am i wrong ...

Re: am i wrong …

:smack: … i was talking abt ..hotel roooooooom :bummer:

Hi,
ya i know kay walima to laazmi hota hai … :bummer: bas peta ney masla kya hai,
u know what i think and im damn sure abt that, infact that can be the only reason, that their budget is not that much… it sounds so ambarrassing but cant help it …

he one day told me that his mom just has one amount, and she says, ya phir paise germany le ja, ya phir have a function here, and he wants to take the money with him to germany … i mean ok .. i can understand that too .. he wont get a job when he’ll be here, cuz of the language ..
but im not ok with that at all, i will have no mehndi and no rukhsati or abb aise laggra hai kay not even a walima ..

he says, he will jus come when he gets his visa for germany, im not ok with thah, i at least want to spend sum time there, have my shopping done and then come back with him ..

and i have decided, i will book my ticket and go to pak wheter they like it or not and then dekhi jaye gi ..
what u guys say ?

Re: am i wrong ...

oh god! what is ur status w. him right now? nikkah? engaged only? nothing? what? im confused....if this were me....i would get the hell outta this relationship as fast as i could..hes not the only man on earth...u can do better...ur getting cheated out of all the things uve been waiting ur whole life for....and cant ever do over.....

it does appear (only from this short post..i could be wrong?) that they dont want to spend a DIME on u...and never will in their whole lives on certain occasions cuz if they are not spending it here they never will...and yeah they are so concerned about him comin to germany....sounds suspicious...i had a story like this about a freind...he ended up coming here and then ran off w. someone else...just wanted to get into the country.....

plus its not even a love marriage...id look a little further for someone realiable while u still have teh chance....they are being too controlling and not letting u have ANY OF ur way on anything to do w. this wedding...it doenst even sound like its ur wedding....................

yup u r right …Kaisee mean family hai :bummer:..they didnt care of others ka woo kia chahtai hai …bus unhai apnah kaaaaam nikaal nah :bummer:… and tell him ka shaadi aisai hotee hai …yeh koi shaadi hai ya formality … torah darah dai nah agar tum ne aisa hee kernah hai too muge koi shaadi vadi nahi kernah …:teary1:…Shaid bhaiyah kush sharam ker lai …:blush:

Nikah hogaya huwa hai , was engaged with him for 6 months then we had nikah .. nikah ko bhi almost 8 months hore hein..

and ya, baat to sehi hai .. they really like , they dun wanna spend anything ..
bas samajh ney ari what to do and what not .. its really confusing and depressing ..
and haan yaar .. waake hee aisa laggta hai , its now my wedding .. everything is abt confusions, misunderstandings and all that ..

:bummer:

YOU and ME my frend…have so much in common…if i wus to get married i wud surelyy spend my nuptial night in a hotel…not in a house//room where the house is fulll wid gests…i STRONLGY agree wid bhenjees comment…:slight_smile:

oh and congrats ..:rose:

Congratualtions on getting married
love and relationship are built by sacrifices and understandings
if he is not understanding you , just sacrifice your wish and go in his way and show him what all the difficulties you face and what you don’t like and so that he can take care in future
both should respect each other opinions and wishes
if you love him so much then you need to sacrifice your wish for him and let him know what all the difficulties you face
first impression is the best impression , you are still at the first step of your relationship, whatever decision you take take it intelligently ,don’t listen to other words do whatever suits bests to you
Best of Luck

huh .. ok this is confusing. what do you mean your going to Pak alone and staying in a hotel? your parents n siblings not going with you? aren’t your parents doing a barat function for you? i would be too scared.. girls don’t even go to the market or whatever alone there due to stupid perverts and what not, your talking about going to pak from germany alone and doing all your shopping alone?

and your Nikah, was it done in Pak or in Germany? did your parents go & was it quite a big ceremony? or are you planning to have a baraat ceremony in June??

plus with the first night issue at the hotel or family house, before i was going to Pak for my wedding, i thought a couple of time about telling him to book a hotel room but i knew my in-laws would want to take me to their family home and we were coming back to UK together in 3 weeks time, so i really didn’t care. My room was done beautifully … it was just gorgeous with candles and roses and vases n other things .. my sis-in-law had put so much effort into everything that i was really pleased wiv myself for not making any hotel room issue. but done their house is really big and we were on the first floor with massive free space all around my room.. other rooms are quite far so we didn’t have to worry about other people or having to listen to kids cry all night.

If your in-laws are having problem with the money issue, do the whole Islamic thing, which is usually a nikaah with only the close family and then walima according to the financial stability of girl’s inlaws. In your case, your nikah is already done. have a little girls get-together mehndi thing and rukhsati & the next day, have one walima function in which your parents and your in-laws can chip in half the money.. this way it’ll be easier for your in-laws to.

wishing you best of luck with the whole marriage thing hun. I hope everything works out for you :hugz:

my sister stayed in a hotel , but depends , if he's comfortable staying at home , then it will be easy for you as well ,

but i find that he's bothered about his family reactions ,

First of all I'd like to congratulate you one this great occasion, Hope everything will turn out just perfect.

I'd have perfer hotel but stayed home atlast... but please don't take it that too serious ... you have a great life ahead .... Becoz it's just the beginning of a new life so be careful taking every step .... May Allah Bless both of you & live a happy life ahead.