An unkind cut?

Most girls in the west aren’t keen on beards, I would have said ‘no’ as well, the main issue being the kissing thing that’s already been mentioned by others.. A lot of girls don’t mind goatees or mild facial hair but I like totally smooth.. Like RV said tho it’s all down to personal preference, you should just find a girl who has no problem with it or if u don’t want to lose her just shave it off or keep a goatee or something.. I guess the more religious hijabi or niqaabi girls will often prefer a guy with a proper beard seeing as tho it’s obviously sunnah..

I think ‘back home’ girls just aren’t as fussy in general, perhaps cos they have less freedom to be..

I thought it was haraam to shave the beard but a Sunnah if one were to grow it?

Re: An unkind cut?

I doubt it's haraam to take a 2 foot beard and shorten it to 1/2 foot.

I also dont think it's against Islam to trim your beard to make it look more presentable if that's a turn on for your wife. She likewise grooms herself for you, right? Is it against Islam for you to ask her to wear some slutty ensemble to bed? Or to wax her mustache? Or to shape her eyebrows? Or to put on some perfume?

There is a big difference between the mane of maulana diesel and that of Amir liaqat hussain. One is not classy and the other is. Islam doesn't specify a STYLE of beard, so quit justifying long beards. Having a gotee or a small trimmed beard which is combed is sufficient.

Personal preference has no boundaries. No big deal.

Let her find her choice and you move on to yours. Simple.

dont sell yourself short for what you believe in ,inshallah someone better will come your way.

Farissssssss...reject her...the person should accept you for who you are.....

And I personally dnt mind a guy with a trimmed beard...i love it...makes a guy look more like a man rather than a boy!!! :p

I meant shaving the beard is haraam, cutting is fine. I still think he should leave it and move on.

Lo, yeh mainay pehlee dafaa suna hai kay shaving a beard is Haram, the things people come up with :smack:

The title reminds of something nasty that I’d rather not say.

:nahi:

Please don’t offend me.

On the assumption that the majority of the people on this site are Pakistanis and follow the Hanafi school of Fiqh then it is Wajib to keep the beard.

I will leave it to you to understand the difference between Wajib and Fard although Ulema regard them as identical.

YUP THAT’S TRUE. All Muslim men following the Hanafi Fiqh must keep a fist length beard. It’s HARAM to shave or shorten it below fist length.