What on earth do you mean…![]()
whats even more pathetic is that the director of the movie is muslim ![]()
*Originally posted by ~Tikhi Jalebi~: *
whats even more pathetic is that the director of the movie is muslim
Indian Muslims tend to be like that, they’ll go to any length to be accepted by their countrymen.
*Originally posted by Matsui: *
Irem you should watch Debbie does Dallas and 91/2 weeks adn the New Paris Hilton video. There is nothing Anti-islamic or Anti-Paki in them... touching films really!!!
LOLZ LMAO :D BTW U HAVE da Paris Hilton one?
Ok u stupit lil ppl here who are talking crap about lollywood - it's time to shut ur mouths. (pakistani films are low budget, they are crapy, they don't make any sence) this is all u guys say...Starting from Chalo Ishq Larain, every URDU film was atleast twice the price of a film that was made before Chalo Ishq larain.
Yeh dil Aad ka huwa
Larki punjaban
Camando
Laaj
Sheesh mehel
Fire
Pehla Pehla Pyar
Salakhien
Soldier
any many many more i forgot names of....
movies that are released were BIG hits in pakistan and where ever else they were released.
Now in an interview with the producer and director of Salakhien, They both said the film is only being made to Compete with India.
This what the elders call 'Ent ka jawab pather Se'
...and karina please stop thinking of ways to insult me...ur thing about me made no sence, here get 5 buks and get a comeback!
kia hua Sab ki bolti baand hogaye?![]()
How could they be big hits when half the population id going around burning movie theatres?
*Originally posted by Matsui: *
How could they be big hits when half the population id going around burning movie theatres?
The other half is standing with buckets of water in their hand ;)
Waste of time
Bollywood or lollywood, woodstock or hollywood!!! Dont U C people, its just a sheer waste of human talent in mud slinging against Muslims or Hindus thru PIX! Ergo, Cogiti, Zum !! Ever heard of it ?? We have heads and can think, no WOODS required, give me an old western movie any time !! take care
P.S. Any nice Pakistani Girls out there? Just asking
hahah annoyed over Bollywood movies paki bashing..
here's one for you dodos
this old lady calls the Police complaining of a neighbor' indecent exposure.. the Police arrives and looks out the only window facing the neighbor's house but sees nothing.
They turn to her and say .. Lady we can't see anything objectionable.. she says of course you can't.. u have to use these (handing them the binoculars).
These are Big Budget films which will be released in 2004!
DIL MAIN HO TUM
Cast: Momar Rana,Zara Sheikh,Arbaz Khan
Director:
PAK AIR FORCE
Cast: (neW staR)Natasha,Shan
Director: ******
JOSH
Cast: (neW staR)sara, (neW staR)adnan, meera
Director: hassan askari
IMAN
Cast: (neW staR)Iman ali,
Director: ******
SALAKHEIN
Cast: Zara, (neW staR)Ahmeed,(neW staR)Sami khan
Director: Shehzad rafiq
PEHLA PEHLA PYAR
Cast: Zara Sheikh,Ashal,Resham,Ali shair
Director: Mubashar Luqman
BEQARAR
Cast: (neW staRs)Farah shah,Rija(neW staR)
Director:Khalil-ur-Rehman
KOI PYAAR NA KARE
Cast: (neW staR)Sami Khan
Director: javeed raza
KASAK
Cast: Sami Khan(neW staR),
Director: tanveer fatima
PYAAR PEHLE BAAR
Cast: (neW cast)
Director: sangita
DIL MAIN KOI REHNE LAGA
Cast: (neW staRs)
Director: Umer Sharif
YEAH PYAR KAISE HOTA HAI
Cast:Zara Sheikh, (neW staRs)
Director: asif ali pota
SAJNA
cast: (neW staR)
Director: faroq mengal
KHULLE ASMAAN KE NICHEY
cast: (neW staRs)
Director: Javeed sheikh
DIL DES MAIN JAAN PARDES MAIN
Director: Shan
HUM TUMHEIN CHAHATE HAI AISE
Cast:******
Director: PARWAIZ RANA
MEIN, MOHABBAT AUR TUM
Cast: (neW staRs),
Director: Shahid Zahoor
SHISH MEHAL
Cast:******
Director: PARWAIZ RANA
DAS MINT KA KHAIL
Cast: Babriq(neW staR),Soniya Sheikh
Director: Ajab gul
TUJH SA KOI KAHAN
Cast: Babriq(neW staR),
Director: Reema
COMANDO
Cast:Zara,Momie,Shan,Meera
Director: Sayed Noor
dj, pakistani media
And the person who said 'ppl were burning cenimas' WHAT THE HELL ARE U TALKING ABOUT?????
i m looking forward to seeing these movies i will go see some of these, not all though but thanx pkpride1:jhanda:
To think about...
Movies are made in quite a few languages in India.
Hindi movies (Bollywood) is just one of them. A miniscule percentage of that is anti-pak....Why split hairs over that...
Let the market decide. Sunny's anti pak movies have bombed, big time.....
I see very few Hindi movies but one that I have seen a few which deals with Patriotism, Terrorism, and with an army backdrop without demonising Pakistan. Ex Drohkaal.
My personal strategy is that I wait for atleast four months and if the movie is still running, I go watch it...Thankfully most of these pseudo patriotic movie dont last even 1/4 th of that period.
BTW, guys watch movies made in Tamil or Malayalam if you get the chance. Some of them are excellent, without being big budget blunderbusses.
And as to why Indians do not watch Pakistani movies, the answer at least from my perspective is simple...
a) Havent heard of any movies, serials etc
b) Do not have access to them in any case.
So anybody wants to help me out?
There’s such a huge contradiction in your post that if you can’t notice it with the big brains God gave you, its no use pointing you to it. :halo:
beta, just a little bit of research will save you from similar embarassments in the future.
I'm not in Bollywood but how is it?
I would say you’re missing nothing. All i would ever recommend you to watch from Bollywood are some all time hits such as sholay or silsilay. Amjad Khan is brilliant in Sholay.
Lawaris is good too. One of my fav. songs of all times is “aapka kya ho ga”
Don’t watch anything starring Mithunda. You’ve been warned ![]()
Re: anti Pakistani and anti Islamic bollywood filmz mad fuming
i saw the trailer too. the bald guy is a villain? i thought he was some kind of robinhood from afghanistan (and i think Feroze Khan himself is playing the role). i suggest you watch the trailer again, sipping on a glass of cool mango lassi. why would Feroze Khan make a movie with him and his son Fardeen starring in it defaming muslims? you just got it all wrong, imho.
btw, if you need a new good bollywood movie with muslim characters, watch “Tehzeeb”.
HIndustanio Ab jawab Do...
*Originally posted by karina: *
Calm down lady, this movie was made by Feroze khan who is a muslim? I haven't seen it, but you should blame FK instead of Bollywood! Poor Bollywood gets the blame...
I read another post by you - and am noting a trend of this "Jai Hind" commercialism! No offense, but ppl like Feroze Khan are only muslim by name. And he probably knows what sells in India. Indians' as I've noticed love to hate Pakistanis and Muslims - and I don't even care much for politics.
I will have you know that I was an avid watcher of Indian movies and these propaganda movies is the reason I boycotted all Indian products along with any movies, et al. Not that I have anything against Indian ppl but I think it is extremely stupid to fund your army by investing into your products.
Again, please don't take any personal offense to that. If you can be patriotic - we can be too. :) As I have mentioned earlier in my post to you, there is a fine line between Jingoism and Patriotism, a lot of ppl have crossed that line - I rather not at this point.