Aks drama on ARY

A star studded cast and the 1st episode just went on air. I really liked it and highly recommend it. You will hate Aiza Khan in this one lol. Only complain so far - too many promos!! You will know the whole story from it :stuck_out_tongue:

Re: Aks drama on ARY

I haven't seen the promos yet. Saw the first episode, I like it. When Saba Hameed spotted Aiza from her car , that scene reminded me totally of kaala jado.

This is the A&B drama which was originally titled tikon but they changed the name to Aks when Umera Ahmed gave the rights of Aks to Moomal productions.

Has anyone started watching this drama? I really like it so far and can't wait to find out the story behind Zakia and her sister Shah bano. I know in the promos it looks like somehow the older sister gets married to shahnwaz. It looks interesting so far and I can't stand Zuni.

hmmmm will watch it now :meeno:

ok so have seen all 3 episodes, drama is good.....

defo will watch it....

^ thank you korn.........I will have to put it on my drama rotation list

ur welcome superdesi :)

I loved today's episode! It was really good. I knew all along that Zakia's sister would only do her son's rishta to get back at Zakia and she knew the only way to really get would be to ask for Zora. Although, they haven't shown this I bet Saiqlan prevents Zora from marrying Muddasir due to Zoni's behavior with him. I looked up Aks and I guess it means reflection which is why in the picture of the drama Zoni is behind Shahbano and Zora is behind Zakia.

I wonder as the continues if Shahnawaz will break free of his mother and really love Zora or will follow his mother's lead.

What are some other thoughts?

Has anyone been watching this drama? I loved yesterdays episode! Saba Hameed plays a good evil MIL and it was nice to see more of an interaction with shahnawaz and Zora. Cant wait till the next episode!

Yes its on my weekly rotation list. I haven't had a chance to see the latest ep.

I just saw the first two episodes this morning, like it so far.

going great

What is it with all this gloom and doom on Pakistani tv??? Apparently there are only two types of women in Pakistan, the zaalim and the muzloom. Mazloom usually doesn't wear any makeup, is über simple, gharailoo, patient, loving, always smiles and loves being a door mat. The zaalim is ambitious( coz we all know how evil that is!!), cold hearted, self centered, wears a ton of makeup, trashes all social norms, totally non gharailoo, disrespects elders, is vain, and a master schemer.
The mazloom never makes an effort to stand up for her rights and thrives on getting abused by the zaalim. The mazloom is run through the mud and the zaalim wins, but eventually ( like 20 freakin years) the zaalim is deserted by everyone or gets sick and remembers God and asks for forgiveness.
Ya Allah maaf karo Pakistani writers!!! Please write something original and normal.

:rotfl: Yeah the digest writers churn out the same stories all the time.

^ and we are all watching it : s. I suspect I will soon start seeing the world with a pakistani drama lens.. Is my friend sincere or is she plotting against me? Why is my MIL being so nice? Is she secretly trying to poison me?my hubby loves his mom more than me...poor me wain wain wain.. Ehmm u get the picture

^ I thought they showed Zohra as trying to be strong. In one of the episode she was thinking she will not let zooni take shahnawaz from her like she took away muddasir ?? She also tries to convince her parents to marry Zooni off.
though I kind of agree with evil and good being portrayed like that.

What I hate more is that so many dramas now have 2 sisters, where one sister hates on the other Aks, Madiha Maliha, Thakan are the ones that come to my mind right now but seriously do they really need to show 2 real sisters having so much hatred between them ??
I cannot imagine a sister being so much jealous to try and destroy her own sister like that.

^ and don't forget the most absurd one MAAT HOEE MAAT HOEE... chappair* I think it's a very unhealthy trend. Ppl soak up dramas like a sponge and start confusing them eith real life.I ve one across several 'normal ' women giving examples of dramas

Seemingly Normal girl :" ppl in this world are evil and conniving.yaad hai shakeela nay parveen ke saath Kia zulm kia in drama xyz".
Me:"but that's a drama yaar not real life"
Seemingly normal girl: "tau Kia hooa. It must have happened to SOMEONE.. Somewhere.. Sometime"
Me: ** yeah someone, somewhere, sonetime also took a dump in the neighbourhood park, wanna turn that into a drama too ?***

trust me then u have seen nothing. I know a friend for more than 6 years now, they are also 2 sisters and 2 brothers. now same thing EXACTLY same thing. my friend is elder and the little one is a MUCH WORSE case then zooni or aanyone…

i have seen her insulting her elder sister in front of guests. when i got a gift for my friend her younger sister came and literally said that “wo tumahen aur day day gi ye mujhay day do” and snatched it from her hand

so my dear what you are witnessing is in fact reality :chai:

^ that doesn't mean it should be the subject of every other drama . Writers need to think of better plots. This constant usage of the zaalim and mazloom theme is a clear indication of their lack of intellect and originality. I think we just new new writers who didn't previously write in khawateen digest .