Re: Appliances widower
Ashy I just spent all day with him yesterday
. ![]()
Ashy I just spent all day with him yesterday
. ![]()
I think wives have more time these days because of appliances. Their lives have become easy because of these.
But what if I say that even if life is easier and ladies have more time, their priorities are changed also, or can I say that because of more time, they picked on more activities. Ladies lunches, pedicure, day shopping and all that. Its not that after they are done using their appliances, they are always sitting at home waiting for their majazi khuda.
Yes that is true ![]()
But what if I say that even if life is easier and ladies have more time, their priorities are changed also, or can I say that because of more time, they picked on more activities. Ladies lunches, pedicure, day shopping and all that. Its not that after they are done using their appliances, they are always sitting at home waiting for their majazi khuda.
Ladies lunches: big turnoff for me.
Pedicure: don't you want pretty looking feet?
I am not sayong that I dont want it, all I am saying is that ladies picked on more activities because of free time.
No no, ladies are all screwed up.
Example1: You know I teach at the afternoon Islamic School, so we get done and I gather my kids and go home. Many ladies stay behind to chit chat. Once they asked me to join them and were like "oh you're always in a hurry to go home. Come on you spend all evening with your husband, give us some of your time..." Ummm to do what? Gossip?
Example2: Afternoon parties. This one boils me up. The women work so hard putting up a show for their friends but they are tired for their husbands and kids.
So it's not really the appliances, it's the mindset.
How often are these parties happening? ![]()
I have friends who have one every week. It takes 3 days. One day for grocery shopping, one day for cooking, then one day for cleaning afterwards.
AHHH So thats what a wife is for!
I have friends who have one every week. It takes 3 days. One day for grocery shopping, one day for cooking, then one day for cleaning afterwards.
Oh jeez that is alot!
AHHH So thats what a wife is for!
In a normal marriage, dont you think that after working for whole day (not that the wife is not doing anything at home), hubby is looking forward to come back home to his wife. I mean he can go to play pool with his friends or go and watch a movie or just sit in the office to self teach him new software (many guys do that) - so if he is coming home to his wife, dont you think that its only fair that wife should also be looking forward to receive him?
Well of course it can only a be a good thing for a couple to meet each other in a pleasant manner at the end of the day; I don't disagree with you there. It's just the way you put it it.. ' to sit at home and wait for your majzi khuda..' mhmm I dunno it just sounds so menial... and (don't kill me) boring!
I don't see the harm in using kitchen appliances / spending time in kitchen / going shopping / ladies lunches / pedicure etc etc etc The girl has to have a social life as well and keep herself occupied. I guess it's all about finding a balance in your daily routine.
Ahh but what do I knowww I'm not even married! :(
why dont couples use appliances together, this way one spouse will not be left out of all the appliance action. :halo:
How can using appliances stop the wife from making her less willing to receive her husband after a day at work and spend time with him
? She should have completed all the household chores (with or without use of appliances) before the husband is back and then they both should spend the time together. Wives need to do a lot of things backstage (including grooming part i.e. padicure etc.). Then she should be able to present herself to her majazi khuda in the most pleasant manner possible ![]()
:k: Good idea
Here i was sitting with this frown on my face (for privacy issues) and then I read this post and then I literally have to struggle hard to curb laughing out loud :halo:
Appliances are good as far as they make your life convenient. But they definitely be put secondary to the spouse. I wouldnt appreciate when my husband would do cherh charh with his iphone while Im around. In the same way I would use my laptop only when he was asleep.
Aur kia. Husband ki Cherh charh per pehla haq wife ka hota hai iphone ka nahi ![]()
Like both should hold on to vacuum cleaner handle and vacuum and sing together
that would be the naya zamana equivalent of dancing and singing around trees ---i think its sooooo romantic dont you, bhai jaan? :@: