Anti-Pakistan Army

Re: Anti-Pakistan Army

Well I said sorry too, Plaease take a screen shot of that too. for future references...

Underthecross,

The question is do you think army is better than democracy and due to all the qualities you associate with army give them right to kick the constitution of Pakistan and democratic governments? Why people are talking against the army is not because they lack in professional qualifications but due to continuously ruining political and judicial institutions in Pakistan. I still remember in late sixties, when even a junior commissioned officer did enter in any civil government office, he got the salute and proper respect. What happened to this respect is well known to every one. First sign of this shift came when 95000 surrendered before Indian general and more than half of the country parted away in 1971 due to stupidity of a dictator.

FARID

Well said :k:

No thanx. I dont want to be seen being applauded by those who also applaud dictatorships, curbs on media, and a subjugate judiciary. Save it for future posts of UTC.

Thanks UTC :k:

A sorry followed by the use of the same word. i can imagine the impression a new user to this forum is going to get. oh well. :chai:

We should realize that democracy is not digestable by muslims! The only democratic muslims country is Malaysia! And this was the major resason behind creation of Pakistan as well. Muslims and democracy are the two poles apart.

UTC you are an ... and i am not sorry for saying it.

2 Likes

There we go. Waiting for the due applause. :chai:

Are these forums moderated or not?
All these gaaliyan & calling names etc...astaghfirullah...We are all Pakistanis atleast we should learn to respect each others opinions and learn to live peacefully with each other even if we disagree at extremes.
Moderators please take notice.

I am all for not abusing anybody, including army. But will disagree with many of the so called 'sacrifices' listed here.

1. Every army in the world goes through such rigorous exercise and discipline - drills etc.

2. We may like to think of romantic notions of patriotism and heroic deeds and that is true of a small group but the fact is a majority of those joining the army (all armies, not just Pakistan) do so because that is the easiest avenue for them. This is a hard thing to say, and yes it sounds insulting and I don't mean it that way at all, but the soldiers are recruited from poorest sections who cannot and do not have anyother alternative.

3. What is strange about the Pakistan army is that they seem not satisfied with being an army for a country and keep taking over the govt and swindling the people of their income and lands.

So next time someone wants to abuse the army, don't abuse but don't try to make heros out of the crooks running it either

Right on bro. Some mods are so biased and self-serving, I don't even know why Ehsan dosen't open his eyes and sees what is going on in GS.

Hard but true.

So they hold on to country so tight that it has hard time breathing??
I mean even parents have to let the kids go--so they could be mature and stuff.
But our army can't see that happeneing.
Army HAVE to let lose political system, so people of pakistan can be a bit more mature.

**Even If peopelm make mistakes like chosing benazir bhuto

**Every thing you said in your post was true.

well said :k:

this cracked me up :rotfl:

One more:

*Pakistan ka matlab kya hai..lathi goli aur martial law!

:omg: :rotfl:

Rotfl
People are creative.

Well don’t get me started on lawyers now.
They couuld produce ONE MAN in last 60 years “Iftikhar chaudhary”

One the other hand army have millions on real men.
On institution in pakistan have men with backbones other then army.
So naturally army earned all the respect of pakistani people.

Finaly this guy Chief justice ifkhtikhar chaudhary stud againest corruption and now “EdleeA” will have some pespect too.

**ITS PEOPLE WHO EARN RESPECT FOR INSTITUTIONS

i pray we have more brave men in other institutions too, like railwyas wapda etc etc (other then then - army)

The following cracked me up too.. :rotfl:

Pakistan Ka matlab kiya…beyghaiyrat civillian Pakistani ..aur “Iftikhar” ka kanjar law"

Once more..
once more…

hahhahahahhahah :hehe: