Re: anyone got any witty ways to insult people!!!
I’m totally using that my a$$ is on vacatoin on my brother!!
Skinny girls are jealous cause plus size girls get more attention ..
i know ehh
I know this is really not what your looking for but I really wouldn’t try and outdo their comments because erm remember that quote: “Never argue with an idiot.. they bring you down to their level and beat you with experience”. I totally agree with it
These girls are clearly thinking in the most retarded way by calling you “moti” or whatever.. it might be hard for you to not respond by insulting them, but its the best way to handle people like that.
Just SMILE & tell them you don’t give two damns about what they say about you because your happy with your healthy body and so is everyone you care about ![]()
Skinny girls are jealous cause plus size girls get more attention ..
really?
Oye Chipks, I am going to make you go on a forced vacation now ..
Yeah kis qsim kee advice hai. If people here start following your advice, our trafiic is going to reduced to half ![]()
^ yes because clearly there is more of them to pay attention to....
i think you should also sing Sir Mix a lots - baby got back.... song
Ahh story of my life, BTW what is the reason that most Pakistani girls are very skinny, they eat all kinnda junk food and hardly work out or work around in their houses but still skin and bones.
Nadz, I totally get what you're talking about. I don't like stereotyping, but i've noticed this problem in Pakistan and it seems worse there.
The cousins don't have a problem dishing out the criticism and insults......but they can't take it when it comes their way. I have been told that desi culture can be too baytakalluf to bother with tact........but sometimes I doubt this. Simply because if that were the case....then the people shouldn't have issues when they are on the receiving end of "well-meant" criticism. It's kind of like saying when you have a problem in yourself.......you tend not to notice it in others. LOL.
Anyhow here are some suggestions when they spew their toxic snide remarks your way:
1) **Look them in the eyes........and **SMILE. What kind of smile? The kind of smile that you would bestow upon a blundering child who has just said something very foolish. In other words.......the classic condescending smile. Do not underestimate the power of this smile. It can cut deeply and is very infuriating. It can make the offender feel very small.......and you don't even have to say a word. After bestowing this poisonous smile.......simply stand up.....and quietly walk away.
2) The next time someone says you are not "smart" or that you are a "moti".......ask them "And how does this affect my personality and character? Alhumdollillah, Allah gave me good soorat (face) and seerat (personality). Some people have far less than that." It's amazing how a direct logical comment can shut someone up.....and make them feel embarrassed.
3) Or you can say......"Smartness of mind far exceeds temporary smartness of body in value."
*4) * Or....get up to walk away and say "Excuse me, but I'm going to go occupy myself with an activity more useful than shallow conversation. Do sit here and enjoy yourself."
5) "I wonder if you'd tell a blind person that they're blind.......or a disfigured person that they're disfigured. I guess you're only "smart" in the "figurative" sense, lol.
6) If they say you're moti.......tell them....."Yeah I keep gaining in pounds whatever you lose in common sense."
your initial post was more subtle .. did you have to add this whole explanation .. ![]()
because I have to keep explaining my posts -
some people are not old enough here to have the lyrics memorized like you :)
because I have to keep explaining my posts -
some people are not old enough here to have the lyrics memorized like you :)
hehehe I know the lyrics.......that song cracks me up. And it's strong and scandalous enough to shut up any cheeky wench in Pakistan. Even more so.....if you stand up and bust out some moves to it. LOL.
Nadz, what's the point of insulting? Would that make you any better than them? :)
It happens to me too when I'm in Pakistan, so I know how it feels.
Just look them in the eye, and tell them 'Mein jaisay bhi hoon, mein khush hoon.'
Bring up another topic and continue the conversation... Continue doing this, aakhir mein khudhi unko pata chal jaeyga that they don't achieve anything by insulting you.
Just look them in the eye, and tell them 'Mein jaisay bhi hoon, mein khush hoon.' .
or better yet, start singing that song from veer zara :p
[quote="redvelvet, post:27, topic:203036"]
Nadz, I totally get what you're talking about. I don't like stereotyping, but i've noticed this problem in Pakistan and it seems worse there.
The cousins don't have a problem dishing out the criticism and insults......but they can't take it when it comes their way. I have been told that desi culture can be too baytakalluf to bother with tact........but sometimes I doubt this. Simply because if that were the case....then the people shouldn't have issues when they are on the receiving end of "well-meant" criticism. It's kind of like saying when you have a problem in yourself.......you tend not to notice it in others. LOL.
Anyhow here are some suggestions when theyspew their toxic snide remarks your way:
1) Look them in the eyes........and SMILE. What kind of smile? The kind of smile that you would bestow upon a blundering child who has just said something very foolish. In other words.......the classic condescending smile. Do not underestimate the power of this smile. It can cut deeply and is very infuriating. It can make the offender feel very small.......and you didn't have to say a word. After bestowing this poisonous smile.......simply stand up.....and quietly walk away.
...............]
i like this smiling thing RV. may be i should try it too sometimes. Yah Nadz smile as if u mean tum se bara baiwaqoof aur kon ho ga? or laugh hysterically like u never heard such a joke b4.
how about "U got to have the meat to feel the heat!"
Uhh, okay now translate this in Urdu and see what happens.
Kill them with sweetness. Don't even bother arguing.
Uhh, okay now translate this in Urdu and see what happens.
Gosht kha ker garmi lagti hy.