am i the only one?

Am i the only one who thinks the recent fashion trend of long shirts and trousers is absolutely HIDEOUS and awful!!

:frowning:

I really like short shirts and churidaar pyjamas!!

Re: am i the only one?

aww why do you not like it yaar? i think it is utterly stylish but then it is about choices. I think everyone should wear whatever they like or what suits them best. I mean short shirts should not have been wiped out from the face of fashion industry.

i just dont like the way the shirt is so baggy and then trousers are baggy too!! i think ok if the shirt is long and baggy then churidaar looks good or over trouesers something a little more shorter looks good.

But im going pakistan in december maybe i will like it more then :S

I just do not understand it!!

No your not. I hate long shirts and trousers too.

my auntie gave me one for eid .. n i really hate thum .. they remind of the movie chandni chowk to china ... for sum reason ...

i love them. yup ur the only one.

:nahi: … even i dont lyk thum

I hate them.

i hate them too....got to hve shorter kameez

ahhh good so im not the only one!!! also i think they are boring now that everyone is wearing them!!

i like the A line shirts

:hmmm: they are flowy and i kind of like flowy stuff.

No hun you are not the only one. I prefer short shirts. I think a person looks much better in them ;)

i agree, short shirts look better:) i know in india that churidaar and anarkali is in fashion as is shorter shirts i seriously hope it crosses the border!

Yup it does. Really? I didn't know that. I hope so too. Then I won't have to see people in long shirts, A lines and stuff.

yeahh alot of the people in community are from india and on eid they were all in churidaar and shorter shirts and anarkali styles, stuff they had got recently sent over for eid!

Wow that's cool. I need to make a trip down to the desi bazaar.

I like the long shirts but I have to admit I miss those short shirts and patiala shalwars :(

Titli you'll look more punjabi in short shirt and patiala shalwar :P

Hayee but they look s cute thoug. What a pity I didnt get to make a few patiala shalwars when they were in fashion. When the trend was long gone, I realised that I hadn’t bothered with it :smack:

Make your own trend, I think it would suit u. Thore banwalo lol