American Guppies

Re: American Guppies

showing stick come one boy, here…come one…:smiley:

Ill see u :devil:

Haha…I laugh at ppl like you…who can’t appreciate what they get…why do ppl like you even come to the U.S. in the first place…question really mocks me…seriously…come to the U.S. for a better life, then can’t even appreciate what they get!!..you belong back in pakistan, where i suppose no rules apply right? thts probably what you mean…hah..ignorant ppl…If you don’t like the U.S., I don’t know what you’re doing here…

‘’ And your ignorance that you do not recognize what is being done wrong to you for the sake of roti kapra aur makaan’’ - Ok then, go back to pakistan, aakhir you came here for roti kapra makan anyways right…good bye…hope you have a better life in pakistan :rolleyes:

^ good answer, same from me :p

lol…looks like there’s no point of even debating with tht dude…i’m out…be back in an hour or two…lets see what comeback he tries to pull now…:rolleyes:

seriously once u made ur POINT AT GS about something, then leave it there...u cant convince no one. The only thing one can do is SHARPEN their WRITING skills :D

I have lived in both the US and the UK so lemme tell u MY OWN, PERSONAL experiences as we all have the rite to do so here...

In my experience, Americans in the southern states r a lot more friendlier than those on the east coast...ppl i know from NY said that was one of the first things they noticed when coming to Texas...Texas is much cheaper than New York...ppl tend to be more laid back in the South, wheresas cities like Los Angeles and New York are fast-paced...guys from NY say that girls in NY (not all of course!) but a lot, are more b****y than in Texas lol!...ppl in California are nice, but SOME r very materialistic and care only about wealth n status...in Texas, Houston specifically, u need a car for sure, unless u live where there is bus transportion...but it's not common like in NYC or London...if weather is something important to u then, Texas is very hot and humid...there is a big Asian community in Houston...and i think even bigger in New York...

U can find good n bad ppl everywhere...true, in some establishments ppl r quite rude...but some r very polite and i also have never been to a bank where they don't say "thank u and have a nice day"...some cashiers r very nice, and some cudn't care less...on the other hand, being a cashier...some customers r very rude, no "please" or "thanks", and some always say "how r u 2day?" and have a "good one!"...so it definately varies in wot i have seen...

Coming from the UK, u will find the US a lot cheaper! And there is a lot of diversity in both Texas (lots of Hispanics, Mexicans mostly) and in New York...if i was to name a city in the US that is the most like London, then it wud have to be NYC...Also on a side note, when i visited Dubai last year...the ppl at the Airport were quite rude to me and very unhelpful :( And in my experience Americans have a nice airport system going on...same goes for the Brits and Canadians...Canada is very beautiful and ppl r nice too...and of course some r very nasty as well...

So basically, IMO...good n bad exists in every country...there is no one, best country in this world...but there will be one that is best for YOU...how the government is will affect u, but just with like ur rites n the law n stuff...and to me most western countries r fair in those terms...today, times r just very testy and so it's understandable that governments have uped their security and i don't mind the extra checks n stuff...cos maybe ur a Pakistani or Arab etc, and NOT a terrorist, but who knows if the person next to u is or not...so i'd rather be safe then dead u know...anway, a lot of ppl in America have to move around a little from state to state until they find one that suits them...nothing better than making ur own expericences, even though it's nice to hear others'...Moving to the US or Canada from Europe is a BIG step! So do ur research and spend some time here n there, then make up ur mind...best wishes :)

well if i ever saw a desi being humiliated just because of their nationality i would definitely speak out even if it's nothing to do with me, but if they have done sumthing wrong then it's a different matter altogether, lahore981 is right, students do become the first targets, and insaan ur father is right as well, americans are a lot more friendlier (or the one's i have met) are far more freindlier than the europeans, the europeans hate everyone else including the americans, especially the ppl in Britain are full of hatred for everything. I also like the Southafricans and australians for their open attitude towards their life.

ok here is the thing… mostly it depends on what state r u planning on movin to… if some thing like ny… too expensive… but smaller states like virginia… cheap:D

Well I know about Kala shah Kakoo(KSK), so here are your answers!!!

1 abou the cost of living
Quite cheap, as compare to Manchester, currency is Ruppee, and 1£=Rs. 105.98. Weather is quite bearable in KSK..dont confuse with one of our guppan on GS, KSK.
2 how friendly are the peole there
People are quite friendly and helping in all matters... they know every one in this town.. e.g who is coming out and who is going in from town and why..Good and reliable transport is 'Cart'..and peole can give you lift anytime anywhere.
3 how difficult is it to find jobs and what sort of jobs
Okha sawaal hai.. It solely depends on you.. most of the jobs are odd jobs. Like farming, placing cow dung on the walls and stuff like that.
4 uni' and professional organizations, how expensive are the studies?
Not that much...most of the business school charge about Rs.15 including 'Takhtee' and 'slatee' ... masters are very very professional that they know about the students and whereabouts of his/her parents as well.
5 and all elsethat you think matters
Language is Punjabi, so learn it. Prepare yourself to avoid any kind of Cultural shock. Good night life, you can count all the stars on your head while sleeping out.

Thanks and regards

Ajanbi

ajnabi bhai ki kami the.

thankyopu angel face.

:crying: No comments

Good luck =)

agree with u , u should if someone is discrimanating but fullfilling the laws is not teh discrimination.
as long as u r consdiering people of united states then i will overall is good nit bad , so far i haven’t racisim over here in H-town.

We have :frowning: rednecks :rolleyes:

Yea ur rite we shud speak out a little more…

And i’d just like to add that in my experience, Europeans r more friendlier :blush:

Good luck with ur move :slight_smile:

i have knock off the rednecks even :hehe: so just depend :smiley:

Good for u! But as a girl, i’m not gonna “knock off” some redneck guy in his ridiculously tight jeans and stupid cowboy boots :smiley: