Allah and Global warming.

Re: Allah and Global warming.

I was referring to your "opinion" in the below shown comment:

And true, my opinion of my religion states that there is no compulsion......you can choose to believe or not. This does not suggest that there is no respect for science. I simply believe that your firm belief in the superiority of science over faith is flawed as your science continues it's struggle to unravel even today those things that have already been pre-defined in my faith.

Very well explained Enigmatic.

this right now. might I suggest reading up on fallacies of argument. its like talking to a parrot.

edit: actually scratch that. Yall are right! science is fake, it’s all an atheist propaganda. there is no such thing as a solar system or a round earth. you guys win. :stuck_out_tongue:

Likewise, feelings are mutual, dear Dr.

if you could reason with extremely religious people, there would be no religious people. just saying.

who is extremely religious here?

just how easily you were able to ignore the responses I and Enigmatic put forward, goes to show how logical it is to reason with you. When countered, you choose to close your eyes.

bro/female bro,

i already conceded that science is a farce. it is not real. its an innovation and biddat. what more do you want me to do? ;P

Science is basically just a factual explanation of what our religion teaches us. The Creator i.e. Allah made everything million of years ago, revealed the deeper secrets in the Holy Quran in hints about 1400 years ago (when the concept that earth is round was completely laughable). The subtlety was to not overwhelm the people at that time and also to pave the path for the human beings to discover for themselves the miracles of the Earth and the universe and excel in science.

We all know the word of Allah or the wordings of the Holy Scripture (for those who do not believe) have not changed over all this span of time. There have been noadditions/deletions/modfications. (for proof one can compare copies of Quran from different parts of the world). So all of this defined over 2000 years ago obviously is a sign? It’s not mere gibberish or folklore.

Religion and science go together -or shall I say Islam and science go together :slight_smile:

:smack: did you even read through the posts?

p.s. i wasn't made from dirt. just fyi.

You know Dr sahib didn't have any thing to say after munza first post.

I don't know why you girls have to entertain every thing coming out of his smart mouth?

But then again its called being a girl :D

This may be true because Quran talks about Adam being created from "sounding clay, from mud molded into shape", but for everyone else, it talks about the mingled sperm.

ab thora sa dehan mezan per bhi deen "tawazan" balance.

How pretty is it, why allah explain how he created a nurturing earth and told us not to mess with its balance.

That what we are doing following consumer culture.

facepalm.jpg

sorry yaar, i forgot. i am made from keechar. africans are made from dirty keechar. goras are made from talcom powder and kissan cement mix. science has nothing to do with it. who needs biology when we have keechar!!!!!!

Monk just giving a logical explanation. Not meant for a particular smart person or to answer his smart words from the mouth ...but for everyone who ponders over it like me.

But if someone doesn't want to read b/w the lines or even read the words written in front of them - it's obviously their choice :)

what form of mythology this is?

We are not talking about brain here though.

no point wasting our time over someone who thinks all of us are 'extremely religious' in other words' religious extremists (it's just a play of words after all :p)

Now that I have started reading the Quran in detail, everyday I find myself reading verses that accurately at times describe the situation I am in ..which again is another miracle for me at least :)

(2:2) This is the Book (the Qur'an), whereof there is no doubt, a guidance to those who are Al-Muttaqun the pious and righteous persons who fear Allah Verily, those who disbelieve, it is the same to them whether you (O Muhammad Peace be upon him ) warn them or do not warn them, they will not believe

agree completely with Enigmatic on this.
guidance is there for those that want to see it....

what does all this have to do with global warming?

Wrt global warming my opinion is that since Islam has a particular view of history proceeding according to God's plan, we shouldnt worry about the world ending. HAVE A BEEF BURGER. DRIVE AN SUV. LIVE A LITTLE.