Anwar Ali

**First of all thanks to dhobi bhai and Faisal for providing the highlights.

As I watched the highlights this guy Anwar Ali I must say is a HUGE asset for Pak. He MUST be called to the senior team the guy has so much talent. I guess he is the new sultan of swing (I might be exaturating but boy watch his inswings). Commentators were saying the ball swings so much its almost like a banana but I would say it bends even more than banana.

Have a look at the 3rd wicket he got. That wicket taking ball reminds me of Khan sahib inswinger which clean bowled Gavaskar while he was trying to well left the ball. The guy was trying to well left the ball and it swung like someone literaly hit the ball to go inward.

Boy I am all praised for this guy as I watch his bowling again and again and again and again…and yet again.

His action somewhat resembles with Akram, comes with a short runup and specially when he appeals it almost looks like Akram (maybe due to his hair and the way he puts up his hands whil appealing). I am sure Khan sahib and Akram will be proud of him.

Go Anwar Go you the next one to take the sport for sure…inshAllah.

:jhanda:

Re: Anwar Ali

Those were some absolutely amazing deliveries, but he still needs some grooming.

First of all thanks to dhobi_bhai for links.

Anwar Ali Khan is really good. That was awesome :jhanda:

He along with Akhtar and Jamshed were just fantastic. We should keep an eye on all of them.

Your always welcome. :slight_smile:

Yes, I could not even believe my eyes on the deliveries he bowled in his first over. Ball pitched way outside off-stump, and in normal circumstances, it would be fair to say that it would go straight safely into the gloves of wicket-keeper without the interference of the batsman, but boy, those balls produced a gigantic amount of swing and came back in to hit middle and leg. A sharp comparison can definitely be made to Imran Khan, and his devastating spell of 8/60 in his heyday. The ball that he delivered to clean-bowled Gavaskar was a beauty, and last night was no exception!

History repeats itself. Watch for yourself and decide!

Dhobi_Bhai where is the link for the highlights, dying to watch the pakistan victory. Thanks.

It wasn’t Gavaskar who did the ‘well left’ thing - he seems to be trying to play it and gets bowled. The 2nd wkt, Vishwanath is the one shoulder arming and gets bowled instead! Incredible - it doesn’t even look like they are trying to offer any resistance…just come in and get out. Obviously fixed:rolleyes:

^ Like the Hutch cup was fixed? Some dumbos

lol obviously fixed :hehe: our bowlers made your guys pretty terrible, agreed. :stuck_out_tongue:

All 3 fast bowlers did very well in the U-19 world cup, but its too early to say whether any one will make the cut to the Intl level. Jamshed and Anwar have swing and line and length, and Akther has more speed. performing in the domestic circuit will see how it goes for them.

“India 8 for 5. IF you have just turned on your T.V. - that is NOT A TYPO”:rotfl:

Abba Huzoor of McGraw…
Comments by the Commentator:
http://rapidshare.de/files/13674552/father_of_swing-anwar_ali.asf.html

yep it was Gandapa Vishwanath…

good job dhobi bhai…kaya baat ha…baray mood may ho…aik kay baad aik video clip produce kar raho ho…keep on doing..thanks

Just watched the full highlights posted by Faisal bhai…I got to come back and I must admit for not commenting on Akhtar. I think he resembles more like Akram and I can see a little Akram in him, only if Khan sahib or Akram himself could give some tips to Akhtar I’d say Pak pace attack looks VERY PROMISSING. Rest depends on the SELECTORS.

Can’t get enough of these highlights…thanks Fiasal bhai for full highlights.

Geo Pak non-e-halo :jhanda:

Wohoho! I’m already in love with this guy! I hope he has a PCB contract waiting for him at the airport. :nuch: :jhanda: :bhangra:

Congratulations Pak U-19 , ** The U-Boat of sub-continent cricket !** :cb:

Now only if the items in bold could be fixed from his first over.

nb W nb+1 **nb **W . W .

Poor umpire got so confused he called it an over after 5 (legal) deliveries.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

i dont remember seeing such swing from a long long time....

I want to watch the highlights too, where’s the link

That was just simply amazing. This guy should be groomed. Take him to county and make him play on the Ingland soil. I hope the very best for him and Pakistan :jhanda:

How long before Bedi says that Anwar Ali chucks. :hehe:

^^just let him enter the national team n trouble the indians n bedi n chappel will be busy :hehe: