Asif
June 1, 2001, 6:47pm
Assalamu alaykum!
The following is a rare picture of one of the great awliya of the 20th century Hazrat Pir Sayyid MIHR ALI SHAH Chishti, GolRah Sharif, Pakistan. The Shaykh was in a state of istaghraaq when this photo was taken (lost in Allah).
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/pir%20mihr%20ali%20shah1.jpg
Rahmatullah alayhi. Look at the noor and tranquility on Hazrat’s blessed face.
[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited June 01, 2001).]
Asif
June 1, 2001, 6:49pm
Asif
June 1, 2001, 6:52pm
50 saal ka budhaa ho gaya hay aur abhi tak tasweer laganee nahin aayee!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif
its about time i changed my signature.
just trying… now dont make fun of me if it doesnt work!!.. n by the way its because of the spaces, if this doesnt work, rename ur pic , remove spaces from the file name.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/pirmihralishah1.jpg
sighhhhhhh…
o well.. i tried
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif
Asif
June 1, 2001, 6:57pm
wats istaghraaq,, can u elaborate a bit more...
like lost in Allah ..but how?
thank pristine for that…
hero!
Asif
June 1, 2001, 6:59pm
istighraaq = spiritual intoxication/ecstasy.
It is hard to explain (Khuda ki ma'rifat mein gharq ho jaana--to be lost to oneself in the love of Allah. Fanaa fi'llah.)
Allah Knows Best.
maani
June 2, 2001, 5:08am
i do that at work all the time.
Degas
June 2, 2001, 5:10am
this old man has a loooooooooooooooong name.. must be a holy man …
Asif, yeh hoi na baat....wesay i have seen this pic before:) My abba ji's chacha was his mureed or something and he had his pic in his house....
Zalim
June 2, 2001, 10:13pm
…back home, i have heard a lot about Mihr Ali sahab of GolRah Sharif, he was indeed a great man and a renowned personality….
speaking of noorani chehra , i would like to share an image as well… in the present day world who can have such noorani-face than this great Man of God…
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/mta2.jpg
Zalim who is this???
He is qadyani haina?
Ya Rab dil e muslim ko woh zinda tamanna de,
Jo qalb ko garma de, jo roh ko tarpa de!
Alama Iqbal
quite a nooorani chehra…where is mir jimaat islami…isn;'t he suppose to have a nooorani chehra as well
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif
system
June 3, 2001, 9:59pm
Asif
June 4, 2001, 1:08am
i thought that the person posted by zalim was a qadiyani…la hawla wa la quwwata ilah billaH…
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad2.gif
Hazrat Pir Sayyidina Mihr Ali Shah quds sirruhu is one of two great awliya e karaam who completely destroyed and refuted the qadiyani kufr in Punjab.
Mem Sahib to see a wali is a rahmat of Allah.
The image posted by me is of one of the greatest saints of Allah.
Verily the saints of Allah upon them is no fear nor do they grieve (Quran Sharif)