OK, this is a serious problem for me. I was always the late and clumsy one in school and this has carried over to my work life. I am late to work at least twice a week. I don’t know why I do it! I get a kick out of being late and not getting in trouble for it. I work in a very laid back office environment and I take full advantage of it. I am good at what I do which is why I don’t get scolded for being late. I really want to stop this. I have gotten much better but I am just not able to kick the habit altogether. sigh
OK, this is a serious problem for me. I was always the late and clumsy one in school and this has carried over to my work life. I am late to work at least twice a week. I don't know why I do it! I get a kick out of being late and not getting in trouble for it. I work in a very laid back office environment and I take full advantage of it. I am good at what I do which is why I don't get scolded for being late. I really want to stop this. I have gotten much better but I am just not able to kick the habit altogether. sigh u r LUCKY! enjoy till it lasts. yeh bhii DESI gene kaa karishma hai k ham bharpoor faaida uThaate haiN :Dsince i do NOT have to punch a clock, i do the same but i do complete my job no matter how long it takes...whether it takes 5 hours a day or 12 hours a day...they don't mind :D
Me too, mostly I work from home but whenever I go to office I am late , but I make it up by skipping lunch. Alhumdulillah I never got in trouble for this. I have no plans to change it since my bosses do not care as long as things get done in time.
^That sounds like heaven, Mirch! I wish I could work from home.
The problem is there is a process in place for people that are late all the time and stuff. If our management adhered to company polices, I would be in so much trouble. I don't want to be late anymore. I want to be one of those awesome professionals that do everything right..:D you know what I mean..
I do not know if you can go to bed early and go to sleep immediately. If you can then go to bed early so that you have your share of sound sleep and do not have to struggle to get out of bed.
Another thing I found out is that there are sleep cycles . So if you set the alarm at a certain time and you were in your deep sleep when the alarm woke you up , you do not feel like getting out and will be lazy for long time.
The better way is to go to bed at a time which will enable you to have your share of sound sleep and you wake up on your own without the help of an alarm . This way you will wake up all fresh and chirpy. Give it a try.
mirch ki tarah main bhi ghar say kam karta hon kabhi kabhar. it depends on my mood. late honay ka bhi koi masla nahi hai, kiyon kay main apny kaam main chokas hon. :D
She has set all the clocks/watches in house 20/25 minutes ahead of actual time. Sound funny but it really works specially when you want to get rid of unwanted guest early when they look at the clock 'o ho, 10 bajjj gaeey, acha aab hum chaltey hain' and we ignore them as if we have heard nothing :D
^That’s a good idea! Can you do that on iphone 4? wouldn’t it autocorrect it?
@Mirch- Yeah, I have tried going to bed early and that’s why I am much better now than I was before but I still want to continue going to bed late. I hate going to bed early! Anything that will make me want to go to bed early? I can’t be the only night owl here..
@Reha- what do you mean by staying active throughout the day? I am a very active person.
I get high on Nyquil mann.. You know I have to take sleepaid pill about 4 hours before I go to bed. I wait until I start hallucinating. Yeah dude, I am that bad.
Maine pehle hi bola tha ammi abbu ko mujhe zabardasti na sulayen..dekha ab yeh sab usi ka nateeja hai. The rebel child inside me is still trying to fight them off.
Almost 15 years of professional life and I have never been late at work ... Always arrive half an hour early to work ... in this half an hour , I get myself ready for work , drink tea/coffee and read newspaper :)