Re: Ali_Syed feedback
If I was to write a letter to Fox News asking them to remove certain hateful propaganda or reprimand certain extremists, it would be a cold day in hell before they paid heed to my concerns. On GS, you have reached out to me multiple times regarding members/posts that concern you and I have taken care of them every single time. Moreover, some of the people you reported are currently on the radar, we’re monitoring them even more closely. So you should be the last person equating GS to Fox News. Look around yourself, we’re major self-critics when it comes to Pakistan and Islam. I just read a post yesterday calling Pakistan a sick country and it was left untouched. So as far as I’m concerned, we’re very fair around here. I know you see a different truth but that doesn’t make us untruthful.
Director bhi insaan hai mere bhai, she has a life outside of GS, believe it or not. There is no way I’d be able to handle a team of 40 people and all the subforums all on my own. That is why we have CMs and they have a challenging job, they’re not just sitting around doing nothing that we can get rid of them and it wouldn’t make a difference.
So we haven’t been genuine in doing that and yet there were people making jokes that we should rename Paklinks to Desilinks because we’re no more a team of Pakistanis or Muslims only but in your eyes that’s just not diverse enough. Mere pyare uncle jee, common sense use karo. Why is a Pakistani forum dominated by Pakistanis? Ab agar is baat se kisi ko takleef hai tau I can’t do much about that. We don’t control the ratio of conservatives to liberals, Pakistanis to non-Pakistanis, Muslims to non-Muslims around here. We don’t control who is in the majority. Why is the majority’s opinion being taken as official GS opinion? Mods are members first, they’re also entitled to their opinions, and their views also cannot be taken as official GS stance. Officially, we’re neutral which is why you don’t see anyone getting away with insulting other religions and nationalities that are all protected under our policies. We’re so careful about protecting the minorities that we don’t even allow discussions on the Ahmadi sect as they always get ugly and hurt the sensitivities of our Ahmadi brethren.
I want the readers to read through this thread and tell me whether or not it looks like a balanced discussion with diverse opinions took place? http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/583928-which-kind-of-pakistan-would-you-guys-go-for.html Was everyone given a fair chance to voice their views, whatever they may be?