Airport/plane Stories

Re: Airport/plane Stories

Most of the horror stories are fro, my flights on PIA between NYC and KHI. You know, all stories include the base of the stench of overpowering air freshener mixed with heavy cologne, sweaty people, sneaky and overt farts, and that oh so sweet stench wafting from the bathroom reminding me of the famous defecated biryani and mutton salaan they serve. :smokin: On top of that I’ve seen a flight attendant pour scalding hot tea on a passenger next to me (he was sleeping, and she got distracted as she was filling his cup on the tray and it overflowed into him, nice wake up call yeah). Also been bumped off PIA for a VIP passenger :slight_smile: even though I had triple reconfirmed my seat.

Many other stories too.

On Emirates i was once seated to this obnoxious desi who kept trying to make moves on the flight attendant and drinking to excess. I told the flight attendants to please cut him off because he was becoming extremely loud and belligerent. They finally realized they gave him too much to drink and moved me to another seat on my request.

United Emirates. Wide Arab 18 yr old kid asking me if I want to switch seats with him. I had the aisle seat. He had the middle seat. Same thing on return trip with another Arab kid abt 22. This person was not as wide.

i hate air travel. Have some terrible fear of it. Would be ready to ride a donkey if it travelled at supersonic speed. Had somewhat mortifying experiences, lets not share.

Once I got bumped up to business class because the plane was overbooked. So that was good.

Oh once, from Heathrow to Dubai. You can tell you’re at the right gate because all of a sudden you start to see Indian/Indonesian/Malaysian nannies, and like 3 or 4 kids running around per family. Not to mention the horribly bleached black hair that a lot of the Arab women like to do. This one particular family had the nanny, a girl that’s 2+ years old, and the parents. Now, protocol is, kids with their own tickets get to be buckled up in their seats before takeoff. This family must have known about it, because they’re clearly flying back from UK. But come close to take off time, and the girl’s sitting in her nanny’s lap. 1 flight attendant comes, informs the parents the girl should be in her own seat (this is all going on in the centre row, 3 seats together). They ignore it. Second attendant comes, same story. They ask if they can keep her in the lap because they could before. Attendant informs mom that that’s not possible because of safety rules. They try to negotiate that. Dad’s conveniently just sitting behind in a different row, just observing. They then try to put the girl in her seat, which they paid for. She starts SCREAMING and crying and thrashing around. She HAS to be in a lap. Parents decide hey they gave it a try, so they put her in the mom’s lap this time. Of course this is not allowed. Plane like HAS to leave but they can’t because of this 1 little girl and her parents. Now there are like 3 flight attendants, all gathered around these seats, all telling the parents she HAS to be seated in her own seat, they can’t fly without that being followed, parents have now started to argue back with them that why can’t she sit in lap she’s only 2.5 years, they could do it before. Meanwhile the girl’s just cryyyyyyying hysterically. Eventually, they get her seated in her own seat, seatbelted, flight attendants take their own seats, plane starts to taxi. Just as it’s doing it’s little take off, I notice the girl has been unbuckled, and she is back in the lap of her nanny.

Mean flight attendants.

FTFY

^ is the F word allowed?

Almost the same thing happened when I was flying HAN to KUL. The child was under 2 years so lap age and the only rule being that the parent holding the child needed to secure the secondary belt around the baby seated on the lap. But of course, the child does not need to be secured with a seatbelt says the daddy. The airline attendant tells the couple to do it twice then another attendant tells them to put the seatbelt on. They finally do it and the moment the airline attendant walks away to take a seat for takeoff, off comes the belt.

I always wonder who all of these rules are for :rolleyes:

I think it depends.
Waise, FTFY = Fixed that for you.

Oho!

Who knows. Then there are those who think seat belts are not meant for them. The number of times I’ve heard the “click” of seat belts being unbuckled as soon as the plane just hits the tarmac. It hasn’t even landed properly. Or the guy who unbuckled his seat belt as soon as the flight attendants had to take their own seats for take off. Have these people never seen LOST??

Oh once I think I saw Ditta Von Teese at a gate at Heathrow. Not my gate but a gate. So that was cool.

AHHAHAHA. oh my gawd

Seriously O_O

I was flying back to the US from Khi on Emirates. From DXB to London Heathrow I had been upgraded to business class. :balley:

Everything was just dandy until we landed at Heathrow…as I stood up and got my bag, I heard a commotion coming from the back…some girl was trying to rush up the aisle from Economy class, pushing people out of the way. I saw people trying to clear the aisle and get out of her way. Before I could move/react, she got right behind and THREW UP!!! She puked over my shoulder…got in my hair and everything :crying:

OMG it was disgusting. She and her mom were African/Nigerian I think…they didn’t even apologize. The head purser and cabin crew were amazing..they tried to help me cleanup and arranged for me to have use of the Admirals Lounge and VIP area for American Airlines (my connecting flight back to US) and I was able to shower there. I had to buy a change of clothes from a store at the airport :mad:

It was awful :grumpy:

Plot twist: the store was owned by those African/Nigerian. They wanted you to buy clothes.

Aunty & good looking? Are you sure?
Speaking of aunties I remember I was once stuck with two aunties sitting next to me & they kept gossiping & one of them got really annoyed with me because I kept asking her to move as I had to either use the lavatory or just walk around lol. You can’t just sit next to aunties continuously for two three hours you know :frowning:

On the way back from Pakistan after my wedding. Flying with PIA and being all cool in the buisness class :cb: until the mother in front of me slapped her 4 year old across the face. Twice. Wow that was really awkward. No one knew what to say and the pin drop silence. Awkward.

I was at a window seat and it was turbulent flight, beside me was an Indian man and his son. I suddenly started to feel sick and dizzy, and felt like throwing up, i took a airsickness bag in time, and threw up in it and instantly felt fine. I notice this man starts looking at me as if i dropped my pants down. So i get up to dispose off the bag and brush, i come back and he started looking at me again. I told me in not so kind manner, what are you looking at? Is something wrong? Do you want to see my puke? He turned his head away and didn’t speak at all next 4 hours.

i always have stories lol best one so far for me last year comming pak from islamabad to england on pia as i got on the plane i couldnt find my seat so i saw this stewerd strarring at my so desperate to help me :grumpy: thank god i spotted my freind but this guy wudnt leave me alone he starts ap ticket dikaaye apna oww apka naam bara pyara nam hai ,doh mein apka lugguge rakh deta hu lol
then kabi lol he would bring a bottle of water over to us , through the journey i needed to go to the toilet i had to wait outside for it to be vacant he starts flirting again asking all this question where u form blah blah blah your looking pretty etc me thinking in my head get out the toilet whoever u are , he did the same to my freind tooo
there were 2 girls and thier mother sitting behind us one of the girls went to the toilet and this sterward started asking her her life story short time later he comes running to the mother " aunty apne apni beti ki shadi itni jaldi kyu kar di " the girl’s mother got so angry " tum kon hoteh meri beti ke baare mein sawal karne waleh tum apna kam se kam rako sharam nai athi tumeh lol woh asa bhaaga lol didnt see his face until we landed hahaha besti huhi woh bhi zabarast i was like thanking the aunty ke bohat acha kiya :cb:

Random uncle jee (say mid 40’s or 50’s) sat on the side aisle to me (i was in the middle aisle) staring me up and down like there was no tomorrow. Everytime i looked around he was staring (the flight was 10 hours long yay). His wife was sat right next to him and giving me dirty looks as if i was instigating him. Don’t think he ever saw such a PRETTY and BEAUTIFUL girl like me wearing jeans LMAO. On one instance i took my scarf and covered the right side of my face and body that was visible to him. I thanked my lucky stars when the air hostess came round handing blankets out as i hid under there for the remainder of the flight. yes it was that bad and i was so not used to it.