Another shoe for Mush.

Re: Another shoe for Mush.

So you say that he can talk to top level people over telephone and send them facebook messages. Well, why doesnt the president or prime minister just start doing that too. No need to be within Pakistan eh?

But chalo, choro. What about his friends and family in Pakistan? Doesnt he miss them? What about his country that he loves, doesnt he miss it. What kind of patriotic person is he that he doesnt even visit once in a while. He just stays away, and talks from afar. :smiley:

I think you’re closer to the point when you mention Taleban. This is my feeling too. He is afraid of coming back. But then how is he a sher? Compare his behaviour to that of Sherry Rehman who despite suggestions from people like Rehman Malik to flee the country refused and stayed in Pakistan.

Have something to claim bravery about then being called sher seems appropriate. Run away for fear of your life and never dare to come back even for visits might be the prudent thing to do, but sher walay naray seem ridiculous.

^^
Present situation in Pakistan is that, it does not take heart of a lion to expose oneself in public speeches, but it takes belief/friendship of Kharjees what is there (in perception or reality) amongst leaders of PMLN, JI, JUP, TI and also in some other PML parties (whom Kharjees may consider friends) ... or muscles that can fight Kharjees (like MQM in their own ground), or brain of unwary (fools) like BB and Taseer.

As for Sherry Rahman as well as Zardari when in Pakistan, both are confined to their houses with air tight security. As for you talking about Prime Minister, he is such a pussy cat that one ‘Taseer’ gone and he is willing to do anything to sooth Kharjees. Now, in this situation what is the need for Musharraf to move to Pakistan and expose himself like fool to Kharjees (unless when it would be needed, like election time, and even then, within certain limit)?

so we agree that the only reason Musharraf would have for never visiting is that he is afraid for his life. all this talk about oh hes giving lectures and oh he can do it over telephone yada yada were excuses.

i regard politicians who take stances but remain in the country, or atleast return periodically to be much braver than those who roam around all over the world but never touch Pakistani soil after running away. he can consider himself prudent and careful but theres no bravery here. Bara aya sher.

^^
What I wrote is that, there is no point for Musharraf to go to Pakistan, just yet, as election dates are not announced. So, it is best for him to do what he is doing, earn money from lectures and organise party sitting outside Pakistan.

As for Bravery and idiocy, there is only a thin line. I do not think it is bravery to endanger own life when there is nothing to gain, rather that would be idiocy. Actually, even when election dates are announced, he only needs to go to Pakistan if he and his party decide to contest next general election. Even Lions do not endanger their lives unnecessarily trying to kill dangerous animals when they do not need to kill for food or safe their ground. Taking unnecessary and unwarranted risk is not bravery but sheer stupidity.

there is more to life than earning money with lectures. there is more to your country than visiting to win an election then shooting off again. if you are attached to your country you visit it. so there is a point to visiting Pakistan, even if he can perform his functions as a political leader from abroad.

you may consider it idiotic to go face danger. fine. people who run away usually do regard themselves as prudent. i've never come across a coward who says he is a coward they're always being careful. i have however now come across a man who runs away from the country he claims to love and wants a political career in, never touches its soil for years out of fear, and still has people call him sher.

^^
I do not know that when you read something, where you stop discussing it on what is written and when your assumption starts :).

I did not say that he do not or should not go to Pakistan. I only wrote that he does not need to go to Pakistan at present. There is big difference between 'need' and 'no need'. When it is needed, for whatever reason, like at election time when he or his party is participating in election, he should go and that is what I wrote all throughout.

As for being sher, that is what sher do, act when it is needed without fear but do not act when there is no need. A person is only coward who do not act even when action is needed. One who acts that endanger his life even when there is no need is not brave but fool.

if you dont feel the need to visit your country for years, you should stop feeling the need to lead it. if you have such little stake in Pakistan that there is absolutely no need for you to visit it at all, then you shouldnt be trying to rule it.

see my previous post. you have simply repeated yourself, I dont want the same discussion ad infinitum.

Musharraf the Lion and Kharjee the Baboon: :slight_smile:

:D to show Musharraf is a sher you link to a video where a sher is 'scared' and is owned by a babboon. not encouraging at all. not sure Musharraf wants to be compared to this lion.

LOL ... Well, in above video Lion is not hungry so there was no need to kill baboon as killing baboon can sometime give injury to Lion, but it does not mean Lion was scared of that Baboon. You can see that when Baboon stops chasing Lion, Lion came to the Baboon so he keep chasing. Anyhow, when Lions are hungry and need to kill for food, they love killing and eating baboons ... though Lions would avoid killing Baboons or even Buffalos if less dangerous meal like Wildebeests or Impalas are available. :)

dont be hatin'. the shoe thrower just came to give him second shoe of the pair.

We don't want baboons or Lions, we Pakistanies would like to have humans as our leaders, we have seen enough of lions who depend on females to get their daily meals...

Lions, Baboon and all other kind of animals belongs to Jungle or Zoo, the very reason of Pakistan's misery is these LIONS and BABOONs becoming leaders by illegal ways ofcourse and have tried their best to turn the country into a Jungle or SAFARI Park, where anyone can come watch the show, kill for entertainment...

^^
We are talking about being brave and being fool. Lion and Baboon is just to fill the blanks as example. Purpose of video is to show that bravery does not mean endangering oneself for nothing (no gain) but it means not to get scared and act when need is there to act.

^^ we have seen enough bravery from mushy, he sold women and men and made Pakistan safari / hunting park for Americans... we don't want such brave boy to come back here...

Not to mention that, consequences of his policies, even he cannot stay in Pakistan.. tells alot how much GOOD work he has done here..

I'm alright, Shukar hai. A bit disappointed at one line answer from you though :P

**hanibal: **I won’t argue with you as when it comes to blind faith, Kharjee’s propaganda of lies, and preconceived assumptions, truth and logic fails. I can only say is that you should remember you are your own voice (so is all of us) and thus do not start having illusion that you are voice of Pakistan.

Anyhow, as far as I know, only 2 persons were ever sold to USA from Pakistan in entire history of Pakistan. One was Kansi and other was Ramzi. Seller of both was Nawaz the Liar.

Secondly, the situation what Pakistan is today, that is because of Zia who sold Pakistan to America for money and Saudia for Kharjee seeds. American money went in the bank accounts of Zia and other corrupt Pakistanis, but those Kharjee seeds got planted in Pakistan that has grown to haunt Pakistan.

I know that you would not understand, but as far as I am concerned regarding present situation, Musharraf only fault (good deed) is that, he cut the umbilical cord that was providing blood to Kharjee Parasites slowly from Pakistani Placenta. Result is that, Kharjees came out of their holes without maturing enough and now Pakistan has chance to kill them, else, if they had completely matured, they would have become too strong and engraved in Pakistan, such that there would have been no chance for Pakistan to survive.

^^ Blind faith can lead to this kind of reply...

hint: spend some money read his book and please no 100 lines reply... just read it do not paste it here

I have read the book regarding handing over foreigners and Al-Quaida Kharjees to USA for which people on ground (people who arrested them) received bounty (Blood money), but there is no place he wrote that Pakistanis or even Afghans were handed over to America.

Anyhow, Kharjee Liars propaganda is that foreigners and Al-Quaida Kharjees include Pakistanis and Afghans, something that is blatant Lie, as Kharjees of Pakistan and Afghanistan (certainly not in vocabulary of Pakistanis as well as Musharraf) are not called Al-Quaida, they are called Taliban (Pakistani Taliban or Afghani Taliban).

Good to know that everyone is liar other than Mushy and his supporters…

NS liar, Zardari Liar, Imran Liar,
Altaf ( Not Liar, Illama, statesman )
Q-League ( only political party)
Mushy ( best thing ever happened to America Pakistan.) Most visionary leader, his vision was so wide that he had to go to UK and USA once he was thrown out of presidency ( yes he was thrown out, he resigned from the fear of impeachment) ( Allah aisa leader kisi dushman ko bhi na day Ameen)