When you all give references to ahadees here on gupshup, what website do you go to?
In other words, is there a website that has ALL the hadees listed or is there even a website that sells a book with all ahadees in it, preferably in Urdu?
When you all give references to ahadees here on gupshup, what website do you go to?
In other words, is there a website that has ALL the hadees listed or is there even a website that sells a book with all ahadees in it, preferably in Urdu?
Re: …Ahadees…
try the USC MSA website.. it has a searchable, browsable english version of bukhari and muslim (complete i believe).. and two other books.. sunan ibn majah and something.
http://www.usc.edu/dept/MSA/reference/searchhadith.html
http://www.usc.edu/dept/MSA/fundamentals/hadithsunnah/
Re: ...Ahadees...
Thanks Ravage bhai :)
Edit: Whose books are better? Bukhari or Muslim or someone else? By better, I mean widely used and more people are aware of his ahadees?
anytime shikray
Bukhari and Muslim are foremost amongst 6 books considered "sahih" by sunnis, where sahih is a class of hadees that is considered reliable. some sunnis go further to say that some books are sahih-er than others, for example Bukhari. in general most Sunnis believe in pretty much everything that is in Bukhari and Muslim.
Yeh volume sholume ka kia chakkar hai ![]()
I am looking at this book.
http://www.welbooks.com/product.php?p=685&c=14%20
It’s 3rd volume. Are there other voulumes as well or is it more like a version? But it has 3400 pages, so I am thinking this is ALL the ahadees there are since it consists of 3400 pages? I think it’s in Urdu and I am thinking of buying it. Should I go ahead with it? What do you think?
ye nahi pata yaar.. i usually use the online version.. that too after using the search utility.
hmmmm…chalo dekhtey hain kal takk koi reply karta hai ya nahi :halo: Warna I’ll go ahead and buy the book. Thankoo for the help.
I want to read ALL of them, not just search them when I need to site a reference. Since I can read urdu faster than I can read English and it is easier and faster for me to read and understand Urdu, I’ll go with the Urdu version. As I said before, I think 3400 covers ALL of them. So I guess I’ll go with that.
Among Ahle-e-Sunnah wal Jamaat, there are 7 major books considered as authentic and are called Sehaah Sittaa (Seven Saheehain)..
Apart from those 7 books, there are other minature books by various historical scholars of the earliest time.
Any hadeeth found in both Saheeh Bukhari and Saheeh Muslim is considered as Muttafiq Alyeh.
Wallah-O-Alam
Thanks Anwaar bhai. What about the link I posted above, do you recommend that one?
seems authentic to me.
If you can, then, also look for Taareekh-e-Islam by Ibn-e-Khuldoon and the thirty volumes of Quranic Tafseer by Imam Raazi :rehm:
You will have a full authenticated contextual text with you :insha:
For right now, I think I’ll go with this one which is online as it is in Urdu. Not only it seems authentic but also in Urdu, which is better. Family is going to Pakistan this summer inshallah, I will get more books from Pakistan as it will be MUCH CHEAPER to buy books from there. Thanks for the help and recommending those books :k:
Malik's Muwatta is also a must read - I am sure that it must have been translated into Urdu, but most Pakistanis I have talked to are not familiar with it.
Who is Malik you homey or some…Perhaps a little reverence ought to be dispensed when referring to Imam Malik…
huh!? Sittaa means six, not seven!! And no one other than a non-hadith specialist refers to these six books as ‘sahih’ since some of them contain - as stated by their very authors – hadith that are not authentic including some with incomplete chains of transmission…
six books
“minature [sic] books”? You mean like Musnad Ahmed Ibn Hanbal which contains some 30,000+ hadith (although many are repeated), or the eight volume Musanaf Ibn Abi Shaybah, or al Tabarani’s multi-voluminous Mu’jam works, namely al Saghir, al Awsat and al Kabir, or al Tahawi’s nineteen volume Mushkil al Athar, or al Baihaqi’s Sunan al Kubra in ten volumes… which miniature hadith works are you talking about?
Shikra, coming back to your original question… there isn’t any one such collection that contains all known authentic hadith. However, al Suyuti’s Jami’ al Saghir probably contains the overriding majority of the STATEMENTS attributed to Prophet Muhammad (saw), some 16,000 in all in alphabetical order but with repetitions (if i recall, al Suyuti died before fully completing it so additions were made to it posthumously), however this precludes hadith/reports that describe his actions, personality, tacit approvals, physical appearance etc. I’m not sure if Jami’ al Saghir is available in Urdu – if you can, you should read it alongside al Manawi’s commentary of the same work titled Fayd al Qadir and Muhaddith al Albani’s three volume edition of it in which he grades each hadith.
For a reference work listing the text of probably the overriding majority of hadith in general, you should certainly check out al Muttaqi al Hindi’s Kanz al Amal
OK 6 but they are refered to Saheeehain.
^ you are confusing yourself... Saheeehain literally means: 'the two authentic collections' (in hadith parlance, that's a reference to Sahih al Bukhari and Sahih Muslim)...
... that leaves four other books (the Sunan works of Abu Dawud, al Tirmidhi, al Nasai, Ibn Majah) to make Sitta, six.
referring to all six as the 'sahih six' or 'sihah sitta' is obviously technically incorrect... the entire collection doesn't just contain sahih hadith, with some containing weak hadith as their authors themselves pointed out
Gupguppy,
Question for you. There are many hadeeth in Bukhari & Muslim which when read leaves some serious doubts in one’s mind. Particulalry those related to women, can you shed some light. Thanks:)
^ you're not suppose to question such things. it is forbidden.
Says who?:maulvidis