Amazing PAKISTAN!!!

Re: Pakistan

one of my fav pics Khalil … I read somewhere, this track passes through 20 tunnels and over 368 bridges.
It’s the longest Railway gradient of world, and most scenic Railway ride of Asia.

This track also extends from Quetta to Turkey through Iran! .. how cool is that :smiley:

**yes, i am a self-proclaimed 'rail-enthusiast' and i wish to take the train thru this engineering marvel someday, inshaa Allah. :) Pakistan has some of the world's most scenic railway routes which can easily qualify for a world heritage title. i hope Pakistan Railway will soon make Rail Service a reality, inshaa Allah. :)

As far as I know, you are the most prolific poster here, thankfully.

I didn't think MQ posted here much. He pops up once in a while in Pak Showbiz.

I dont know exactly wht a rail-enthusiast means ... but it does sounds interesting though! :)

heheh u r right I do post more often ...
however, i do remember a month ago muqawweee, Waleed and few others used to post as well
but i guess nowadays, everyone is busy!

some more of Karachi …

I'll come up with new posts here soon. I kept visiting this thread.

PS: Nice to see you active once again. How is your Mom now? Allah unhe tandurst aur sehatmand rakhay. Aameen.

I wish Karachi was a little more developed, with more good-looking skyscapers.
Pakistan is constantly mired in external and internal conflicts to concentrate on economic development.

Khuda kare mulk androoni aur bairooni saazishon/dushmanon se jald nijaat paaye aur taraqqui ki raah par gaamzan ho.

thanks for your concern Muqawwee. Ammi is getting better Alhumdulilah, but still very weak!
she has just come back last week. thora waqt legega seb kuch normal hone men...
Allah swt buhat rehim hai, buhat jald woh puri tarhaan sahityaab hojayeinge. inshaAllah!

i always wondered the same ... :( i wish we could see more skyscrapers and beautiful structures in downtown khi and elsewhere!
unfortunetly, political parties are the biggets enemy of the economic hub and try their best to ruin the peace of our city, which ofcourse affects economic developments alot!

P.S ameen to your prayers!

Good news.

I want to share a good website of natural remedies for everybody.
I was impressed by benefits of Organic Apple Cider Vinegar with the sediment, turmeric etc.
I have also read good things about kalonji (black caraway) in other places.
It is said to be the cure for everything except death, in our culture.

Tht’s some awesome stuff, … My Baba is a firm believer in curing illnesses with home remedies, honey vineger and stuff.
Ill def look into it .. thanks alot for sharing with us! … God bless! :slight_smile:

You are welcome.

Me too. Conventional drugs have too many negative side effects.

you are right! ... one should avoid it as much as you can. desi totkay are best :D

Rohtas fort.

Whenever I see these pictures I feel like going hiking there and exploring on a leisurely pace and schedule.

you are right! … its looks so mysterious and interesting. would love to check out one day.!

Takht-e-Bahi -NWFP!
ITS basically a buddhist monastic complex … tracing back to 1st century BCE.