Good bruv.. now you are all set..

PCG meet badabing… badabing meet PCG…

Lets start the prep work :aejaz:

Re: Alcohol

Just ask them if they also eat pork due to business/social circle :@:

and watch their facial expression :whistling:

Priceless

maybe by the time we’re done with him we could do a sweefs-sehrysh collab and get him hooked up with a career/but home-loving desi wife who can keep him in line yet let him think hes “alpha male” :hehe:

what with both our rishta aunty track record :disgust:

Ooooh! But which one of us are they going to name their children after? I call dibs on the first-born, you can have the next child.

In moderation drinks are fine. But smoking is bad, even in moderation.

okay fine. we’re pretty much like saints for our services.

and if @Aaze wants in, then she can have the third child

Very true. I saw free drinks at a interview social and I’d go for it. Because I wanted the taste, not because I had to.

I really regret it actually. There was no point and I only suffered spiritually.

Before making a comment like that, you need to consider the audience. It comes off as disrespectful of the forum participants and their beliefs.

Drinking is NEVER fine, not even in moderation.

PCG - question for you. Given your own history - does it make a difference to you if a guy used to drink and gave it up versus one who still drinks?

Err with you and @Sehrysh as rishta aunties? I’m afraid badabing isn’t even going to have 1 kid, let alone a 3rd one :hehe:

That’s actually a strong possibility. I’m batting 0 for 1000 in matchmaking. For some reason, none of the couples I tried to set up ever worked out. And I SWEAR the two people were like tailor-made for one another.

SEHRYSH! have faith! :grumpy: aaze, you want in or not :naraz:

well actually i’ve had one successful semi rishta aunty role. and if all goes well, i’ll have another :smooth:

I think I’ll let my mum deal with finding me a rishta when it’s time - she’s actually got a good track record.

LOL :omg:
@badabing I hope you’re paying attention. One admits zero skills (how in earth could that one go wrong @Sehrysh?) and the other, let’s just say if she hears about dhoodho and cookie, she will be gonne. Hogaye phir apki shaadi … Waise I’ve really good rishta auntie skills, if I may say so myself :smokin: :arzi:

LOL aaze way to throw my credibility under the bridge :frowning: but it’s true unfortunately. cookies and doodhoo over everything else.

way to be boring and get your mama to do it, badabing :disgust:

^ I think Aaze just wants the first kid named after her - then she’ll be in!

mama knows best!

Omg, this! My best friend since from like nursery started drinking too (also a banker) and this was her excuse as well. Peer pressure excuse only works if you’re thirteen.

I don’t think it was so much peer pressure, I was drinking before I joined an IB. When you’re young you do alot of crazy stuff especially when hanging with the sharif kids gets kinda boring.

So on this topic of disclosure and all…I shall share yet ANOTHER story!

I met this one mama, who I absolutely adored. Like if I could custom-make a MIL or ask Allah swt for a MIL, it would be this woman. She was such a delight and I’d probably overlook some non-deal-breakers, just so she could have been my MIL. alas, it wasn’t meant to be. But I digress.

The point of the story is: she was sooooooooooooooooooooo honest and forthright when it came to describing her son to me. She prefaced all of her remarks by saying of course, she as a mom thought her son was one of the good guys, but she didn’t sugarcoat his or HIS FLAWS!

She told me he had wanted to marry out-of-faith and that relationship didn’t work out.
She told me her son would sometimes eat non-zabihah meats.
She told me, that while she had never seen alcohol in his home, she couldn’t guarantee that he didn’t drink.
He was a Muslim, but his practice was imperfect.

Never before or since have I met such a honest woman. The other moms would hide their son’s trangressions or worse, lie about them :disgust: