Appliances widower

So we all heard of Soccer widow (A woman who must cope with the temporary death of her relationship during football games).

It may not always be sports. Latest technology is keeping spouses away from each other. TV, computer, smart phones and even dryer/washer, dish washers, vacuum cleaners.

You think that quality of life was better for couples back when things were simpler or you think that latest flux of gadgetry and machines are actually helping us to spend more time with each other cause they help us do the household stuff quicker.

do you feel that you are a gadget/appliances widow/widower?

Re: Appliances widower

hahahh!!
I could say that I am an iPad widow, but then you could say the same :(

However, I look at it this way, if my husband get a few moments of excitement watching Pawn Star over a cup of coffee, and that makes him happy, I like that. I want a happy husband for the rest of the times we're together.

Yes many years ago, the times were simpler but it wasn't like they didn't deal with any frustrations. We all evolve with time and adjust.

is this a stealth way of complaining that paabi ji is making you do dishes, laundry and clean the floors?

paabi ji, aap nay director saab ko maasi bana diya hai??? tsk tsk

Niksik. actually I wanted to point out towards the other aspect (my title). We know of households where wives are so busy cooking, cleaning and chamkaaoing the house where they are dead tired by the end of the day, and I am assuming that they probably dont have himmat (even if they have desire) to spend quality time with hubby. Back in the days where kicthches have just one choola (stove), wives probably used to cook one meal a day and that is it. Now in the days of mutiple stove tops, ovens, grills, microwave ovens, blenders and juicers - ladies spend more time in the kitchen. Dont you think that might be hurting the family life, or you think its helping?

lol, ever since he got the iPad, he doesn’t even put his plate in the sink :naak:.

TLK, coming to your title, remember the blog entry I wrote a few days ago. I think some women are truly spending too much time in useless activities, doing redundant stuff, being disorganized, having wrong priorities. It doesn’t have to be maintaining their kitchens, but it could be as simple as spending way too much time socializing.

Ask Niks, i convinced her to use paper plates and even bought a huge pack of paper plates from Costco

ipad par salan roti rakh kar day daein :slight_smile:

my begum is not a widow of anything, she is just 2nd wife to computer :bummer:

us nai bare hasi khusu, doosri BV banna qabool ker leya hai. sometimes she though complains k “aap apni pehli bv k pass ziada time guzartey hain” and my answer is “shuker karoo k tumharey pass time guzarta hoon, pehly tu main pehli bv k haan ghaar damad tha” :smiley:

O_o

O bhai logon, title says 'widower'. I want to discuss the life of guys whose wives are always cleaning or cooking.

apparently you watch a pawn star

O_o

:eek:

so :mad:

you need to watch that show to know what it is.

People, our director is telling us to watch a tv show with pawn stars

Thats a potential 1000 life1 topics

Director jee just wana make sure that site traffic stays high....

Just imagine if you had 4 wives and they were always cooking and cleaning, and never had time to do stuff with you ? :nahi:

DO you even know what pawn is or your ganda dimagh is thinking of porn? :smack:

hamari tu eik hee waife kafi hai. She has trained me already how to do dishes, cooking, cleaning etc etc :frowning:

I learnt from the best :chai:

I know what pawn is, you add person(s) in and it becomes a star

Quietly leaves this thread

I think wives have more time these days because of appliances. Their lives have become easy because of these. Previously, women in the house needed to grind fresh spices, took more time in cooking although they used to cook once daily. But wives todays can cook quickly with better and modern appliances. We can store food for the next day in fridge and freeze some part for next week :D. We are smarter and we can spend more quality time with our husbands. So no, husbands these days are NOT appliances widowers.

Niksik, I think TLK bhai feels ignored these days. Stop using all the appliances and start giving him more time :D