ALL THE GIRLS HERE

Re: ALL THE GIRLS HERE

hey this is good... so that makes 4 people who thnk that not wearing abaya makes us feel naked... this is so good to hear!!! i am soo happy to hear this... there could be more people too who feel this way.. :) ..

oh so you wore hijab for sometime:) ... well jia Allah aap ko tuafieeq dey to start wearing it again :) Ameen.

I wear it.. both the Hijab as well as the abaya,.. I wanted to do it and i did...nobody can stop me from not doing it..:)
Now, if somebody i married tells me to remove it.. i will Kill him...:)..i hope, insha-allah i get somebody who doesnt restrict me from such things....:)
I think doing this(wearing hijab,abaya) and such should not be forced by anybody because its Allah(swt) wish and command that we all follow... not by others... If you feel that you should, then do it.. else dont as its just a decision which you wont be happy with.

agar miyaa ji ke liyae hijaab utar sakhtey hain
tu hijaab start hone mai kesi heerani

Oh...... there is the difference i think.... We do that as well by the will of Allah(swt)... if he had told us not to, then we would not have i think..:D

I read a hadith somewhere (Bukhari) that observing hijab will provide protection from the hellfire and Allah knows best. Sura Noor mentions something about 'drawing your veils over your bossoms', personally it should not be done to please anyone other than Allah (SWT) as actions are judged on intentions and one is rewarded according to intentions!

Ha ha.... that is there islamically........ but for our dear Aaana, wanted a differend answer...;),,, right sister??

sometimes my husband thinks that i wear one, as I was telling him of my dream but never forces it, my answer, its not something that i want to argue about, u saw me without a hjijab and married me, if it was so important for you to have a scarf wali biwi, should have married one, i dont even wear dupaata on my head in pakistan, i just wear a large chaardar now that too on my shoulders as I think thats enoguht and anyway my husband doesnt has a beard and he never worn pakistani s/k, so u cannot expect one to do and u dont do urself, he himself wears pants and looks like sexy init, so he gotta change first and then expect me to change and other thing it he thinks i should work then a scarf is a not a good thing where i am.

In my case I took big dupatta to cover myself like ammi aur all ladies in the family, like my MIL wore burqa and my 3 SIL's too but the lat one took scarf only, so after engagement MIL told my mom she has to wear burqa after marriage. After marriage I do, but this is by pressure not by my will. My hubby then told me what ever u like u do by your will so I take scarf only.

hey...what if the situation is reverse?? i know of 2 girls, a very good friend and the 2nd a cousin, both were wearing hijaabs since they were 12...they were the only ones in the family who were observing this, so basically they chose to do this all by themselves with no family pressure.

so the friend gets married and when i see her 6 mths later, the hijaab is off and according to her, the hubby did not like it! the cousin took it off right after the engagement, again because the fiance said he did not want his future wife in that 'look' !! does that mean that their will was weak to begin with...or did they really come under pressure?

I think in making rista this is a big issue to feel compatible with, in my case first time my MIL and SIL and BIL came, MIL wore burqa and SIL wear scarf. Its ok, 2nd time another SIL (with burqa and niqab) came with mother and little SIL(scarf) so after when they leave I ask to my mom plz verify this situation that I don't want to be like this, at that time one of my relative said its ok, I don;t take scarf but my daughter take gown and scarf, its up to own choice, so I quiet but after marriage every guy wants to look his wife as his mother's dressing, so in start my whole personality was disturbed my family disturbed too, he wants to merge myself in his family, but I said I have different personality by doing burqa I didn't merge in the family my thoughts are different at last he realizes and now scarf is my choice.

I already wear Abaya and Hijab.aur meri poori family main sab he galz n aunties abaya laiti hain n after marriage bhe abaya pehna jata hai so INSHALLAH mujhe koi problem nahi hogi.

Thats nice to hear... in my family, no one wears neither the hijab or the abaya... so.. i dont know how the situation is going to be further on..:)

i already cover my head :D i'm so happy that i did it! I started abt 4 yrs ago.

Yes I would....