Almost 500 Pakistani Americans/PTI Supporters Recite the Pakistani National Anthem

My brother Haris and my mother along with the PTI Chicago volunteer team sing our “Qaumi Taraana” (all of these people shown are members of regular Pakistani families with no political affiliation in the past, yet they have joined PTI and are supporting the only man they think can change the fate of Pakistan)

I am not usually the one to compare PTI with other political parties, and in Chicago we have offices of all other parties yet this is probably the first time that any Pakistani political party in USA managed to get more than 450 Pakistanis to sing the national anthem together.

Sharing this video to let my Pakistani brothers & sisters back home know that although some of us don’t live in Pakistan, our heart & souls are still there & we will do our best within our capacities to help Pakistan bring back to what it was originally made for.

p.s this video does not show the attendees. As soon as we get the official pictures from this membership drive event. I’ll share them here.

If you live in Chicago & would like to volunteer for PTI or become a member simply click on the link given below & then click on the PTI sign up form tab PTI Chicago [ Official ] | Facebook

\

Re: Almost 500 Pakistani Americans/PTI Supporters Recite the Pakistani National Anthe

Nawaz Sharif in a PTI rally! WOW!

Re: Almost 500 Pakistani Americans/PTI Supporters Recite the Pakistani National Anthe

That's not Nawaz Sharif. Since you took the time to capture an image. Maybe you can take some more time to "google" Nawaz Sharif's pictures & THEN compare this man in the video with him.

I am humbly requesting you to not derail this thread. Thank you.

Err…yay! We can have more people like Manzoor Ijaz in Pakistani politics. This can only be good for the country :rolleyes:

^I am guessing you are a Pakistani & if you are, then you put me to shame.

These negative comments won't deter us from what we are doing for our country. Its amazing how no matter what you do, if there are people who are out there to simply spread/find negativity, then they always will. Only Allah can help them.

Good. At least someone has shame. You know all us Pakistanis are so beysharam. :rolleyes:

Go on. I am not going to let you get to me : )

nice work

at least someone should have told them that one does not clap following a national anthem.....

Awesomeeeeeee :jhanda:

Great Work Keep It Up

I Expect Lots of Votes For PTI From Overseas Insha Allah

Imagine Pakistani Americans having Democratic and Republican Party Offices and holding meetings in Pakistan!!??..LOL

Can these dual Pakistanis sing Quami Tarana of United States in Pakistan, afterall constitution of Pakistan allows duality !!!???

Or will they be treated as begayrat gaddars??

I am surprised that you didn't tell that some money was collected for Charity or not .

Muzna the national anthem concluded the event so I am guessing that’s why they clapped. Not clapping after reciting the national anthem is an old American tradition.

InshaAllah Waleed we are so excited that we get to vote now. I just hope Election Commission finds a way to make sure its all transparent.

Wonder who is a bayghairat ghaddaar. People who sit in Pakistan & suck out everything off their country & enjoy spending time overseas. Or these people who despite the fact that they don't live in Pakistan anymore continuously send money & help the Pakistani economy & despite the fact that they are content with their lives. They are spending time & money which for your information doesn't come free here & are doing these membership drives. Go sweat at least once for not your own benefit but for your country's benefit & THEN come comment here.

:) Pasha Sahab you perhaps didn't read my entire post. This was a "Membership Drive" not a "Fundraiser".

Alhumdulillah PTI works clean. If any chapter does a charity fundraiser for Shaukat Khanum Hospital or Imran Khan Foundation we advertise it that way. If a fundraiser is done to collect funds to support the party. Its openly advertised.

At the end of the day their is a much higher authority that we have to answer to once we die.

The Sharif lookalike may be Imtiaz Alam.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/images/2010/07/25/20100725_Imtiaz-Alam.jpg

My comments were to highlight the difference western society and desi society.

Pakistani Americans are free to sing Pakistani Anthem openly and organize Pakistani parades on Pakistan's Independence in American Society.

But being American citizens, can they sing American national anthem in Pakistani society ???? when both US and Pakistan allows dual citizenship.

America is an immigrant populated country. Hardly any 'natives' around. They cannot really suppress such activities by 2nd and 3rd generation Americans with roots from different countries.

How many immigrant 'Americans' would you find in Pakistan to stage a massive 'America Day Parade'?

I appreciate your patriotism and love for Pakistan :k:

Aap har kissi ko Zardari aur PPP mat samjh lia karain :omg: :rotfl:
Sirf paisay jama karnay kay tareeqay aur shouq :smack2:

Unfortunately most of the Blind Followers of some pathetic political parties never read or try to understand the contents of some posts rather then to give their brainless comments.

I am so looking forward to casting my vote as an overseas Pakistani, PTI all the way. Proud of the work you guys are doing in Chicago

There is no doubt that PTI has given hope to Pakistanis.. not only the overseas Pakistanis but also a lot of people living in Pakistan..

They cannot supress such activities becoz constitution of United States allows such activities.