ALL GUPPIES SINGING COMPETITION!!!

Re: ALL GUPPIES SINGING COMPETITION!!!

First of all, I thank God you were not the judge :cb:

Jokes apart, I take your criticism very positively. Thats how one can learn more.
You said right, I did hold my voice and that was NOT because of I couldn’t deliver it properly but other family members.. (I did all the recordings late night, thats when I used to get time) so I had to be careful while singing to make sure I dont make others awake!! :slight_smile:

One more thing, I have never LEARNT singing…its just my passion, my hobby, I know once I learn it, I will be Far better than that!!
Also, I know when I loose notes :wink: but believe me, my voice sounds far different over mic!! When I am in studio… I always get my headphones on to get my voice back and this helps me delivering my voice more finely!! I dont have a setup over home so couldn’t post something professional but my professional voice is very different from what you hear :smiley:

Again, I really value your criticism and will consider the points you mentioned :slight_smile:

I would still have picked you two for being good singers. :slight_smile:

For someone who has not learned you did great.

Keep practicing. Hold your voice on each note as long as you can (one breath) while playing the note by let’s say, a keyboard or harmonium.

i do play keyboard :@: also guitar..but guitar theek se nhi aata :( and drums.. those professional ones..........O I love playing Drums!!

I got to listen to most of the songs posted, and I gotta say, everyone was awesome. loved hearing you all sing.

Queen.. you did a really awesome job in “Kahan ho Tum…” and your voice is similar to my sis.. very nice..!

ChickenBiryani.. very good. it has been a while since I heard that milli naghma. thanks for the wonderful memory.. really nice..!

AaliyahKhan1.. your voice is very similar to some singer.. i forget the name .. but your style is very similar… bohot zabardast .. keep up..!

Enigmatic… I couldnt hear that clearly due to the shor in the background.. but as much as i heard, i must say very nicely done…! super cool!!

Shimz… nicely sung.. loved the enthusiasm in “pyar kar le..” loved the feel in there.. thats rare.. fantastic..! keep up..!

TLK.. bro you have a unique voice with style that matches a bit with Bilal maqsood.. nicely done. keep going bro.. cool stuff

Southie… you chose hard songs and did a good job with good voice.. nice.. keep it going.. good stuff

BombShellBabe… where did you sing the song..? you have good voice.. the echo effect is masking something which i think is a wonderful trait in your voice.. it slike the tremolo effect of the voice… lovely.. keep up..!

Funny not that many male voices/singers.. :hmmm: maybe males are more shy.. lol

We should keep it going.. every month maybe..? lets pour some ideas.. this is a wonderful platform.. awesome work..

BIG ROUND OF APPLAUSE TO ALL..!! :slight_smile: :clap:

Playing drums is good to have rhythm in place but it also can give you good sense of notes and that sense is very hard but not impossible to get from rhythmic instrument.

I heard Mehdi Hasan singing a ghazal once and he had to ask his tabla player to tune his tabla better to sync with the ghazal notes. And it did make very subtle but better result when the tabla player used little hammer.

thankyou :@:

yea right :@:

chalo.. may ne parha tha is thread may keh someone try Raabta song..

here is my version.

mind this is my first recording with no practice.. and there are many mistakes. but wait till you hear the nice version..

until then..

or

enjoy..! :slight_smile:

link doesn't work :(

OK Try this..

Aardee-Raabta-Unplugged1 by AarDee on SoundCloud - Create, record and share your sounds for free

Hopefully this works.

yes, it worked! bhai saab, nice singing par saaNs to le leN lol...u 've great talent...use it!

Wah!

Your earlier recordings were so so but you still showed the hint of your great talent in that.

This last one off course is refined compared to the earlier one. You just need to stay exhaling, till the end of the sentence or adjust timing of delivery so don’t get run out of air so quickly.

Not sure if you have tried to do audition for being a professional singer/vocalist or not, but you do have all the ingredients for it.

Your voice does have a slight nasal twang like a few famous singers. Even though this quality has become a bit less ‘unique’, but still holds value for SE Asian singers and many singers outside this region.

I am sure (if you like to), you can become professional vocalist/singer.

Last few seconds really showed how good your talent is. Your voice did give a lasting impression.

CG Bhai kii dekhaa dekhii maiN bhii ek adad apnaa kaarnaama pesh kar rahaa huN lolzzz…haNsnaa man’a hai! :smiley:

AUDIO LINK: Sad version: yeh zulf agar khul ke bikhar jaaye to achchhaa by jhumroo on SoundCloud - Create, record and share your sounds for free

Good CG but there is something I would want to tell you.. you can really sing well only if you want to, seems you were so much in hurry, secondly, a lil Manly tone was missing, try to throw your voice from ur HALAQ than nose!! give some base to it and definitely your voice is so perfect, just try it out!!:k:

I would want to hear some other known song from you :@:

Canyon play notn from kindle fire :(

Can't type either it seems.

haha.. haan yaar.. singnay say pehlay i ate food so thats why its like that.. dont sing after food. :lol:

Thanks a bunch diwana ji.. thora sa shoq hai music and singing ka.. to bus awaien may gungunatay hain.. kabhi pro honay ka nahi socha.. just a hobby… thanks for the constructive comments. loved them.

I will post more.. phir poochounga. :wink:

very nice yaar… though you seem tooo close to mic.. keep up..
waisay kissi ne aapki tofi/candy to nahi chura li.. ? :khikhi:

Thanks Queenie.. well i have a habbit good/bad that when I sing my voice changes to the original singer and style. so I dont sing in my own voice.. but interesting you noted that.
and yes, i didnt open up my voice.. I will do a better one soon and update.. then would love to hear yours and every guppies comments.
also do you have any song .. maybe I can try that.. :slight_smile:

lovely voice :lajawab: :dhimpak:

Could you sing this song **Mil Jatay hain Jo Pyar main Mar kay bhi woh Bichertay nahi **:music:
I am dam sure , you 'll sing this nicely, :xeno:

[YT]ZenL2rjrAAU[/YT]

I think you have more than what is required for 'thora sa shouq'.

But welcome. Did really enjoy listening to you. :) Would love to listen to you more.

You talked about changing the voice to the original singer and that is true as well. It can happen and does happen.

I forgot to write that Sonu Nigham has ability to change to mood/attitude/voice for the song and you did that as well very nicely.

Your Naat had no (major) flaw/mistake also. In fact, one has to be very critical to find problem in your Naat delivery.

awww..thank you..that is very sweet of you :D

Lippy - I will try to sing that though I haven’t heard it in a long while until now.. this is by Kumar Sanu.. I grew up listening to Kumar and Udit mostly.

**Diwana **- thanks for the wonderful comments.. I sometimes now forget what is my real voice in singing.
I am going to upload songs in every singer style if possible.

So here is Udit Narayan style..

http://soundcloud.com/aardee/hum-yaar-hain-tumharay

AaliyaKhan1 - it is true.. i still cannot remember who that singer is.. because i only heard one song of hers and your voice and style matches that. please post more. :slight_smile:

Guppies.. here is another one for you all:

http://soundcloud.com/aardee/hum-yaar-hain-tumharay

Feel free to comment on anything :slight_smile:

have a great weekend!