how did you know that there was a green signal from her?
You observe first. Does she talk to males openly? If so, go up to her and ask: "Hi. Would you like to get some chai/coffee?" ; if you don't know her at all, start with introducing yourself. "Hi, my name is X, I work here, or I'm a student there". Avoid cheesy fob grins.
If she does not talk to boys, start with a smile. Observe facial expressions. If she looks like she just smelled some dirty patha hua gutter, then avoid further contact. If she smiles back, you smile back. Then go away. If you see her again, smile again. Then go away. If you see her AGAIN, smile again for a third time and introduce yourself.
Get rid of the greasy hair, ego, sunglasses, tight jeans, and lame lines. I want to see someone who is educated, funny, doesn't take himself too seriously, and is really thoughtful.
And someone who actually wants to listen and chat. Not pretend to.
she seemed to enjoy my company and I found her looking at me every so often and looking away. plus when we had that conversation she was holding my hand and telling me my fortune. signals were there.
y u wana approach desi gal :bailan
aik to pata nahi kis terha ghar say perhanay nikalti uper say tum bhai logoon ko kuch perwa he nahi hoti ![]()
for ur concern,
what my frndz always talk about are
personality. (must have a strong one, but if u have a stong one then u would have never opened this thread, or never had hard time approaching gals
)
respect. (give her respect and try avoiding backstabbing)
Indian girl I dated , saw her at an event, we seemed to be the only desis there, did not know her at all. just went up and introduced myself and noted how the party seemed like a barren chocolate chip cookie with only two desis there, but i was afraid to come shake her hand because with teh whole Pakistan India tensions i was afraid that if i shake an indians hand the world may blow up. she laughed (offered her hand) we talked about desi and non desi parties, pakistan and India and our experiences visitng the place, community, community events..
she was from a diff uni in the city started talking unis and all, she told me about a desi party at her uni, that was our first date. dinn go for too long though, a few weeks later when i called her, her daadi pikced up the phone and I introduced myself as her friend ..family freaked at her having a musla bf :D she was banned from seeing me. that was okay though, in the meantime a certain srilankan hottie had waltzed into sight. j/k
felt bad for getting her in trouble, but I had not expected her daadi to pick up her personal line :D
You observe first. Does she talk to males openly? If so, go up to her and ask: "Hi. Would you like to get some chai/coffee?" ; if you don't know her at all, start with introducing yourself. "Hi, my name is X, I work here, or I'm a student there". Avoid cheesy fob grins.
If she does not talk to boys, start with a smile. Observe facial expressions. If she looks like she just smelled some dirty patha hua gutter, then avoid further contact. If she smiles back, you smile back. Then go away. If you see her again, smile again. Then go away. If you see her AGAIN, smile again for a third time and introduce yourself.
So one has to understand whether she talks to males openly, which means observation for sometime or feedback from someone.
I have to make a issue about smiling, PCG. I have rarely seen desi girls (mod or liberal) that smile at male, even if they know that he is in their uni or work place. I think they are brought up in a manner to reduce male initiation at all cost.
I am just confirming certain things. What do you mean by strong personality?
So one has to understand whether she talks to males openly, which means observation for sometime or feedback from someone.
I have to make a issue about smiling, PCG. I have rarely seen desi girls (mod or liberal) that smile at male, even if they know that he is in their uni or work place. I think they are brought up in a manner to reduce male initiation at all cost.
but u can catch them looking...and as mysterious desi women think they are, they are very easy to read.
^ Agreed.
And I smile at everyone. Does that make me besharam?
^ Agreed.
And I smile at everyone. Does that make me besharam?
no i didn't mean that.
from what i have observed they try to stay reserve in all occassion because of the fear someone finding out and making a big deal out of it. i may be wrong
^ It's probably true for a lot of them. But it's also true that most of them want to take advantage of any opportunity to be admired. So any chance they get, they will encourage it in a "subtle" way.