Another Monster in Making?

Ziaulhaq gifted Pakistan with two monsters, one is political and other is religious, one is named as MQM and other is Sipah-e-Sahaba, both have many things in common, just like twins, although have different identity but in character both have something common and that is intolerance and violence.

If i am right then these were the first two parties who introduced intolerance and violence, today, the attacks on the mosques during prayer are something which Sipah-e-Sahaba started back in 80s or 90s, their ideology is, whoever do not follow what they believe in should be killed and with that environment of fear and agony has been developed, one goes for prayer in the mosque and the family back home prays that May he comes back alive, this is what Sipah-e-Sahaba and its subsidiary Laskhar-e-Jhangvi did to Pakistan and in reaction Shias got themselves their armed wing and they chose the same route… and now we have Taliban who are doing the same thing but on much bigger scale. 1000s were killed when they answered the call of Allah to pray, i do not understand how can a muslim kill another muslim while he is praying, the only time this happened was when Qaramti ( a non-muslim sect, claiming to be muslim) and Mongols attacked muslims… now i don’t know whom these Sipah-e-Sahaba guys are inspired from…

In same way, MQM introduced a culture of fear and death, they killed anyone whom disagreed with them and was weaker, they killed anyone who have left them or parted his way from them. In MQM, it maybe on to make fun of Prophet (SAAW) but talking bad about Altaf Hussain can have person dead. With this attitude of MQM, the other parties of Karachi adopted the same road-map hence we have a civil war like situation in Karachi where, everyone is killing everyone, where killing the person from other party carries no guilt and where having armed wing is mandatory to have say in politics…

and now after these two monsters, PTI, the Imran Khan’s party seem to have adopted same way, intentionally or unintentionally, their ways are lot more similar then what MQM or Sipah-e-Sahaba have, if anyone dares to disagree with IK’s stance, if anyone dares to challenge IK, if anyone who do not believe in what IK believes, if anyone who do not give more than needed coverage to IK and its party, then the supporters of PTI and IK would do whatever in their power to curse and abuse that ONE.

Just for evidence, just checkout the facebook pages of any anchor person, just check out the Forum of PTI, checkout we forums where PTI workers are in abundance, just checkout the content they write and language the use and not to mention the language used by Imran Khan himself for his political opponents! and all this when they have literally no representation in parliament and holds no office what so ever, if Allah forbids, they get in power, how they will use it? by abducting, killing and eliminating persons who don’t agree with them??? lately Aamir Sohail joined PML-N, which is not even a news to me, earlier certain hockey players and cricket players have joined different political parties but this time, he was targeted by PTI supporters for joining somebody who is not inline with the PTI’s politcal ideology…

I still have not got the political ideology of PTI, I understand they want to keep their identity but what i don’t understand is the language and attitude IK and his supporters have? NS, their prime target may be a fool or may be he is incompetent but today his party is 2nd largest in the parliament, Zardari may be corrupt or maybe is incompetent as well but again party under his leadership is in the govt. Even don’t like the policies of AZ and NS, time to time I criticize them, but that doesn’t mean i must abuse them, i must call names to them??? what will happen if this party who hates its opponent to the level that they call and hit them by every medium they have access to date.

I remember those days when battle of Lahore was on between PPP and PML-N, and i use to enjoy the political activities, the local leaders of PPP, such as Aitzaz Ahsan etc use to move in the streets, have their political camps where guys like me visits to have a piece of Burfi or glass of Milk and then visit the camps of PML-N asking what is on the menu today… smiles all the way, would that be possible with the attitude IK have?

His attitude of “everyone is wrong and only I am right”, is going to create another MQM or Sipah-e-Sahaba and this time it would be my City of Lahore, i cannot imagine that happening, I am sorry if i ever supported this guy, He is politically immature and knows nothing how to control himself or the crowd not to mention how to plan the events. To me, he is another Altaf Hussain in making who would bring nothing but destruction to my country and my city. I am far better off then corrupt Zardari and Nawaz Sharif who only takes my money but with whom i can argue.

Sir first of all you r forgetting Pakistan history.

All democratic leaders of Pakistan has started their careers from laps of military men.

Bhutto from Ayub Khan.
NS gift of Zia era.

Now talk about "angry young man of IK", Jiyalays of PPP are known to angry young man as well.

Given what happening today all of us (including yourself) is angry, so it is natural that people passionate about this does equate with then with terrorist or mass murderer.

There is basic difference between mainstream political party and terrorist, MQM is tainted with terror not because of passionate support of its workers. In 80s AH asked Mohajirs to sale TV and VCRs to buy arms. That was the beginning of what we are see today.

On IK part did you see any preaching of violence?

Another difference MQM/SSP or other organizations were created when Military was in power, since we are living in Zaradi land today any silent support (if there is would not be meaning full).

Talking about abusing Zardari, we are helplessly watching our country being destroyed under his watch off course since we have right to abouse AH, Shahi Syed, then certainly have to same with Zardari the Nero of Pakistan.

Re: Another Monster in Making?

In a country which have a history of 30+ years of army rule, how come leadership can develop without military help/assistance and guidance... surprisingly yes it can, and that very leadership has been developed in a country where the Constitution was mugged by the Military and Judical boots, where Military might was the final say... where the politically elected leader were killed or hanged... yes i am talking about Turkey and i am referring to Abdullah Gul...

Anyway, there is saying "poot kay pa'woon palnay maiN nazr aa jatay haiN", i have been observing PTI workers and its leadership and i would say that, they are 2nd to MQM when it comes to discussions on internet, i wonder what would they do if discussing things face to face..

I was of opinion that PTI is something what will bring in the change but when i saw that their leadership ( although was not as open as Altaf Hussain ( yet)) just criticizing everyone and have no solution to whatever and is of opinion to eliminate every other party from the political arena, is something what MQM have done in the past and is still pressing on it... literally, there is no other party in Karachi (when it comes to Parliament), 17 out of 20 seats goes to MQM, no other party unless adopts same tactics can survive in Karachi and today we have score of 2000+ people killed and all that not because there is some sectarian violence is going on, it is just because MQM want to continue its hold while others like of PPP and ANP are fighter WAR to win more areas...

This is what actually happens in One party system, which so far IK and PTI is promoting...

Monster is strong word.......idiot might be appropriate.........because they haven't killed anybody yet...........

So difference between Monster and idiot is : an idiot just shows his reaction by word of mouth and Monster is an idiot jo goli ki zaban bolta hai.

Idiot is broad term which also covers monsters. Broadly speaking, we are living in the age of political idiots.

Yes..

I meant non-murderer/ murder facilitator..... idiots :D

PTI a monster? :omg:

Sorry Hanibal, all these Facebook pages, internet postings only show that IK’s supporters are electronically active but I don’t believe they are any thing close to that in real life, chances of IK winning more than 5 seats is still far far away (though I wish opposite).

Show me the proof that Zia created MQM.

and other is Sipah-e-Sahaba,

Zia made the country fanatical but did not explicitly create Sipah e Sahaba.

both have many things in common, just like twins, although have different identity but in character both have something common and that is intolerance and violence.

Was there any MQM when Gohar Ayyub and his brethren attacked and killed many Urdu speakers for supporting Fatima Jinnah?
It is so easy to pass judgments about Karachi without fully understanding the dynamics of the city. I laugh at people who question why Karachi is the only city engulfed in violence and then squarely put its blame on MQM.

While there are emotional youth everywhere and no doubt internet brings the worst out of people, i dont see that PTI as an extremist organisation. It has not shown any sign of it so far, its rallies have been peaceful, they have not gone out and burned markets or done obsene wall chalkings and certainly havent shown any violence.

You will never get a correct picture of things if you see them out of context. Foul language may be morally and ethically inappropriate, but it is actually neither prohibited by law, politics nor democracy.

Constitutionally speaking, going unparliamentary is unacceptable and any such instance is generally omitted from the official log. Street addresses, forums, facebook or any other such medium in Pakistan is generally exempted from any strict rule of modesty and decorum. Most of us on streets — as audience — are basically linguistically-insensitive people. We, thereofre, get to listen what we like to listen. Haven't you ever listened to Raja Riaz and Zulfiqar Mirza?

^ No one is saint when it comes to inappropriate language.

Mard to mard

Khwateen ka bhi jawab nahin

Are there evidences OP would like to share as examples?

Some material supporting OP’s contention. Waiting more from OP!

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/267978-foundation-of-mqm.html

http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\05\27\story_27-5-2007_pg7_7

^Bhai I was asking for PTI becoming another monster evidence as title says.

A balanced post and right on target. However I don't agree about IK or PTI being a monster. As some one rightly poited out that he is a below average or an idiot politician. IK has inherited dictator's attitude acquired while he was captian of Pakistani cricket team but he is definitely not a criminal like Pir Bhagorrha of Landan Sharif.

PTI is a joke ....

Do you agree to other contentions of OP?

And this joke is going to cost PML-N the most :hmmm:

Thats absolutely true… halka lia hua hai PTI ko.. :stuck_out_tongue:

OP is taking break. Fine.

And you picked up from the first post and my question what you wanted.

Bhai! Baat Kuch Aur thi aur Aap kahin Aur Lay Gaye.

MQM bashing is running amok everywhere on this BB. Why add another thread to it?

Anyhow, Lets get to the real reason.

Another monster (PTI) in making.

OP has to provide those evidences. That's all.

Interestingly: OP is trying to 'blame' others of his analysis that PTI is adopting monstrous attitude. Why blame anyone for being bad? Even though not clearly said, but talking and giving examples of two completely opposite groups of people and then saying PTI is 'adopting' the same attitude means they are somehow copying others.