Re: “Any A Novel”
grammar tao bari khraab hai…exams mein kya banayga :no:
you can teach your bhateeje:snooty:
pehlay milay tao sahi…internet ki wadiyon mein gum hogayi hai ![]()
Re: "Any A Novel"
I think its really nice Masha'ALLAH! Just needs some finnishing touches to it then it will be perfect!
send me your whole noval, my bros a writer he can help you out
u mean grammar, don’t u
nice effort aishaindubai
other folks have already pointed out areas where u can improve…keep going :k:
thanks everyone and chachi mai kissi wadiyon mai nahi gomi
ok sweetcreme
voicee chachi say free na ho:snooty:
ok read this part and tell me how it is
“Come on Any it has been 2 years since bhai died.”
“So what?”
“It is time, your children need a father”
“Fatima my children are just fine, I am providing for them aren’t I.”
“you are but it is not the same, have you seen how sad Shahzeb and Maheen have become. Before your children grow any more marry him and save them.”
“Come on Fatima, you know what has happened between us, our history and everything and still you are asking me to marry him.”
“He cares about you Any and he cares even more for Shahzeb and Maheen. Cares that much that he thinks of them as his own children. Accept his proposal Any everyone wants the same thing.”
“Even ami ji?”
“Yes even ami ji, she is happy for you.”
“You really think I should marry him.”
“Yes I really think so come on Any no one these days wants to marry a widow with 2 kids. He is so caring and gentle he is the best person you could find for you and your kids.”
“Well you are right Rizwan will be the best person for me and my kids. I think I should marry him”
“Great I will go tell him now.”
“But there is one thing, I don’t want a flashy second wedding a simple nikah and rukhsatti will be just fine.”
“Don’t worry Rizwan bhai also wants a simple wedding.”
“Good.”
Fatima went and told Rizwan who was waiting downstairs. He was very happy at Any’s decision. The wedding happened very quickly, in the next five days and it was a very quite affair. Rizwan moved into her house with her and settled so beautifully that it felt very weird. She had to get used to his occasional touching or his tone towards her. Calling her Any or something else instead of bhabhi. Sleeping with him on the same bed brought back many tearful memories of Usman. But that was the past and Rizwan was the main priority in her life now. She occasionally went to her office but it was Rizwan mainly who ran the hotels. She mainly went to some event that came or some important meeting or business lunch. Mainly nowadays her focus was on Shahzeb who had started grade 1 in the Oxford School the same school she went to. She had to go to his sports day soon and a lot of other school related events were still pending. As soon as she found out that she was going to have another baby she started giving the prep talk to Shahzeb and Maheen everyday, like would you like a brother or a sister and stuff like that. They were both very excited and although Maheen was kind of still young she always nodded excitedly. Although everything was settled and she was very happy still some of her questions were unanswered like what did Rizwan meant when he said that he did not want to kill his brother and you will understand by reading the letter. Who was this Shahreyar person, why was he blackmailing them and what could be the motive. These were two big questions in her mind that needed to be answered. She thought about talking with Rizwan but then seeing how happy they were didn’t want to ruin his mood so dropped it every time this question came to her mind. They were happy and they had a right to be happy, this was all she cared. In a few days the birthday for both Aliyah’s son and Fatima’s daughter was coming. They were all very excited and preparations were underway. Shahzeb was going to turn 6 years old in September and Maheen had already turned three years old and had started walking. It brought tears to her eyes every time she saw her children, it always reminded her of Usman. I mean he was the father of those children. Her children was growing up faster than she wanted them to grow. It made her feel old. Although she was not that old she was going to turn 27 in September and she felt that the thirties were approaching very quickly. 8 to 9 months passed by like a breeze, and Laiba came into their lives. Rizwan was very happy but one thing that made Any always miserable was the thought that he would give preference to Laiba because she was his biological daughter. She even talked to Rizwan about this but he told her to stop worrying. A big dinner party was going to be held at the main house and Any and Rizwan and the kids were invited. It was in honour of Laiba’s birth and also because the birthdays of Aliyah’s son Shahzad and Fatima’s daughter Rabia clashed with the birth. It was a triple celebration for everyone, that’s why all the prominent people of Dubai along with their families were invited. Sheikh Mohammad was also going to make an appearance at the party. Any, Rizwan and the kids got ready and then went over to the main house. Fatima was already their with Raheel and Aliyah had also come over with Hussan. You might be wondering that Hussan was the cousin that came from Canada, well after getting married he decided to permanently relocate to Dubai. Now one thing Any didn’t know was that the Iftikhar family was also invited. Any detested Faiza a lot because at one time Rizwan’s family had decided that Faiza would be a better dulhan for him then her. At the party everything was going nice and ok when suddenly all the Iftikhar family turned up. Any was in the kitchen helping out with the food when Faiza came in and said hello. She ignored her made it seem like she was too busy to hear her but then Faiza came near her and said hello.
“Hy, how are you Faiza”
“I am good how about you, Laiba is very beautiful.”
“Thanks.”
“Where is Rizwan I must congratulate him.”
(why should I tell you?)
“He is in the bathroom.”
“Which bathroom?”
(What!)
“I don’t know he just said I am going to the bathroom.”
(I am lying I know which bathroom he is in but why should I tell you?)
“Oh ok then when I see him later I will congratulate him then.”
(Good!)
“Did you say anything?”
Any had said good a little too loud.
“No no I didn’t say anything, it was nice seeing you again.”
Faiza looked at her in a weird way when she went out. Any couldn’t comprehend the nerve of her asking which bathroom her husband was in. There was always a rivalry between them from the beginning. Faiza was the elder sister of her friend Sara. They had met first time when Sara invited Any over to her house. From that moment Any knew no matter how hard she tried at friendship Faiza and she could never be friends. They had their ups and downs and then the Rizwan matter happened and now they were a kind of bitter rivals. For a moment standing there Any had thought that it might be Faiza who was blackmailing them but then she thought could Faiza go that low. A failed engagement to Rizwan because he ran away could this possibly be the motive behind the blackmailing. No she had to finally decide because Sara came over.
“Hey Sara, kiya hal hai?”
“Theik”
“Kiya hoya?”
“Nothing yaar its just that I am worried.”
“Why”
“My engagement to Aurangzeb is in its 5th year. When we ask his family what’s happening they say that he is in England studying and will come next year. This excuse is going around for a while now.”
“Oh, you mean the guy that came to Aliyah’s wedding in London. Tall and handsome blue eyes and jet black hair talking to Usman. I think he came because he was one of Usman’s friends.”
“Yes the same.”
“Sara I hate to burst the bubble but if it is the same guy then he came with another girl to the wedding.”
“What!”
“Yes, he was holding her hand in his and they went everywhere together. I saw a ring as well.”
“What?”
“Yes, I don’t know what this signifies but I am sorry.”
“So all this time instead of studying he got hooked up with another girl.”
“Sara I am sure he is studying as well but in England prospective change and so does a person’s priorities.”
“What do you mean?”
“You know why engagements are not allowed in Islam?”
“Why?”
“Because of the same reason I said before. Imagine him going to England for so long to study. Him all alone there and you here. Are you following me? Yes well so far he might have forgotten you and got caught in the trap of another girl.”
“Why are you saying trap of another girl?”
“Oh a girl, lady, woman can be a very dangerous thing to mess with. God help those who fall in their traps.”
“But how do you know?”
(Oh I definitely know. Take the example of your elder sister.)
“Just say I have experienced it, the point was it just didn’t work out so before you get embarrassed in front of his family and yours break it off and move on.”
“What do you mean?”
“I mean just break off the engagement, don’t let him dump you and embarrass you, let yourself be the one to dump him. Then find somebody else and quickly marry him. Come on Sara you are almost 27 how long do you want to wait for him.”
“I am afraid I cant do that.”
“What! Sara are you out of your mind.”
“Any I am not a headstrong woman like you are, I mean you faced the loss of your love, then lost your husband, then got your love back and now are constantly in the fear of losing your love again.”
“What do you mean?”
“Come on I am not stupid, at least I know what my wretched elder sister is up to. She still likes Rizwan bhai but hates him for running away from the engagement and now hates everyone.”
“You know why Rizwan ran away from his marriage to Faiza?”
“No why?”
“It was because of me, he phoned me and asked me to elope with him on the day of my wedding to Usman but I said no and he went alone.”
“WHAT!”
Unknowing to Any and Sara, Faiza had heard the last bit of the conversation.
“OH SO IT WAS BECAUSE OF YOU I DIDN’T GET MARRIED TO RIZWAN!”
“Faiza baji don’t create a scene!”
“Sara you just shut up this is between me and HER”
“Faiza! Sara is right don’t create a scene I don’t want to disturb the wounds of my past.”
“Wounds of your PAST! What about my past! Because of you my life got ruined.”
“Oh ya you think I was partying and dancing when my HUSBAND DIED! You are so SELFISH you don’t know what I am going through!”
For a moment everyone in the kitchen became very quiet. Shahzeb came and asked Faiza why his mother shouted and was now crying but Faiza remained quite. He went and called Rizwan who took Any away. He had a feeling what had happened because Shahzeb had said that she was crying. He took her to a secluded corner and asked her what had happened.
“Kuch nahi Rizwan.”
“Nahi kuch tu hai. Faiza nay kuch kaha hai na.”
“Han.”
“Any don’t listen to her. Just ignore what she says.”
“Its hard.”
“Oh Any I am sorry I shouldn’t have gotten engaged to her in the first place. If only I know she was this kind of girl I wouldn’t have thought about her for one bit.”
“Kiya!, thought about her!”
“Oh ho not like that yaar, mera matlab when ami ji came with the idea of marriage to her, pondering over that idea.”
“Oh ok.”
Any decided to ignore Faiza for the rest of the time but she didn’t have to do that for long because Faiza and her family went early. She didn’t understand why she had lost her cool so early in the kitchen, she didn’t meant to say all the stuff but Faiza really or for that matter no one really understood what she was going through. Losing your husband is a very big thing and she hoped no one had to go through what she was going through. The stress, the emotional breakdowns, crying for hours at night when Rizwan would be sleeping. Losing your husband was one thing but getting mocked by people like Faiza was another. She had no right creating a scene and mocking her like that in the kitchen. She was thinking about all this in the bathroom and wiped her tears as well. Rizwan knocked on the door and asked her if she was alright and she said that she was alright and coming out in a moment. She came out smiling elusively and went towards Fatima. Fatima was sitting on the sofa and very, very bored. Raheel was no where in sight because there were so many people there and when she saw that Any was coming towards her, her mood lifted a bit. She knew what had happened in the kitchen and when she saw Any smiling she became happy. Any came and sat down near Fatima.
“Fatima I need to talk to you.”
“Ya sure what is it?”
“Its about Sara.”
“Ya I know, she told me.”
“So what are we going to do about it see her life getting destroyed in front of our eyes. No it cannot happen we must do something.”
“Like what? Find her someone else?”
“Fatima you are a genius that was the same thing I was thinking about. Before she destroys her life we must find someone else for her.”
“Any please you cant be serious. We be the matchmakers come one Any we are barely able to handle our lives and you want us to find someone for Sara.”
“What’s wrong with the plan? I think its fool proof, if we find someone else then she will have to rethink her relationship with her fiancé.”
“What’s his name by the way?”
“Aurangzeb. Nice name but a hell of a character. Come on we are her best friends we cannot let this happen to her.”
“Ok Any but how do you think we should start our matchmaking business. I mean we don’t know anyone and also we need a person to guide us.”
“Fatima you don’t worry I have the perfect person who can help us out.”
“Who! Who?”
“Remember my cousin Aisha Yaqub.”
“Ya I remember her…What you mean we are going to take help from her!”
“Fatima calm down I know she acts like a teen but she is the best person for the job.”
“By the way how old is she?”
“She is 23 and just got engaged.”
“What she got engaged! She?”
“Yes what’s wrong with her getting engaged?”
“Nothing”
Aisha, it's an interesting read but...
The story started abruptly,
You need to eloborate the characters a bit more, you know your characters but the readers don't.
Overall keep up the good work kiddo.
thanks
You want an honest opinion or my fake opinion?
honest one
thumbs down.
maybe take some literature classes. and read more. you learn to write well with the more you read.
i dropped lit lol
I noticed your charcater Ali is ‘Ali Zafar’ . Kia yeh wohi Ali Zafar hai jisko hum sab jantay hain?![]()
Yehi naam rakhney k peechay kia raaz hai…and I know k ur friend’s name is Fatma and aap k woh Rizwan hain. Kia yeh novel apne upar likh rahi ho?![]()
nice effort overall!!
You're story is great all you need is elaboration on events and characters and better sentance structure...but it can be fixed! you have a good themee:D
If I were her parent, I would encourage her to unlock her potential. Perhaps she will be a good novelist, perhaps not. But she will never know until she tries. No regrets later on in life....sorry to hear your narrow-minded views Syed.
Complete agree with aly-sam!! This mentality results in sum paki and arab women never risiing to their full potential.
I think the most offensive thing here is that you actually think you can write. What a waste of space and time.