an observation

we were jus eating out and the place was packed with families of all shapes and sizes. being fri nite it was packed.

we were waiting for a long time for the food and i was kinda jus sitting there looking at all the ppl sitting around on the other tables. jus surveying the scene.

i noticed this one uncle who was prolly like in like late thirties or early forties. it was obvious he was lookin @ the girls that were seated in the restaurant. i observed him for some time. on his table were some females too, one of whom was maybe his wife. uncle had the typical stud/macho air abt him, like assertive type of style and muchaan and stuff.

i noticed another table. another guy and his wife. and this guy, was eating his food, looking at his food, while he was walking out, there were several females on the way, some of em very pretty, his wife was pretty too, khayr this dude did not look up even once. he had more of a gharelo type air abt him id say. khayr he jus walked straight out the door without lookin right and left.

hmmmm

i have a friend too who is very pretty. from the very beginning we’ve all noticed that her hubby has a habit of looking at every female that passes him by.

ive always wondered. my friend is so pretty mashallah then why does he do that? i mean does he even realise its wrong??? how would his wife have felt abt that? wouldnt she have felt kinda awkward n put down, even insulted?

hmmm

i dono

i think this ‘looking’ habit kinda sucks :confused:

Another guppy and I did this same observation at a guppy meet. We monitored the behaviour of guys as guppans walked past them and found that around 95% of guys, regardless of whether they are accompanying a lady or not, would turn to look at the guppans. our experiment was carried out by walking 10 metres behind the guppan cluster and observing the reaction of males in the vicinity.

Some men would even turn their necks as far round as they could to look at the guppans - even more than 90 degrees! And that included guys accompanying girlfriends/wives holding hands with them.

Arab, desi and gora men were found to look most of the time. Oriental men were least likely to look at passing guppans.

abhi toa tumhari shadi bhi nahi hui, aur tumany observe maarna shuru kar diya hai.

what the :eek:

TURNED neck NINETY degrees? sheesh kabab

MS stop exaggerrating will ya :stuck_out_tongue:

ghulail well i couldnt help it it was kinda too obvious :snooty:

I’m serious. They actually turned to look over their shoulder to check out the guppans from behind after walking past the guppan cluster.

ok whatever :p

i dont know which area u were walkin in

i dont think all guys r like that

case in point: the guy i talked abt in my post who walked straight out the door. and ive never noticed men in my family ogle @ females. there still R shareef ppl in this world.

Really? Was this the one I was at? :eek:

and why were you ‘looking’ at the men? :hoonh:

ROTFL Yeah hope bloody well not !!!

M :eek: i was not :hoonh: they were UNCLES dude! i m not into the habit of looking at men alhamdulillah. if my eye strikes some na mehram n i find myself thinking that the person is good lookin i try to look right away

staring at na mehramz is a disgusting n cheap habit :stuck_out_tongue: waise bhee this is more of a guys activity. i dont think u’ll find many girls who do this.

Well here , when I go out with my friends we get looked at too, probably because of my hijab though.No matter how many of us they see, they still have this staring problem.Probably thinking ‘oh no more terrorists!’

Aside from that Irem let me tell you about this weird guy that came to our house.He was new at dad’s company so he came home with abou one day.Anyway so dad and him go into the livingroom ,and the guy had his eyes glued to the entrance of the livingroom.I passed by a couple of times to go to the kitchen and noticed his constant staring.I then locked myself into my room until he left.Another time we were out shopping and we happened to run into the same guy.He had such a horrible way of looking towards us, that I felt like hitting him in the face.:mad: Needless to say we never let him set foot into our house again.There are guys who glance, but then there are guys who have that way of looking that just makes my skin crawl.

Its common nature, you cannot stop a man from looking.
Plus I dont think there is any problem with men having a look, i'd be comfortable with a man who is open and honest bout looking.

Irem why the “:eek:” next to my name, and UNCLES are fair game? :stuck_out_tongue:

Anyway men ogling at other women has very little to do with how good looking his wife is (or even wives). The inner faith of the man is more imporatant which can help him control his gaze.

MQ what stopped u yaar, u should have taken off ur shoe and hit the dude on his face :smiley: :k:

Anchal plz teach me how to do that coz i was thinkin abt it and i thought dang i will NOT be able to stand it. itd drive me INSANE i reckon :smiley: and not jus that how can u respect a guy who looks at every female who passes him by?

M that was coz i was shocked at ur horrible comment abt me :mad: :2guns: and no its not about UNCLES or whatever. its jus staring at na mehramz is gross.

i cant figure this out...whats wrong with u girls if a guy looks at u..i mean ok if the guy is liking biting his lip or moving his tongue over his lips while staring then i can undertsand but if ur so insecure then just wrap urself in some black cloaking burkha or dont come out of the house.

Lussi ke bache go sleep.

Seriously guys can look, but they shouldnt stare at people that makes the person uncomfortable.:o And women arent a piece of grocery item to be summed up from every angle.

LUSSI aunty u like totally missed the point of my post :smack: i am talking abt guys who stare and how that habit makes THEM weird
yah females hate it when guyz stare at them too but that was not the point of my post. theres been a post about that in this forum already.

Hey irem I wasnt saying anything bad about you, just pointing out both men and women are told to ‘lower their gaze’.

Have a :flower2:

M even though u put too much haldi [turmeric] in that anda cpz of which its now orange instead of white n yello i’ll have it still :hehe: thanks:D
ps> u r right abt men an women lowering their gaze but u’ll hardly find galz who stare at guyz but u’ll find guys who stare at girlz.