an observation

*Originally posted by irem: *
u'll hardly find galz who stare at guyz but u'll find guys who stare at girlz.

Are you talking about in Pakistan or generally speaking?

mq…would u rather have a guy look at u, grin and turn his head away or someone who stares at u with that sparkle in the eye and a lil smile.

irem beta..u tottaly missed my point too :smack:

Girls look too. and so do married ones, it's just turned into a big deal if a guy looks.

50-B, belle hmm i would say girls in pakistan 90% and most girls 65% dont stare at guyz from my observationz

lussi aunty khayr hay phir hisaab barabar ho gya :D

Neither.Both would be fools.

However ,somebody who smiled and said hello would be alright.:stuck_out_tongue:

Irem XTREMELY interesting taapic :smiley:
Well I never noticed any guy “ghurring” on me, so I dont know how it is, but i noticed some guys “ghurring” at some of my very close friends :eek: One time is was really really bad, a guy i knew one time, he used to look at my best friend all the time, EVEN THOU he already had a GF, whom he loved so much, atleast thats what he used to say :bummer: so this GF, was kinda jealous at this friend of mine, obviously, i wud also be :bummer: I dont know why he looked so much at her, I really wanna know :bummer:

Irem I do also look, lekin only after nice cars :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

:mudhosh:

SHERU :smiley:

:hug:

yaar i also really wana know why they do that :bummer:

so irem, sachi sachi batao, app larkoun ko ghoorti hain yaa nahee?

sheru idhar aa ja yahan rickshay aur taangay bhee dekhne ko milein ge :hug: :smiley:

they r just appreciating god’s work..how can such a divine activity be deemed wrong?

chalo g yeh wierd banda to gaya, sub dua karo becharay kay liye .. lol

*Originally posted by belle: *
Girls look too. and so do married ones, it's just turned into a big deal if a guy looks.

true

irem it took you 20 yrs to observe this ? :)

When I get married, I'll walk behind him with a charri. Every time he looks at a girl I'll whack him one! lol

My dad checks out women, and he even makes remarks. They're funny...it's like, yeah Baba whateverr...and he even makes jokes about how he can make any woman melt with his charm. hahaha.

Yeh most guys ar like that some do it to have their look while others do it to make you jealous..and I’m soooo the jealous type :mad:

From my own personal experience, girls are very very subtle when they look at a guy. Guys can just be dumbasses to the point where it’s funny as hell to see them. I don’t think that looking is wrong, but it’s when a guy leers at you, like he’s undressing you in his mind and stuff that makes your skin crawl and you feel disgusting.

I feel that all the time when I go to pakistan :bummer:

yeah I think it's disgusting too. Not to mention very disrepectful. I've seen guys check out and pass comments about other women even in front of their wives and girlfriends...you'd think they'd at least respect her feelings.

I thinks it's become acceptable only cause it's common but I definitely don't think that makes it right.

Women are no better though. As much as they complain I noticed if you don't notice them they will actually go out of their way to make sure you see them!? And then that's when they start checking you out ..and they don't even try to hide it! I've had it happen to me alot ... it's very uncomfortable.

I think there's a polite way to notice someone ...and if you're attractive you're gonna get noticed... so get used to it.
However most people in all societies who have at least some manners you'll notice do actually lower their gaze and try not to stare.

i personally hate staring at others. i mean who has time to do that. :-D

*Originally posted by waqas72: *
Women are no better though. As much as they complain I noticed if you don't notice them they will actually go out of their way to make sure you see them!? And then that's when they start checking you out ..and they don't even try to hide it! I've had it happen to me alot ... it's very uncomfortable.

u stole my words

*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *
Another guppy and I did this same observation at a guppy meet. We monitored the behaviour of guys as guppans walked past them ...

either men are looking or are observing others who look as in the above mentioned case..

I dont think just looking is that harmful.. but looking to make someone unconfortable or passing remarks is sick..

Agar hum dekhen ge nahin to ladkiun ka kia bane ga.. all that tiari, clothes, make up would go down the drain...