Amir Liaquat Hussain.

The Trinity College & University, which boasts about providing Bachelors, Masters or even Doctorate degrees, without attending any class or college. "Everything by Email" the web site of the College says right on top with the big slogan: "Get your degree today." Click to View Web site Dr Aamir bought his "Bachelor of Arts in Islamic Studies" degree (Serial No: P-2002227 Dated March 17, 1995), got his "Master of Arts in Islamic Studies" degree (No: P-2002341 Dated March 15, 2002) and his "Doctor of Philosophy in Islamic Studies" degree (No: P-2002528 Dated April 5, 2002). In what may be a world record worthy of the Guinness Book of Records. He got his Doctorate in just three weeks after his Master's degree, if the documents are to be believed. Daily Ummat contacted the Karachi University authorities to find out how these web site Email degrees were authenticated in a single day, in writing, by the then Registrar of Karachi University, Prof. NM Aqil Burney. The Registrar received the application from Dr Aamir on August 24, 2002, days before filing of his nomination papers for the NA election and authenticated his degrees though this letter No PA/2002 Dated August 24, 2002

**The UK Observer newspaper has something to say about this so-called university as well:

When it arrives, the literature for the self-styled Trinity College and University, based at Fuengirola in Spain, gets quickly to the point. 'We provide a unique service by helping people who have not had the advantage of a college education by converting all your prior learning, academic and qualified experience into a "non-traditional" degree,' it says.

A degree will help you get ahead in the job market, it continues, adding: 'We do not ask you to take time off to study further or sit exams, nor do we have any residency requirements.'

All you have to do is to fill in a form specifying what class of degree you would like and in which subject, then send it off with a cheque for the appropriate fee: £125 for a Bachelor, £150 with honours chucked in; £195 for a Masters; and £295 for a Doctorate. Along with your certificate, you receive 'any study material you may have ordered' it adds, almost as an afterthought.

And, it was reported in UK's Mail on Sunday newspaper that the so-called Vice-Chancellor of Trinity College and University is one 'Dr' Anthony Peel-Bayley, a convicted conman who has been selling fake degrees for years**

Having a fake degree and using it call to oneself by an academic title just for show is ample evidence of one's character; end of story.

He should not be allowed to host an Islamic show on Geo, if he really did that. His real face should be exposed. Anyway I found this petition against him.

Re: Amir Liaquat Hussain.

I'd first like to know if he is a MUSLIM

Thank You :)

Weather u guys agree or not but he is much better now after leaving his party and stand against musharaf......If u compare his old programs with new u will see the difference.... I hated him alot ...but now Allah k karam say kafi theek hogia hai yai banda.

I like him because he was the 1st person in Pakistan who says against Salman Rushdie's knighthood......then UK gov pressurizes Altaf hussain to remove Aamir from Ministry...but aamir ko Allah ne hidayaat daydi hai ....us ne Ministery ko kick mar di. us ka "Khatam-e-Nabooat" per bhi program kafi acha tha.....

^ Oh yeah...wo program to bohot acha tha! Dekhno na...he was able to persuade people into killing two members of a religious minority. Kitna acha hua...do kamane wale afrad mar gaye...do ghar ujar gaye...acha he na unki auladd yateem go gayi...seedha janat mein jayega Amir or us jaise sub shareef log.

Pakistan needs people like Amir...isi tarha fake degrees le ke hamara literacy rate kitna upar chala jaye ga!

Pakistan Zinda baad!!!

I heard that Amir Liaqat had Filiage attack on his tongue on Friday..10th of October.. Can anybody confirm this for me..

Thats soooo nuts. m really pissed
m a Sunni and m totally against wat amir liakat said (if he said) and whoever tells that killing others is justified based on their belief, i think he should be killed himself

Ina lilahi wa ina ilaihi rajioon

maine bhi suna hai yehi..Allah ka Insaaaf...!!!

Has anyone watched these videos, Listen and decide yourself that what he is …

vidpk - Amir Liaqat True Face 1/4

vidpk - Amir Laiqat True Face 2/4

vidpk - Amir Liaqat True Face 3/4

vidpk - Amir Liaqat True Face 4/4

you'd think people care about islamic principles in pakistan? you have not really spent much time here, have you?

he had been preaching for so long.. why was God waiting for so long?

so did he get a filiage attack on his tongue or not ? i also heard.. thats just rumours and jhooti khabar...so what is now the truth :S ?!?!

no i think he is all right for the moment. Allah is probably planning something much much bigger for him. (something which he truly deserves)