^^ are not 6 days enough to write a lil bit more, hain? ![]()
hmm thats nicely done. you could make some earning out of it :D
Oh but I do…![]()
You have a great gift sadzzz…The art of writing has transformed cultures and brought about revolutions in the world…You have a good way of writing…Not something I would read, but you are not any writer…You are a guppie writer…![]()
Keep it up…:k:
P.S. And don’t be afraid to think about publishing…Compared to some of the trash that comes out, your work is great…Go for it…
^ hey Lajawab… thanx heaps..
hmmm lets see what happens hehe but thanx for the confidence vote :k:
hey guys.. so sorry… i was gonna write today… but im tied up with tonnes of support work
Excellent stuff Sadzz...maybe we can colaborate on a screen play
thanx Ahmar ... a screenplay?! haha.. i doubt it..
i want the LEAD in the play!
don't forget!
*Originally posted by zidee: *
i want the LEAD in the play!
don't forget!
hehe sure thing babe... :)
Sadzzzz have u written any more yet?? if so can you post it plzzzzzzzz??
sadzzz nakhrey na karo na ![]()
no nakhre at all... i'll be a bit more relaxed after ramzan.. so Inshallah then.. sorrrries
Sadzzz ki bachi! I didn't sleep tonite cuz i was reading this desi saga. Now jaldi jaldi baqi ki kahani post kero. I'm the impatient type :D
can we have the ending of this story please? ![]()
plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz can we have the ending
sadzzzzzzzzzzzzz where are you?!?!?!?
oh my! acha im gonna get back into writing as soon as i get a chance... my head's been on vacation.... its back! shukar hai
Alright .... so what happens next?
back at it again
“Hurry up, Maham! God, how long does it take for you to get ready! We’re not going to a wedding” I yelled out from the bottom of the stairs.
“Calm down, the whole street can hear you. Why are you so angry?” She came running down with her laces following her.
“We’re late, that’s why. And plus, I’ve never been to the airport alone”
“I’m with you, and I can read a Melway, you’re forgetting”
“Just hurry up will ya... Lock the door and make sure you put the alarm on” I ordered her and went out to the car.
Aarish was coming back today. I’d never been so excited in my life to see him. I wanted to hear all the stories about Pakistan, what the cousins were like now, what he brought back for us and most importantly, how Mama was doing now. I knew she was out of the hospital now, but still not talking as much. She was missing some teeth and had scars on her face. What kind of scars, I didn’t know.
It was 12.40am and we still hadn’t reached the airport. Aarish’s flight was supposed to have landed 10 minutes ago. I took the wrong exit, according to Maham, she had given me the right directions but it was me who had not listened. Typical of her to be blaming me. My mobile rang.
“Get the phone Maham!” I yelled
“God, pay attention to the road” she yelled back trying to get my phone out of my bag.
“Whose calling?” I asked with impatience.
“If I could find your stupid phone, I’d tell you!” She answered while finally having located the phone “It’s Bhaijaan!”
“Oh no! Pick up!”
“Hello, Bhaijaan? Yeah where are you.... ummmm.. ok... umm yeah we’ll be there in 5 minutes.. ummm yeah sorry, ummm where are you... ummm ok. Bye”
“What happened?” I asked
“He’s already there! Can you hurry up!” She said. I pretended she wanst there anymore and drove in silence.
Maham and I had on and off periods. We'd been in each others face ever since the family disappeared. She was there when I woke up, I was there when she got home. We watched t.v togther, went out together, shopped together. We had had enough of each others faces. Aarish was, for the first time, a most welcomed interuption. I think we were just tired of turning to one another for everything. She was sick of my food. I was sick of my food. But, only I and her knew of each others struggle through this whole ordeal. No one else was there when she balled at night. No one was there to listen to me go on and on about useless meaningless jargon. We both knew, I talked to ignore the situation and she stayed quiet to block out everything. It was a good understanding. Two individuals dealing with a tragedy in separate but complimentary ways. I wanted to hug her at the moment, but I was afraid she'd slap me and tell me to grow up.
"Hurry Maham! Run!" We both ran, or attemped, to get to the arrivals lounge. I saw Aarish from about 20 meters away. He was standing with a trolley, his suitcase, cabin bag and the video camera bag. He looked rather unimpressed.
"Hey!" I reached him and gave him a semi hug. He seemed to reply in some sort of quarter hug, but pushed me away. Maham seemed less sentimental.
'Hey Bhaijaan.... how are you?" She asked
"Yeah... fine. Why'd you take so long"
"How long you been waiting?" I asked ignoring the question. It was no point in starting an unnecessary argument.
"About 20 minutes"
"Woops.... " I looked at Maham "Lets go.."
We got home and the first thing Aarish did was plug the camera into the video.
"Wanna watch the video?" He suggested without waiting for an answer. We all sat on our favorite seats and waited for the movie to start playing. I was nervous. My heart started to beat at an uneasy pace. I wanted to see Mama, but was I prepared for it. I had made her face out to be all bruised, red, distorted. But, could I deal with seeing her? I revved myself up. Yes, I needed to watch this. I had to come out of denial. As Daniyal said, I had to accept my Mama wasnt going to be the same person anymore. Tears welled up in my eyes but I sucked them back in before they fell. My nose fizzled. I got up to make chai for Maham and I.
We watched in silence, laughing at scenes of my cousins running from the camera and fighting with one another. I missed them.
"Here's mama... " Aarish said "But its hard to see her face... " He paused it when she came into view.
"I cant see properly..." Maham whinged
"Wait.. let me take it back a bit..." Aarish kept rewinding and forwaring until he got tired and paused it in the exact position from where he started rewinding ".. just look at it from here... see this is where she got cut.. its healed heaps from when I first went.." He went on to explain where she got hurt and what had happened. I stared at Mama's face as I sipped my tea.
"It's not that bad..." I finally spoke
"Yeah... she still looks the same...Just with cuts" Maham added
"Well she doesnt look the same.. but yeah its not as bad as before... the doctors did a really good job"
Aarish went to bed soon after we'd watched the movie. He looked buggered, as though he hadnt slept for days and according to him, he hadn't. I went to my bedroom and pulled out a book to read. Maham knocked on my door and came in.
"What you doin?" She asked
"Nothing.... reading"
She came over and gave me a hug. Held on tightly as though it was the last time she'd see me. I hugged her back, to let her know I'd always be there for her.
"Goodnight..." She said. Closed my door and left.
I smiled to myself and read Ayat-ul-Kursi. Daniyal rang.
"Ello princess..."
"hey you... how are ya?"
"Am good.. Aarish back? All good?"
"Yeah.. we saw the video with mum in it"
"Yeah? How was it.... hows ur mum looking?"
"Ummm yeah... umm not as bad as I had imagined. Although still rather scarred but Aarish said she's a lot better..."
"Thats really good to hear... Any news of her coming back yet?"
"Umm na not as yet. She's still pretty weak...."
"You all good right? Maham?"
"Yeah im fine.. you know me. Stone. Maham is good.. She just gave me a hug"
"awww thats so cute... not you.. your sister!"
"wateeeevver"
We talked for awhile about his job, his project, cricket, his family, my family, my friends, my no life and his good lookingness, and my being privliedged enough of being his friend. The normal conversation.
"Ok!! Fine... you're the greatest Daniyal jee. What would I do without you Daniyal jee. You stud muffin Daniyal jee"
"awww you dont need to say all that.."
"Goodnight... silly turnip"
"you're the best Anz.. seriously what would I do without you...?"
"Allah Hafiz you dork..."
"be that way " He laffed "Allah Hafiz.. sweet dreamz"
would u believe if i tell u that i read the whole thread from page one just to finish off this story in one go and its still not finished
… haha .. its pretty enjoyable though.. n i liked it :k: … good going !
more…moreeee…keep it comin