yesterday me and my husband had a great fight..from the last several days we were short of money..infact we are never abundant of money since we got married in feb..but for the last few days it got worse..so i asked my hubby that i want tables and curtains for the home..we just set our home and its not completely set yet..he said i dun have enough money..i was quiet..he said now what happened,is see ur mood is not okay for the last 2 days..i said “kabhi bhi humaray pas paisay nahi hotay”..
now this was my statement..i just needed to say what i was feeling..he sed tum nashukri aurat ho,jitna marzi ker lo,tum khush nahi ho sakti,mai hmesha tumhari her chez poori kerne ki koshish kerta hun,i never spent a penny on myself bla bla..and the fight prolonged for the whole nite..i said sorry but he said dafa ho jao..i dun wana c ur face..then i said maine apnay aap per konsay paisay lgaye hain,its all about home..he said mujhay nahi chaiay home,tabah ker di meri life bla bla bla..i was also angry, we both shouted..then i went in bedroom and started crying and i cried the whole nite..i was extremelyyyyyyyy hurt..he said sorry many times but i hated that person..in the morning he got u and brought my favorite breakfast, and tried to lighten the things between us..but i am still very much hurt..then he said aaj sham ko tables and curtains lene chalain ge..but i sed no i dun need them..
what should i do? i cant get those words out of my mind that he said to me..i want to runaway,never see his face..was i wrong?
husband wife mei fight common hai n especially on money u shouted he also shouted.......... thn y r u saying this u dont want 2 c his face if he is making up thn u should also move on he may also be hurted bc u shouted on him but still he made breakfast n said sorry now dont create mess for urself it depends on u if u can put ur ego aside bc many time its ego the main problem n istead of shouting try 2 discuss n sort out things if huby is in bad mood wait n thn talk later
You need to learn to recognize when he's being jizbathi (because YOU pushed him in the corner) and when he is being serious (which I'm pretty sure he would never say seriously).
how could i get those rude words out of my mind?he sed he doesnt need a home n family if this is what family life is…i am compromising on many things but he thinks only he is the one to give all sacrifices
no i dun want a new husband..i hate marriage life…
Cute ainee, despite of having not enough money, he agree to buy tables and curtains.
And what Gaia said.
Get over it.
he agreed coz he took money through credit card last nite and now that wud be one more ehsaan on me that "see somehow i managed to bring the things u wanted",,huh
Bhains gai paani main …I’ve seen many friends who got some loan thru credit card and for their entire life paying interest I hope you know about payments of credit cards very well :cobra:
You mentioned: "we have just set our home".
Did you buy or rent a house? Either way, a lot of money is needed for that. Not only for buying furniture, but also for painting etc.
If you have the basic things like a bed, refrigerator etc, then tables and curtains can wait.
I can understand his reaction on your 'kabhi hamaray paas paise nahin hote'.
You dont need an abundant amount of money to be happy.
there is a time to say certain things, and women should learn to say things softly. What you said was very harsh. I think, generally, auraton ko apni zuban pe thoda control hona chahiye.
Is he sending the money to his family, is that why you don't have money? so you just got your own separate house, who paid for that? did he? then how can you possibly say you never have money? You've not been married a year and your living alone, and STILL you find something as mundane as tables to complain about?
Men sometimes say terrible things. Heck, i have seen fathers say things to their daughters that shouldn't be said. What did the girls do? they just put them out of their hearts. You said what you felt, and perhaps, so did he. Don't draw this out any more than it needs to be.
let it go.
he agreed coz he took money through credit card last nite and now that wud be one more ehsaan on me that "see somehow i managed to bring the things u wanted",,huh
Yes and he took that money FOR YOU so that he can BUY YOU those things.