Re: American Pakistani, and I want to marry my 1st Cousin in Pakistan…OMG
you animal you
Re: American Pakistani, and I want to marry my 1st Cousin in Pakistan...OMG
I hoped he was a troll because if he isn't one then that just leads me to lose even more hope in "modern" males.
Im betting 80% of modern desi males dont have a lifestory that mirrors this one. There is plenty of hope. Unless ofcourse you're looking for hope in the other 20%
And again, I ask, if the OP was a girl, how would you be posting differently? God, by now the girl would have been lynched off the forums.
Cant have the best of both worlds.
Despite the double standards, there are many reformed sl.ts out there who have ridden the alpha carousel and settled down with an (unsuspecting) beta.
Multani, I know couple of people having similar background and the experiences similar to yours. I guess it's more common if you are from an urban area like NYC, London, Chicago etc. being party cities you get to do a lot.
In my acquaintances I have seen couple of different outcomes for such individuals; some are in their early 40's now still unmarried, they want to get married but can't find some one having all what they want, I guess going through so many affairs sets up an unrealistic expectation level and also getting everything without getting married sets them back; some of these are married but had to do a lot of effort to change their selves in terms of restraining to one spouse and settling after spending years showing irresponsible behavior; some of these are happily married but these are the ones who did get married earlier and their spouses are the ones who have a stronger position in their relationship.
So I guess where you'll end up will just depend on your attitude and long term goals in life provided you have some. And as far as your love for your cousin is concerned engage yourself in some productive activities like working out, reading, travelling, meeting new people etc. and time will take care of the rest.
hey...its islamically allowed for girls to not disclose their past sins........ why can't the guy be allowed the same luxury?
I'm not denying anyone anything or judging anyone.... but they way all this is made easier by the comments here... I'm tempted to take a plunge myself, we can always hide, forget and repent right?
No, god does not forgive anything...
Aye thread hali tak band ni hoya!
GCC mein aur kaam bhi hain karnay ko!
You have already identified a few issues with her, she's unsure of everything. If she isn't ready, she isn't ready.
@icicle1 - yup , thanks for explaining to all the people that read these forums and have severe downies. I am a bit taken back by some of right wing responses, but not surprised none the less. We all come from different backgrounds, expectations, and upbrinings...it's only natural everyone will have a different opinion of my story... but I hate to break it you people living in bollywood... people live life, and do "****" (not ranting to you icicle). Some people "get" this, that the past is the past, and I'm trying to "learn" from my mistakes... not to perpetually live in sin, and on that note, I have gone as far to even leaving my home country, aka my "comfort zone" to reform.
The girl could very well be playing me. Some excellent points made by people. I don't think this is Karma. Will explain later why. Hormones? Maybe? But don't we all get that from time to time.
Yes, marriage is for a lifetime, and at the same time, if things went "positive", and she agreed, it would have probably been a year or so before any momentum took place. My family did the whole "rush mode" thing, to gauge if the girl was being genuinely interested. In front of them, she is not, but behind their back -- to me -- There is a different story. I'm not stupid as much as I'm an optimist...and when you are in a vulnerable position, all you want to do is hope.
I almost feel like Gatsby...seeing the green light....falling for Daisy...meanwhile Daisy is just living in her own world.
I will just focus on me, and not worry too much about the cousin, for I am in the GCC, and she is in Pakistan... I can't control this situation, so why fret over a situation one has no control over?
One of my good friends in the United States told me this:
"Dude, why the **** are you fretting over some dumb girl, that you have no control over? You need to stop thinking about her and live your life. Think about it, Did Alexander The Great cry over some girl? **** no, he wrote his own destiny. He conquered the world, lived, and died. When people told him, he couldn't do something, he said, 'oh? I can't?' - And did that **** anyways. You need to be like Alexander and write your own destiny, not fret over some situation you have no control over"
LMAO! I just had to post after the Gatsby allusion. I salute you sir. The waxing philosophical with a mixture of agony and hubris is entertaining. You sir have out done yourself and I look forward to more of your telenovela.
First of all, stop quoting the half page long original post, making the thread unnecessarily long. Especially, when you are going to write two sentences in response.
Second, multani uncle there is a multi-quote button under every post. Use it. Public service message from chacha_ghalib for the newbie.
Finally, this thread so did not live up to its potential. :D
That's all. Carry on.
I'm curious, if I posted this post as my life story, what sort of posts would be rolling in?
"Is blogging not enough?"
Thanks everyone for the comments and opinions. Some were great, some were amusing, some just showcased the subjective ignorance of certain individuals. However, everyone is entitled to their own two cents.
I’m continuing to cope with my estrange long distance situation, I probably will post an update in the future as soon as I figure out where things are headed, or this facade will actually earn the closure it likely is headed towards.
Either way thanks,
Wish you all better circumstances
:cobra:
dude…y dont u send her a smartphone with datapack???.. ![]()
yeah smart phone in Pak now costs as low as 70 dollars
anyways I agree you love her , she is good for you, you should get married with her
But you have to be the one in control in this relationships
So first step would be to control yourself ![]()
Anxiously waiting for update on your story