Re: allowing to hurt!
Often times people are the cause of the problem and then they complain about being alone once the person is gone. I think maturity and common sense is required to analyze the situation properly and come up with right solutions.... not self victimization as that will push you more into abyss.
Look at what have YOU done wrong not how has other person wronged you... that's how you LEARN.
alright that makes sense, you fix yourself and realize all that you do wrong, self improvement happens, but the other person is still clueless about what flaws they might have that might be causing some of the problems or the pain, does she just let him/her hurt her, wouldn't she get desensitized to the pain after a while and along with that whatever love/caring she might have felt? human beings can only take so much before they become numb
Well, when you have figured out (hopefully SOON before its too late) that you are wrong then that is the time to pick up the phone or open your email and open the communication channel and admit that you were wrong and maybe at that time other person will also welcome you and admit their mistakes, if there are any. Always leave room for the benefit of the doubt, maybe you are victim of a misunderstanding, confusion or just plain stupidity rather than any wrong doing of the other person?
You can receive this type of hurt many, many times but you will never become numb or get use to it. Its a fresh and new hurt every single time. I wish people would realize that before hurting others.
Humara kaam hai samjhana, pyaar se ya maar se, ab na koe samjhe tou aur kya ho sakta hai? Rona Dhona. :D