and i have went ot live there for soem time so i m not just making this up..
and i have lived there all my life ... and i know so ... :)
and i have went ot live there for soem time so i m not just making this up..
and i have lived there all my life ... and i know so ... :)
Really? most guys I know from Pakistan are far better than any American born Pakistan guys, I know. Disappointingly enough there was only one American born Pakistani guy in CMU ( and a lot more who'd come from Pakistan). The same holds true for UPenn and Goldman sachs. I am not saying that being in an IV league university or a corporate giant necessarily makes you better than others, but it does tell you about the person's attitude towards life. So my point is my experience with guys from Pakistan is wayyyyyy better than guys born in the US
I am not going to challenge your preferences. If you like Paki boys that’s fine by me. However you have absolutely no idea what you are talking about when it comes to Penn/GS…really.
As for the topic, I think it’s pretty closed minded to think that girls in Pakistan will be a certain way versus girls from US/Europe. In this stereotyping, we forget that every person is different. Sure, your environment plays a role, however I am a believer in personal lifestyle choices.
Re: another western-boy goes back home to marry ...
haha this debate never seems to end on GS....
why dont we stop generalizing for the sake of not repeating the same topic gazillion times on the forum?
All the girls living in pakistan CANT be chalak-makar-manupulative-type...good n bad exist everywhere...same is for the girls living abroad....
i hardly see anyone talking ill about girls living abroad here in pakistan, most of the time people are busy criticizing those who are around them....but after a week or so i see anti-girls-living-in-pakistan thread....dont you guys get tired...ever?
^ "anti-girls-living-in-pakistan"
the thing is, i am pakistani ... and i am just (newly) blown away by this phenomenon that you've just said ... and i'm having a difficulty sorting that out ... it's just not getting digested :D
so i repeat .. because teacher says ... if you dont ask, you dont learn :@:
Bas kar do!!!! how long you guys are gonna go on about this topic? :D
I can look like a girl back home, just put me in a churidaar, paraanda and a bailan
Soni, believe it or not, the vast majority of Pakistanis living in pakistan live in utterly inhumane conditions. All the poor people and the ghettos you turn a blind eye to. Yeah, sure everyone can go to Karachi and only see Park Towers and think THAT is Karachi.
No dear. Go hang out in some ghettos. That is Karachi, meri jaan.
Soni, believe it or not, the vast majority of Pakistanis living in pakistan live in utterly inhumane conditions. All the poor people and the ghettos you turn a blind eye to. Yeah, sure everyone can go to Karachi and only see Park Towers and think THAT is Karachi.
No dear. Go hang out in some ghettos. That is Karachi, meri jaan.
but jaan-e-baharaan :D aap agr rishtay k liye wahan jayeingi, to ghettos mein to nahi jaeingi na?
what pakistan holds in its craddle in the context of people is one debate. but what people you go to when finding a spouse in another. no?
I think there are two types of families that go back to Pakistan to marry:
the type that doesnt have many connections here, arent very social and really havent rooted themselves in the US.
the type that believes a Pakistani bahu will make them roti and dabao their peir all night long.
i don't think so it's a good idea to live a kind a western lifestyle.. and then marry a "ghareelo women" from Pak.. their should be some level of understanding and openness which unfortunately typical women from Pak lacks.. even when they are well educated.. !
Re: another western-boy goes back home to marry …
waisay ye to hai … k agr larki (ya larka) baju mein mojood hai, to pak-sar-zameen janay ki kya zarurat hai ![]()
PCG you such a menWiki . How you know so much about our species ? Freaks me out . Women shouldn't have this much information .
I read this only as a sarcasm. :)