America has right to interfere in Pakistan's affairs...

we already knew they are our viceroys…

U.S has right to interfere in Pakistan’s economic, governance affairs: Munter

Updated at: 1212 PST, Saturday, January 08, 2011
ISLAMABAD: US ambassador to Pakistan Cameron Munter has said that the United States has right to interfere in Pakistan’s economic and governance affairs as the former provides funds to it, Geo News reported.

Addressing a ceremony here, Cameron said that the United States provides largest aid to Pakistan, therefore, it has right to interfere in economic and governance affairs.

The ambassador said that the United States made demands to Pakistan with respect and dignity, adding that statement of Hillary Clinton about POL prices was misquoted.

He dispelled the impression that US was mounting pressure on Pakistan for launching military operation in North Waziristam.

Re: America has right to interfere in Pakistan's affairs...

I don't know if they have a right or not but they should definitely interfere in economic affairs if they don't intent to spend more money on drone attacks.

Re: America has right to interfere in Pakistan’s affairs…

well i dont know when our enemies would stop interfering in our own country’s matter and they have no right to do so as they also dont let us interfere in there own country’s matters.

and by the way the little amount of dollars that usa provides us and boasts infront of the world of it, is nothing as compared to the losses of pakistan in this fake war on terrorism imposed by the usa terrorists themselves on us.

we are paying the price of collaborating with usa and it’s allies.

so, pakistan must take bold steps and break this collaboration in fake war on terror and whip the american spies out of pakistani territory.

Of course they are right. The person paying the bills has a right to call the shots.

There are many people who believe that we are acting as mercenaries...

besides we have lost much much more by joining this so called war on terror as compared to the peanuts the americans hand over at the end of the day...

America has no right to affairs in other countries... I dont care if it's Pakistan or Mexico.

Nobody has a right to interfere in another mans house and likewise no one state should interfere in anothers affairs.

I see America is acting like the superpower it is but this is exactly how all empires fall... they go too far.

If I was running the affiars of Pakistan I'd boot out all foriegn interlopers and look to the welfare of my own people... I would even withdraw from the Kashmir issue purely so that my homeland can regroup.

When the poverty line in Pakistan is considerable reduced eduction and welfare vastly improved and the millitary seriously reformed... only then would I look beyond my borders.

America is going to far and acting with too much colonial arrogance/ignorance and it is going to end up paying for those ambitions and like always it's the innocents whose blood will stain the earth.

Re: America has right to interfere in Pakistan’s affairs…

And who’s surprised by this revelation? :hehe:

The Ambassador is just saying what most Pakistani have thought all along; that USA will interfere if it’s invited to. And for the past decade it’s not only been invited but also given living quarters to regularly micromanage the national affairs thanks to previous Pakistan Administration, and the new Govt. hasn’t done much to curb that.

If Pakistan’s to mold its own course of action in all things pertaining to internal and external affairs, it MUST stop asking for additional aid, start to repay IMF and improve its economy with help of other less hawkish nations with mutual benefits (Turkey, China would make primary partners).

Did they tell same to Israel?

And what if the man doing the interfering is the one paying for the house?

slaves have no choice. they have to listen to their master/s.

^ Med911 Yeah but why was he paying...?

Did the majority of residents want that payment... No

Do the majority of residents want that presence... No

Besides what about the things they loot without paying for eh?

Truth is America is becoming a monster and it's next target is Pakistan...

Who started this Godamn war anyway?.... Not us

Who is this fight between really.... Not most of Pakistani's

The Americans are widening thier fronts and hacking wildly but it's getting them nowhere politically this is one hell of a free for all and this is how empires fall.

Mark my words Pakistan may be doomed to fire and sword but if that happens then America is also finished as a superpower.

Khalil bhia your right our leaders are spavined slaves and mere puppets to outside influence.

The real trouble is that Pakistan is treated like a stepping stone by America.

But Pakistan is the mega victim here... what was essentially a war between Yankees and Arabs is becoming a bloodbath in Pakistan between factions who are mere pawns to some great game.

Tragedy is millions of Pakistanis are suffering for things they have not done wrong.

Bhai majority of the people may not want it, but majority of the people would be starving if it wasnt for such support.

The govt for all its evils, knows one overriding truth. Its somthing we cannot escape, atleast for now. That is the fact Pakistan is a financial basket case, which has to go around begging wealthy nations for help.

As I have said before, beggars cant be choosers. That is why we have to befriend the likes of the Americans, and the Saudis and the Chinese and anyone else willing to pay.

The common man doesnt know this because the common man is not in a poision to know. But so long as Pakistan is a beggars nation, there is no choice, as the alternative means complete anarchy.

The only way out is for the govt to fix the economy, and for Pakistanis to pay their own bills. That means paying taxes, somthing most Pakistanis cringe at.

bro, thats america's modus ope***...they sleep with enemey's enemy who later become their own enemy...it happened in Iraq against Iran, it happened with Bin Laden against soviets. so, its american track record to use and abuse a friend in need then abandon them when they finish ur dirty work.

Qur'aan meN ek jagah Allah ne farmaayaa jiskaa mafhoom yeh hai k jab un se [kuffaar] kahaa jaataa hai k jab zameen kii islaaH ho chuki hai to phir us meN fasaad na barpaa karo to vo kahte haiN k ham fasaadii nahiiN, ham to neko kaar haiN, ham islaah kaar haiN...tab Allah apnaa faisla sunaataa hai k...dar asl yehii fasaadii haiN...

amrika hii fasaadii hai, is meN koii shak nahiiN.**

America is to blame for a lot of this mess.. But Pakistan did create the Taliban, or if not create, then help propel them into power. Either way, the bottom line is this. Slogans arent going to win Pakistan freedom from unwanted influences. Its economic and political muscle that will do it.

Look at India. When it was basket case not to long ago, no one cared what its opinions were. Look at it today. Its not that Indians demanded respect and got it. Its that they have a growing economy, and that earns them a degree of respect and freedom, through economic muscle.

It is better to starve in my mind... but the people must do what is best for themselves.

I doubt Pakistan would die if the Americans left and better yet stopped thier aid to us... many people never see that aid anyway due to corruption... besides if every Pakistani had the spirit I envisage then we would never be a nation of slaves better to be dead than be enslaved.

I dont like that idea at all... I believe it is better to take than beg, and if your a wronged and oppressed people you have the right to take what is rightfully yours no matter how many stand in your way be preapred to fight it to the end.

Qouted for thruth.

I want to multi-quote Faris. Agreed on pretty much everything.

Yaar, its easy to say its better to starve. But none alhamdullilah, have starved. People resort to cannibalism to survive startvation. Its not something we should say lightly. We are simply not in a position to be calling the shots, even in our own nation at the moment. Unfortunately.

Last year, Pakistan was almost bankrupt, but was saved by loans from the IMF. The IMF gets much of its cash from.. You guessed it. America! It not the first time Pak has been in such dire straights.

I dont like it either. But that is the sad reality. The only way out is for Pakistan to work on fixing itself in a genuine manner.
That is why im always ranting about these religous issues that crop up every now and then. These things really are pointless distractions from the real problems. We need to focus on the real isses and worry about Islam and Blasphemy once we are in a position to do so.

Criticsm of America is misplaced I think. America is no saint ofcourse, but they are lookig out for their own intrests just as Pakistanis or any other nation. The fault lies with Pakistan. One thing we could start with is this. Pakistanis should start paying the F--ing TAXES!

You agree America is a source of the mess... I say he who makes the mess is either to clean it up or better never come to the mehfil again.

India is a state three times our size and with half the troubles we face. It has a secure border at least on one side while we face threats from outside as well as inside.

India has the advantage in most things and Pakistan is wallowing in disunity and swamp politics but if you want a child to be strong you nurture it and protect it... however you do not wrap it in cotton all the time you need to let it stand up on it's own feet.

Other countries should stop trying to raise us and baby feed us we are not a nation of spoilt brats though are Politicians may well have been... when our politicians are more mortal than lofty saints then we might get somewhere....