anger

how do you forget about things that have been said in anger? especially when the person has apologized and you two have moved on.
what’s acceptable and what’s nto acceptable to say during a fight?

Re: anger

This happens to pretty much all of us. Think about the things you are losing because of being angry. Good time together. A nice dinner together. Cup of coffee together. Happens to me all the time. I get so angry at my husband sometimes and refuse to move on. Just think about what the other person is going thru. They have admitted their mistake. We all make mistakes. If they were to do the same to you, how would you feel. You've said sorry for your actions and he says main to nahi baat kar raha kuch bhi kar lo. Depressing right.. you would expect some niceness after saying sorry. Do the same for the other person.

I just say to myself...if even Allah can forgive, why can't I?
Also, if the relationship is THAT important to you, you choose to keep it going by forgiving and forgetting.

Once you say something hurtful, you can never UN-say it. It will not be forgotten. And the thing you say, the more hurtful it is, the more it will be clearly remembered.

Sure, you can apologize. You can "make up". You can re-prove your love. But once you've said something that truly hurts, you can never take it back and it will never be forgotten.

Thats the reason why if I ever get really really angry, I shut my mouth and seek alone-time till I get a grip on myself. If the hurtful things still need to be said once my mind is clear and free of anger then they will be said. But to lash out causes way more harm than good.

while angry, If you have a clear perception of socially acceptable demarcation of verbiage, you are not probably angry to begin with.

Word from mouth and Arrow from bow can never be taken back.

Sure yo u can makeup and go to new heights of love, buts whats said will be there to stay. You might think that you have forgotten it but no, you have only forgiven, forgetting it is not in your hand.

oh and "not bringing it up again" does no mean its forgotten either.

and then there is another group of people who say k anger main hee tu pata chalta hai k what does someone actually think about u ....

Sara - I don't know. Words haunt me. I cant seem to let go of words. I'll forgive a person but still recall hurtful words.

I have to agree with Mama - it's best not to get in the situation in the first place because you can't take it back.

so do you think that only someone who curses or just makes noises, can be angry?

i dont know if thats true..i hope not. :(

what did you say to him? :faizy:

i wouldn’t be a good person if i said that here, did I? :faizy:

Testing.

^ PM me :smiley:

reading pm......

uff Allah

:taubah wala icon:

YEE bola hai tum nai uss ko .... :tabah taubah:

Mo3 hit it right on the nose. This is why I've tried really hard to never say mean things, even when I'm extremely mad. I've spoken to my husband about this too----that even if we're really angry at each other we need to address/talk about/vent about the issue rather than making mean remarks about each other's behavior, character, etc.

Anger can't be avoided, but meanness and personal attacks can be.

Sara - you NEVER forget if said by partner! Cause you live with him/her. :hehe: even after umpteen begging of forgiveness! Tat’s just rule number 1!!!

well i have heard it tooo that in anger and while joking the person says the truest of his/her heart to the person .......i get some time in my worse conditions that i never spaek when i am angry and on the top of that my hubbby asks me again and again what happen and i know that i dont wana tell him what he said wrong and i just keep on saying other things mutlab baat ko ghumaty rehty hoon .....and that makes me more annoying when he asks me again again kay kiya hoa hay and i don wana discuss it coz i dont want to bad mouth.
coz once u said its life long ....storyyyyy never forgotten.

sara gussy meen diy hoey point wapis leeny sy bohat aacha eeser perta hy.. :)

In my house, “Rule Number One” is “girls dont fart, poop, burp or perform any other distasteful bodily function”. Ask anyone who lives in my household “whats Rule Number One” and they will re-iterate.

But yup, your “rule number 1” comes in very close second.

I think I was able to maintain that illusion for about a full six months after marriage (what can I say, we live in a small apartment.) :)