Amrish Puri Dies

of a brain hemorrhage at the age of 72, more to follow. a legend of cinema has left us for good, rest in peace.

Re: Amrish Puri Dies

yeah rest in peace. Rest in peace you anti-pak film maker. Rest in peace indeed.

would we care? 100,000+ human beings have already left us. Grieve for them.

Great actor. May his soul rest in peace. Very recently he was in "Dil Maange More" and will be in "Kisna".

He was not a filmmaker but a actor par excellence.

link?

What on earth are these?

well ur BOLLY buster....u should noe better :p

No. On the contrary I wouldn’t

quite a big shock, he was a gr8 versatile actor and a gr8 dako ofcourse. bb those r 2 {DMM and K} new films.

A great chapter closes. Amrish Puri's contribution to the cinema is tremendous and non tiring it shall continue on its trend as set afore.

He'll be missed badly.

uff yaar app yeh kya bol rahe ho??? was he ever a film-maker??? :confused: we are talking abt an actor here…

a fine actor nevertheless.. he was grossly stereotyped in a lot of roles but he did each one splendidly.. saw hulchul recently.. ghazab ka role kiya hai.. hats off.. and then he carried himself very well in aitraaz too.. remember he was paired with prianka chopra!!

maker, actor, producer same ****. The bottom line is that he CHOSE to act in those films. We are a unique bunch. We have no shame lamenting the death of someone who calls us kuttays, shalays etc etc.

Great loss to movie industry. He was a great actor. One of the most solid personality of bollywood. god bless his soul.

Superb performances in movies such as Hulchul, Khushi, Muskarahat, shararat and not missing out MR India (my favourite childhood movie) and many more...he will surely be missed. :(

May his soul rest in peace...a great actor indeed. He will surely be missed :(

Y r right but now he has gone. btw in which films he did say such words.

Amrish Puri passes away

INDIATIMES MOVIES

Bollywood actor Amrish Puri died of brain haemorrhage on Wednesday morning in Mumbai. He was 72 years old.

He had been ill for almost two weeks.

Born on June 22, 1932, Amrish Puri made his Bollywood debut with Reshma Aur Shera in 1971. Much later filmmaker Shyam Benegal cast him in memorable roles in films like Nishaant, Bhumika and Manthan .

Rejected during a screen-test for a hero's role in 1954, Amrish Puri went on to become one of the most renowned villains on the silver screen.

His bad man act made an impact in Hollywood as well, when he was cast as an evil Indian high priest, Bhola Ram, in India Jones and the Temple of Doom .

Along with his two siblings - elder brother Madan Puri and younger brother Om Puri - Amrish Puri left a mark in Hindi cinema.

However, his most memorable role will be as Mogambo in Mr India (1987).

His latest releases include Mujhse Shaadi Karogi and Subhash Ghai's forthcoming Kisna

Check his filmography. They have updated the site about his death.

:frowning: so saddenning :crying:

he was my first villian in shahenshah.. he was sooooooooooo devilish! then his role in temple of doom .. scared the living daylights outta me…

a huge loss :frowning:

p;s) Om Puri is his brother?! :eek: news to me :open_mouth: