^^
It seems you just listen to others (mostly Liars), believe them and do propaganda for them. :). Why don't you yourself read the book? You can get the book free even on line. Here is what he wrote in the book regarding handing over Al-Q to Americans and Pakistan receiving bounties from USA for them: In Line of Fire - Pervez Musharraf ... Page number 237:
Since shortly after 9/11, when many members ofal Qaeda fled West Afghanistan and crossed the border into Pakistan, we have played cat and mouse with them. The biggest of them all, Osama bin Laden, is still at large at the time of this writing, but we have caught many, many others. Some are known to the world, some are not. We have captured 689 and handed over 369 to the United States. We have earned bounties totalling millions of dollars. Those who habitually accuse us of "not doing enough" in the war on terror should simply ask the CIA how much prize money it has paid to the government of Pakistan. Here, I will tell the stories of just a few of the most significant man-hunts.
So, the people Musharraf talked about in his book who were handed over to CIA were Al-Qaeda members who fled from West Afghanistan after 9/11 and crossed into Pakistan. Now only a Liar would say that these al-Qaeda members includes Pakistanis or even Afghans ... especially when Pakistanis talk about them, as no Pakistani including Musharraf, call Pakistanis and Afghanis as Al-Qaeda members. Pakistani and Afghani elements of Kharjees are called Taliban (Pakistani Taliban or Afghani Taliban). So, all who say that Musharraf wrote in his book that he handed over Pakistanis to CIA, are Liars, as Musharraf did not write that.
[Note: Actually, Musharraf did not even write that he handed over any Afghans to CIA. As for Mullah Zaeef, he was handed over to Afghan government (could include Americans representing Afghan government) after Taliban government collapsed in Afghanistan and new government came to power. Mullah Zaeef was representing Afghanistan in Pakistan and thus Afghan government had right to ask Pakistan that Pakistan hand him over to Afghanistan. Anyhow, he was handed over to Afghan government in 2002 and not CIA (he was free to flee Pakistan until his arrest in 2002). I think it was stupidity of Mullah Zaeef that he stayed in Pakistan even after Taliban government fell in Afghanistan, as being diplomat (not private citizen), Afghan government had right to ask Pakistan to hand him over.].
He should face the courts in Pakistan instead of running away from the country..
National Musharraf declared absconder in BB murder case
Updated at 1530 PST Monday, February 07, 2011
RAWALPINDI: Former President Gen Pervez Musharraf (retd) has been declared absconder in Benazir Bhutto assassination case, Geo News reported on Monday.
He would be declared proclaimed offender if he fails to appear before the court.
Interim charge sheet into BB murder case was presented in Anti-Terrorism Court Rawalpindi. FIA counsel informed the court that former president Pervez Musharraf has been included as accused in the charge sheet, adding that FIA had been trying to investigate him but all in vain, therefore, he has been declared absconder.
He further stated that both police officials Saud Aziz and Khurram Shehzad were complying with the orders of Pervez Musharraf.
Meanwhile, counsels have concluded their arguments on Saud Aziz and Khurram Shehzad’s bail plea, and the court has reserved the verdict in this regard and it would be announced soon.
Before Musharraf, cricket world cup final was played in Pakistan. After Mush, nobody's willing to even visit us!
These are all lies and propaganda, there is not an ounce of truth in it, these baseless accusations has been spread by the media ( on pay roll of Zardari, NS).... the cricket world cup is being played right in our neighborhood, if you don't call it achievement then you don't know anything about LIONS... this is how they do their work
hahaha! salute to whoever hurled it into his face!
Musharraf is now an absconder in BB's murder case. He is a geedhar, Pakistan sey bhag gya hai altaf bhai ki tarha. No one is stopping him from coming back to Pakistan. His all pardesi marasi league apml is a big joke. pimpin ateeqa odho wont work either mushy.
He know everybody knows Kharjees dont wana see him alive as per Saleem said in his detailed posts and yeah as per Yazdi and I am also with him on this point that he should come and face the charges against him in Pakistani Courts if he thinks its all false he need to prove in front of public OR he just waiting for a suitable time to come back.
I have already got a post moved today and a soft warning, you want me to post something and get banned for good… what are your intentions, care to elaborate?
My intentions are merely to point out that Mush is not a hero by a long shot, that he is a criminal and curropt individual like majority of Pakistans incompetetant leaders.
I do not support any of them because not one comes out worthy of my support, from Imran Khan to Altaf bhia not one is capable... though for the record I do think Imran Khan can be a strong candidate if he sticks more to the Social Welfare side of things rather than enters debates on Millitancy and so on, overall he is pretty tidy.
Besides from personal experience I can tell you Musharaaf still qualifies for War Crimes and for an Illegal coup too while I dont support Nawaz Shareef for one minute, Musharaaf's image as a fighting hero is a myth the men who died under his command and thier living comrades are testament to this for he was part of the Kargil Debacle.
I dont want to go into anything too much, suffice to say that I am not a blind follower of any Pakistani Politician let alone a Musharaaf.... therefore I take every oppurtunity to tell people the truth about these inept and dastardly people who reduced our country to the state it's in now.
Many will know I come from a long standing martial fammily but despite that I will still call a criminal a criminal, if Mush had never wormed his way to becoming a general he would never have been in power, and his most awfull crime is betraying the trust of those very men who led him to glory.
Before Musharraf, cricket world cup final was played in Pakistan. After Mush, nobody's willing to even visit us!
Lol so you don't think 9/11, suicide bombings, attack on Sri lankan team have anything to do with all this??
It's funny how everyone is agreeing " Wah wah kya baat ki hai kakaballi".
For your information, teams did visit Pakistan while Musharaff was in power, it only stopped after Sri Lankan team was attacked ( that attack was under Zardari's rule).
It pretty much shows how Musharaff is held responsible for EVERYTHING that is wrong with Pakistan today.
He dislike for some reasons and strongs ones are his tough stand against extermists/kharjees and related with that a propaganda war against him with some lies/theories, well its clear that muslim fundamentalist doesnt like him anyway, am not saying that he was acted like an angel during his regime but he tried his best to put back on tracks economicly/socially and like others he did some mistakes but still more less then all previous or current corrupt politicans.
Spot on!!
I don't agree with everything he did and certainly wasn't perfect but i don't think his type of people can ever be hugely popular in Pakistan.
If someone wants to become highly popular,he should start criticising Amrika day in day out. Blame USA for EVEYTHING and you will have millions of supporters without diong ANYTHINGELSE.