anything that speeds up weight loss...

or inch loss…

such as herbal/green teas or whatnot…

Re: anything that speeds up weight loss...

nadz, slow and steady wins the race....short of starving yourself, taking shady diet pills or going on a complete liquid diet, you're not going to see the fast dramatic results you want (i.e. dropping 2 sizes in 8 weeks)

ohuuu, maybe not 2 sizes, but i wana do somethinggggggggggg drastic, like eating only fruit for dinner.....and erm. stuff.

Re: anything that speeds up weight loss…

laikin drastic measures ka faida kya hai? you’ll gain it all back plus more once you stop the diet

yo-yo dieting is a :nono:, especially if you are nursing…

i'm working on reducing inches too around waist. all the research i hav done so far says there r foods that help in fat burning esp belly fat. so i have made a list of all these food and trying to eat only from these throughout the day. Also i'm avoiding sugars/chocolate at all cost. as a matter of fact following this diet has reduced my cravings for sweet. its been a week i'm doing it. havn't really lost any inch but it feels good. u can try it too.

The biggest fat burning food:
1.Avacados (mono-saturated fatty acids)
2-Black beans
3-Almonds (protein+fibre)
4-Asparagus (flush toxins)
5- Broccoli ( vit A+C+iron)
6-Oats (reduces cholesterol+laxative)
7-Spinach (fibres,iron, betacarotene)
8-Green Tea (brain stimulant)
9-Walnuts (fibre,VitC+ omega3)
10- Apples(vitamins,fibre)
11-Grape fruit(galacturonic acid that breaks fat)
12-Pineapple(fibre+ vitC+bromeline that breaks protiens)

Other than pineapple, aspharagus n grape fruit i'm consuming all of them plus few more like clams, fish(salmon or tuna), aloe vera juice, coconut milk, berries, oranges and red grapes.

Early Morning: 1 glass aloe vera juice
Morning:
Orange juice (2-3 oranges) with 2 tbsp Flaxseed

Breakfast
Egg/s 1-2 or oatmeal
Mint tea

Snack
Fruit smoothie (anything available but mostly red grapes, apples and various berries blended with coconut milk and walnuts)

Lunch

Salad ( alternate clams and tuna mixed with mushrooms fried in olive oil, beans(black or any other), spinach and avacado

Snack
Green Smoothie ( Carrots + Anything green goes in juicer(cabbage,celery,broccoli,kale etc) )

Supper Around 5pm
I'm mostly full by then and hardly eat an avacado, popcorn or take chamomile herbal tea. After five no more eating or drinking.

All food high in Vit C, MUFAs(monosaturated fatty acids), Omegas and protein help loose fat faster.

Bad idea for taking up juice early in the morning yo. I would say, buy whole wheat grain bread..toased it up and put some healthy margarine and have green tea to go with it. And after two hours..eat fruits. And 2 hours later than that..have lunch. For instance, baked chicked with salad on the side. And then go for workout as i told yaa..then after couple of hours..eat nuts. And then 2 hours later..around 6..have dinner. And in dinner. ya could have 1 and half roti with salan. Don't eat anything heavy after dinner. If ya want ya can take some fruits and stuff. And avoid rice at all cost. Keep on these routine strictly..ya'll see difference in your weight within 1 month or so.

this is trueeee.

1 and a half roti is wayyyyy too much for a female. She should try to reduce the amount of roti she eats imo, when she is trying to lose weight (not cut it out totally, just reduce).

^not just female. it's a lot for both.

yo i am talking about small whole wheat chapati roti!

Re: anything that speeds up weight loss…

1 and half chapati…:eek:

forget it i can never lose my weight…:teary1:

So was I. :D

Depends on the size of the roti....:D...if it is my mom's,even half is enough.If it is mine,you might need two...!!..Mine are so tiny.I cannot handle a bigger roti...:(

^Amis' rotis and parathas are the bestest. :)

exercise.

and diet. Only one or the other does not work.

tap water in pakistan.

take it slow and steady, you did not gain the weight overnight and it will not come off that fast either.. start with lowering your calories and add some physical activities to your day and drink lots and lots of water.

but if are looking for a shortcut for a special occasion or something the best thing would be cutting out all types of processed foods and sugars, eat clean meaning lots of fruits and veggies and do not forget your protein.

Nadz i know how u feel im going pak in 3 weeks and my weight loss has stopped im 4 weeks postpartum. I had alot of water retention so loat quite abit but now im eating alot and i think im gaining!

Im going to do atkins for few weeks hoping to lose about a stone before i go and once i go pak i will eat healthy and in moderation inshallah

exercise exercise exercise with balanced diet