Altaf Hussain now demands Martial Law - Criticized by all parties

Re: Altaf Hussain now demands Martial Law - Criticized by all parties

is not that a pattern? Every govt that comes (be a democratic or army) undo nothing of the damages previous govt left Pakistan with, and then add couple of their own. That is why every govt looks worst then the last one.

my sentiments exactly!
this would be a short-term solution to restore order and to provide an opportunity for "political cleansing"

Maybe, but in times like this the govt provides direction and leadership. There is nothing here, a clueless govt while the poor people are drowning and struggling for survival. Where is the leadership, in fact where is the govt?

One thing you have to remember. Army may look like a good solution for internal affairs but army rule is always proven to be a cancer for foreign affairs. Historically we made more enemies every time Army took over. That leads to agencies of those enemies infiltrating our nation which leads to total chaos. Not a good solution I think.

partially I agree with Altaf husain they should take over but never make a mistake what Parwez musharraf made , letting nawaz sharif and zardari go but hang them the very first day ,,

us kay baad daikhain gay kia hota hai .

^Include Mush and Altaf Hussain along with Nawaz and Zardari then i agree with you.

How much more cancerous can our foreigh affairs get?

ya sorry include them plus leaders of ANP and PMLQ

\

who will be left to rule then?

I dont disagree but when the very parties and leaders who were trusted by the people and put into power have failed them so miserably and not only that, they have drowned their own constituents to save their homes and lands. That is despicable and unforgiving. Time for a revolution. I was in Iran during the 79 revolution there, conditions are similar in Pakistan. The govt of Shah treated people with contempt and in the end they rose against him. These Khosas, Khars and others who have flooded peoples homes to save their own will Inshallah pay a heavy price for their selfishness and stupidity.

@TLK

Superman.

Ehsan - Lessons of history. This was repeated every time our democracy and judiciary was establishing itself, then people regretted Army rule which was even more corrupt and murderous

Ehsan bhai my father was also in Iran at that time in Sheraz.

I was in Tehran and was there the whole time the revolution was taking place. it was my love of Iran that I named my son Shiraz. :D

awww...lol :)

But that was an Islamic revolution EB, not a military take over.

See, I am not in favor of this govt and agree with everything that you are saying but just questioning the solution that Imran and Altaf are proposing.

Aap ke mounh main ghee shakar.

When there is a vacuum people will take whatever comes their way. The army in Iran was loyal to the Shah so the vacuum was filled by clergy. It wasn't out of choice but compulsion as no other opposition group was storng enough in Iran.

Pakistan is such a corrupt society that democracy - party-based democracy atleast - is simply not workable here. I gave up on our politicians long time ago. Army rule is not the answer either. I prefer US-style presidential democracy where you vote for the best person (as president) rather than the party who then has a cabinet comprised mainly of technocrats. Cabinet members do not necessarily come from the Senate or House of Representatives

Party-based democracy is full of 'gund' whereby in the name of party discipline one often has to tell blatant lies to the public......just my honest observation

And as I said else-where

They say the worst form of democracy is better than military dictatorship and while this maybe true worldwide, it is certainly not the case in Pakistan in my limited experience. Not saying generals are saints but in my experience corruption, inflation and sifarshi appointments reach alarming levels during every civilian government.

Imran Khan if not then may be some one fresh some one we dont know ..

I know only one thing
Any time in history these Intermediate qualified people didn't ask the civil government ,Bureaucracy or Judiciary to be honest.
If CJ can be restored with one call, if extension could be given , Than they ask anyone to be honest and they would like to be honest instead of being thrown out.