Amazing PAKISTAN!!!

Postcards from Pakistan: Karakoram and beyond - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

http://www.dawn.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/View-of-Nanga-Parbat-from-Fairy-Meadows-Photo-by-Liyana-Low.jpg

Nanga Parbat is reflected in a lake at Fairy Meadows.

http://www.dawn.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/The-15-000-feet-high-Shandur-Pass-Photo-by-Syafiqah-Omar.jpg

En route to Chitral via the 15, 000 feet high Shandur Pass

http://www.dawn.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Along-the-Shandur-Pass-Photo-by-Yixiang-Ng.jpg

wide lakes along Shandur Pass

http://www.dawn.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Kalash-children-Photo-by-Yixiang-Ng.jpg

Kailash children

2 Likes

Re: Pakistan

Why are the pictures not appearing although I am using the img tags?

^ upload your pictures through this

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/multiloader.php

phir thumbnail nazar ayein ge

Thanks for your reply, but this is the message that i get when i click on the multi image loader

PakLinks Remote URL Image Uploader (beta)
Something is not right on this form page.
Close this window and click on MultiImage Uploader from GS pages again.

thats because you stayed idle for a long time…agar gs pe login ker ke thori dair forum na use karo tou it automatically logs you out.

so upload pictures in batches of 2/3 so that you are not taking too much time.

ps. agar yeh pics tumhare pc pe save nahi hain tou use this

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/remoteimage.php

and just enter the link…remember your link must end with jpg etc

Some more pics of Naanga Parbat and Fairy Meadow (from other GS threads):

In different lighting:

Some pics of Lake Saif-ul-Mulook:

Rakaposhi:

Shangrila Lake in Hunza, I believe:

Some other random pics of the North that I saved in the past from GS:
[Disclaimer - not sure of the locations in some of these pics; there is a possibility that one or two may not be Northern Areas of Pakistan but a foreign country.]

Hiran Minar, Sheikhupura, built by the Mughal Emperor Jahangir ( I believe ) in memory of his pet deer:

Baadshahi Mosque, Lahore:

Nice pictures

nice structure and a lucky hiran.

ironically just few days ago i saw picture of a gurudwara built like that in punjab.

Makli graveyard ( supposed to be one of world’s largest ) and tombs in Thatta, Sind.

Inside the world’s second largest salt mines in Khewra:

Hindu Gymkhana in Karachi currently being used by National Academy of Performing Arts:

Mohatta Palace in Karachi:

thanks Tanvir!!! ... beautiful sights!!

Noor Mahal, Bahawalpur.

Darbar Mahal:

Gurdwaara Janam Asthan Baaba Guru Naanak, Nankana Sahib:

Gurdwaara Punja Shib, Hassan Abdaal:

Katas Mandir near Kalar Kahar.
Legend has it that Lord Shiva cried at his wife Parvati’s death.
One tear drop fell in Katas and formed the pool.
Another fell in antoher area in India (can’t remember which location).
Read somewhere that there are efforts to nominate the site as a World Heritage Site and restore the temple complex:

Some other temples around the country.
Most look like ruins of historic and beautiful buildings.

Salt Range, Malot:

Gujranwala:

Lahore:

Chiniot:

Rohtas:

Taxila:

Rawalpindi:

Kalka Cave Rohri:

Sialkot:

Thar:

I have heard a lot about Khewra Salt mines, wanna go there some time…beautiful pictures!

Here is a beautiful aerial view of the Hiran Minaar. This time you can see the actual minaar.