Annoying thing about indians

Yaar have you heard an average indian talk with an average overseas pakistani? Its just a fact that we have the ability to speak with a better American English accent (which is in demand obviously).

My buddy worked as a cto with a management firm that owned tons of call centers. He used to tell me that they used to send Pakistani Americans from the states to go and give indians elocution lectures. I found that so ironic and still crack up when i remember it. This was when things were shaky between pak.ind in early 99-2003

Re: Annoying thing about indians

The Indian languages are very very very different from each other. In fact, a Delhi-ite is very alienated in Gujarat or Calcutta or down South not just in terms of their language but also the culture. Each carries the intonations of their Indian language into English and I agree, have a hard time clarifying the stresses to adapt to a clearer accent. Unfortunately, the mix of culture has brought about a major confusion in language so now when I go to Delhi, my educated cousin sounds like a Bombay street lad! It's weird I tell ya!

so the point is this that pakistanis are superior while indians are not … yet inspite of those D instead of R and J instead of z, they manage to take over 40-50 percent of IT industry, they have many folds over presence in medical field as compared to Pakistanis, huge presence in hollywood and two female Nasa astronauts …

but then we have Nargis and Resham all over youtube :faizy:

Rain dance, and mujra. That’s what it’s all about.

err great great you win. Happy :slight_smile:

:bummer:

i always had an indain neignbour where ever i stayed

:hmmm: i dont like their food,

You have no right to say this about Indians. Especially being from Pakistan and as a Muslim person. How would you feel if they were to do the same about you and your affiliation with Pakistan and Islam?
Instead of creating hatred, you should look at what you can do to develop peace and social civililty first as a good human being and then with pride and humility as a Muslim Pakistani.

best,
Dushwari

• Fir instead of Phir.
  • Khun instead of khoon (blood).
  • Shah Rukh Kan (ear) instead of **Khan.
  • *Extra Ordinary instead of pronouncing it extraordinary. *- **It's one word NOT 2!

More to come...

Pakistani's from English speaking private schools would have a better ability to speak english. Same is the case with Indians from private schools.

But to presume that all pakistanis speak better english is like ignoring the general masses of Pakistani's who speak english with a strong urdu accent.

Yes I comprehend , when it comes to General masses … India has an edge over us

Whether we agree it or not … In many fields …..India is doing much better then Pakistan

Half of me course mates are already gone back and doing good jobs in india …

where as a pakistani I can just think of going back with loads of what ifs

Many Indians go back home after graduating as they have something to go back to.

I dont know why you guys always compare yourself to us? whats the problem? I completly agree that you guys have english/american accent,
u all have white skin,americans/europeans are dying to visit your country, everyone in west loves ur food , sHalwar kameez ,nargis and all the mujra vidoes on youtube. Infact i can not recognize a pakistani from a white american.You all look same. Happy Now......:D

Idher aa puttar chintu .. cause you made our day :hugz:

Chiii TLK..gili gili pappiyan dete ho

sookhi sookhi daina to aur buri baat hai :hmmm:

Another thing that sickening about indians...oh wait...actually thats for south asians is the color. I notice you said white skin... Why is white skin so important to you? Why is fair and lovely the best selling cream in indian and pakistan? what the heck is this backward mentality.

put the tea on the taiblaan…
jay bindow kis nay kholi hai :emmy:

damn dont we need some more honest indian Guppies on GS :D

lolz :omg: