Also S.H.O.C.K.E.D!!!

Omg :eek: one of my very close friends from high school whom I drifted away from in the past year took up prostitution I was at a loss for words tsk shes only nineteen and guys pay her with cash for sex, and she’s been on birth control for over a year now. She was so innocent when she first arrived from Pakistan only four years ago she would call everyone her brother and today all those so called brothers have shared her bed. It was just last week she disclosed her secret, when I tried talking her out of it she stopped talking to me altogether, so what am I supposed to do? I am so worried for her. I mean her parents aren’t even aware of it their so seedhi saadhay they would never suspect this out of their daughter, they tell her to go to school and all she does is sit in front of the college library playing cards with the guys and at night shes in their bed.

Re: Also S.H.O.C.K.E.D!!!

*Originally posted by paki maryam: *
I mean her parents aren't even aware of it their so seedhi saadhay they would never suspect this out of their daughter,

well, this is where everything goes wrong.......quite clearly her parents aren't that innocent....cuz they too have a share in this fault, otherwise she'd never taken this step: in other words, if they had brought her up better, she hadn't gone into this profession

Re: Re: Also S.H.O.C.K.E.D!!!

*Originally posted by NeSCio: *

well, this is where everything goes wrong.......quite clearly her parents aren't that innocent....cuz they too have a share in this fault, otherwise she'd never taken this step: in other words, if they had brought her up better, she hadn't gone into this profession

I am not going to point fingers at her parents because her elder sisters are mashallah religious, well respected and all married. They have no brothers. I don't know what she's thinking but shes a real beauty and it hurts me to see her getting used and abused like this. She's wasting herself on a bunch of dirty losers. She's old enough to know from right and wrong, you can't blame anybody.

they tell her to go to school and all she does is sit in front of the college library playing cards with the guys and at night shes in their bed.

Either they are no longer concerned about her or there is some fault in her up-bringing. This happens a lot. But if the parents stop acting dumb, things can be brought under control.

Did she mention her reasoning behind her decision?
Is she doing it for the money? Maybe her parents are in need of some money and she thinks this is the easiet way to help them?
I'm not saying what she is doing is right but you cannot pass judgment on her without knowing from her what her situation is.
Maybe she is need of attention and she thinks the only way to get it is to sleep around but then the money wouldn't play into that....
You should really sit down and talk to her about it and let her know there are other options.

Irem bechari ki to saansain hi na ruk jaayen yeh thread dekh ker..but seriously its sad

This is really awful. Like Mizz Angel suggested, I would want to know why she even started? Is she somehow desperate for money? Or is she so insecure that she feels the attention she received is okay? I cannot imagine anyone making this sort of decision. I don't think we should totally blame the family. But something has gone wrong. Don't forget that people can change. Life isn't over for her; inshAllah she will give this up soon. Please talk to her, or ask someone else for help (certainly it is a lot for you to handle on your own).

I don't know if she's attention thirsty or what, she's not even talking to me anymore. I'm just worried for her. Financially their well off, they didn't have a hard time adjusting to American society her dad got a job in short while, she herself still works, she's given up on her studies she says I don't want to further my education but my parents insist so I go to school to stop them from nagging.

Tell her to join Gupshup.

Fungo, what’s this a chakla or something?

Paki M. Welcome to college. Most girls sell their bodies for money or a burger. Wait until the tuition goes higher, even the parents might have to resort to that. Easy come, easy go. Education is important even if one has to get f’d to get it.

^Yah but apparently financial concerns aren't the reason.

Besides, education comes in many forms. And what's the use of education if it cannot help make you a better person?

Paki Maryam -- Something like this probably isn't going to get a simple little answer. You might have to upset her, you might need to get others involved, but if you are always doing it to help her and remain respectful toward her, I think she will appreciate it in the end. I do think you cannot do this on your own.

How was she doing in school? What made her suddenly lose interest?

*Originally posted by Madhanee: *
Fungo, what’s this a chakla or something?

Paki M. Welcome to college. Most girls sell their bodies for money or a burger. Wait until the tuition goes higher, even the parents might have to resort to that. Easy come, easy go. Education is important even if one has to get f’d to get it.

Madhanee she's not doing it for her education, she doesn't even want to go to school and its certainly not a priority for her anymore, I am so confused I don't know what to do with her, I don't want to just brush it under the carpet, and I am not going to snitch on her either. We don't even go to the same college she goes to a junior college, I am at university, I don't get see her everyday.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
Tell her to join Gupshup.

Why, are you looking for service?

i dont know how u feel, but this response from u makes me feel that u aint really worried for her....

*Originally posted by Sahar02: *
you might need to get others involved, but if you are always doing it to help her and remain respectful toward her, I think she will appreciate it in the end. I do think you cannot do this on your own.

yep good advice ...

thats awful, alot of pk girls in UK do that as well

i dont know what to say except tell her she’s ruining her life, what will she say to her kids?? your mother was a $2 hooker?? some inspiration :disgust:

I don’t think it’s their fault, maybe up until you’re 12-13 you’ll listen to them but after that it’s your own feelings and society around you that shapes your way of thinking and acting.

That’s why I don’t want to have any kids of my own and just enjoy life, the heartache is not worth it, I told my mom that cuz she wants sum grandkids one day, she replied “agar bachoun ki tarbiat theek tarhaan se karo to woh bigarrtey nahein hein, dekho na ab tum aur tumhaarey bhai kitne achey ho” yeah right :rotfl: I still ended up doing things which I enjoyed and thought were cool (only she doesn’t know) though I was quite sheltered compared to other Desi kids.

It’s only when you turn about 18-19, your libido is not as wild and everything gets boring then you start to mature a bit and realise right from wrong.

*Originally posted by armughal: *
i dont know how u feel, but this response from u makes me feel that u aint really worried for her....
Yeah. Either that or PM has become extremely bitter.

Xara: Really???

i dont have access to other people's PM so i wud not know, wud i????

This is sad.