Agha Khan Curriculum

[thumb=H]606_5665028.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]606_title_5665028.JPG[/thumb]

Protest against Agha Khan Educational Board’s Secular curriculum.

What else do you expect from Agha Khanees? However, I am not sure if it is on 'Amreeka's Eema' or not.

what?

Urdu mein kya likha hai?

Karachi islami jamiyat-e-taliba key karkun nisaab me tabdeeliyoon ke khilaaf ehtejaaji muzahrey kar rahey hain

Urdu mai likha hai:

Amreekee eemaa (instructions) per Agha Khan Taaleemee Board ka qiam namanzoor hei!

Too bad you don't know how to read urdu :). You miss so much. Btw, doesn't reading Quran give an idea how to read Urdu?

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
what?

Urdu mein kya likha hai?

*Originally posted by ramyssysIX: *
Urdu mai likha hai:

Amreekee eemaa (instructions) per Agha Khan Taaleemee Board ka qiam namanzoor hei!

Too bad you don't know how to read urdu :). You miss so much. Btw, doesn't reading Quran give an idea how to read Urdu?

hey ramy, well i cant read urdu too. can you tell me the moral of the pic. i can understand american in the pic but what is the indian doing there?
thanks in advance

Laeeq,

What do you think of this protest though?

I feel like its unfair of us to protest. The Agha Khan is a private institution. They have a right to teach whatever they want as long as its not morally, socially or in any other way offensive to us. In fact we should be thankful for all the social work they have been doing in Pakistan. They are doing many more projects than "mainstream" Muslims and contributing a lot to our society in many different fields ranging from education to culture to social welfare. Instead of being appreciative, if we are critical we are not just being ungrateful but we might drive them away and in the end we will be the ones to suffer.

P.S. They are following a secular syllabus, so they are not even preaching another religion or their own sect's thoughts. Even if they are preaching "Agha Khaniism" though, I personally think that even if Christians want to preach Christianity, for example, in Pakistan they should not be prohibited. At the end of the day, if a Muslim converts to Christianity or a Sunni converts to "Agha Khaniism" that means his own faith is weak, and we cannot stop these things from happenning by force. We should have enough confidence in our own religion and our people. Plus, instead of lending our energy to such protests we should direct them to more constructive social projects perhaps so that our country progresses. In the past, 60's I believe, a lot of poor people became Qadiyani (Ahmadi) in Pakistan because of economic reasons since they were promised economic welfare upon conversion. Agha Khanis are also a very strong community economically and I have heard that because of the economically brighter prospects they offer to some people in the remote Northern areas, people have been converting to "Agha Khaniism". If instead of organising such protests we had spent our time building schools and hospitals and helping out those same people then maybe they would have never converted.

Hmmm...Just my two cents :)

Kaka jee, thats actually an Indian Puppet or Dummy. If you look closely, you can see India-Pakistan-US (Uncle Sam) puppets walking together and behind them there is a secularism puppet. Looks like they are protesting at the current mode of relationships of Pakistan with US and India, and the fact that secularism is being spread in the society.

*Originally posted by kaka_in_usa: *

hey ramy, well i cant read urdu too. can you tell me the moral of the pic. i can understand american in the pic but what is the indian doing there?
thanks in advance

*Originally posted by irem: *
Laeeq,

What do you think of this protest though?

I feel like its unfair of us to protest. The Agha Khan is a private institution. They have a right to teach whatever they want as long as its not morally, socially or in any other way offensive to us. In fact we should be thankful for all the social work they have been doing in Pakistan. They are doing many more projects than "mainstream" Muslims and contributing a lot to our society. Instead of being appreciative, if we are critical we might drive them away and in the end we will be the ones to suffer.]

Given it is ok morally (as dictated by our code of moral or ethics - Islam), socially or in any other way, it is fine. However, is there anyone really checking that?

Realistically, I can never expect these people to be aware and considerate of Islam's recommendation.

P.S. Even if they are preaching their religion, I personally think that even if Christians want to preach Christianity in Pakistan they should not be prohibited. At the end of the day, if a Muslim converts to Christianity that means his own faith is weak, and we cannot stop these things by force. We should have enough confidence in our own religion and our people. Just my two cents :)

Thats incorrect... no Non-Muslim has the right to 'preach' his religion in a Muslim country. However, he has every right to practice it freely. This is based on a Muslim's belief that only Islam is the right religion and all others are false. Letting them spread is synonymous to doing injustice to world and letting the darkness spread in the world.

There is consensus between Ulema that Agha Khanees are not Muslims. Its the complacency of our liberal leaders and administrators who have let this grow strong in the Northern Part of our country. I consider it another fitna like Qaidianism.

ramyssysIX I believe religion should not be spread through the sword or by force, our Prophet (saw) did not spread religion by the sword and there is an ayah in the Quran paak that there is no compulsion in religion. Islam was not meant to be spread by the sword.

As Muslims it is our duty not to force others to become Muslim or remain Muslim but to inspire them in such a way through our characters and behavior that they actually want to emulate us and adopt our religion. Its easy to stop Christians from preaching but its much harder to become good Muslims ourselves.

We should be grateful imo to the Agha Khan for doing so much social work in our country. If anything we should be ashamed that we are not doing for our people what they are doing and be thankful to him.

Also,

you said

"Thats incorrect... no Non-Muslim has the right to 'preach' his religion in a Muslim country. However, he has every right to practice it freely. This is based on a Muslim's belief that only Islam is the right religion and all others are false. Letting them spread is synonymous to doing injustice to world and letting the darkness spread in the world."

That too should imho not be stopped by force as long as they are not saying bad things about Islam. If we want to stop them from spreading their religion, we need to perhaps preach Islam in a more effective way so that the person who is faced with the choice chooses Islam and not another religion.

*Originally posted by irem: *
ramyssysIX I believe religion should not be spread through the sword or by force, our Prophet (saw) did not spread religion by the sword and there is an ayah in the Quran paak that there is no compulsion in religion. Islam was not meant to be spread by the sword.

As Muslims it is our duty not to force others to become Muslim or remain Muslim but to inspire them in such a way through our characters and behavior that they actually want to emulate us and adopt our religion. Its easy to stop Christians from preaching but its much harder to become good Muslims ourselves.

We should be grateful imo to the Agha Khan for doing so much social work in our country. If anything we should be ashamed that we are not doing for our people what they are doing and be thankful to him.

I think I didn't make my point clearly. Education lays the basis of the next generation. If it isn't done properly, the whole nation could be in trouble. Being Muslims, are religion is our first priortiy in any walk of life, including education. (I wasn't talking about sword or anything. I was just saying that,) As a group, Agha Khanees are not considered fit as Muslims. How can they raise our new generation as good Muslims?

If Islam is not the priority and raising a 'so-called' good human being, which complies to the western model, then Agha Khanees might be the best ones for this job.

Also,

you said

"Thats incorrect... no Non-Muslim has the right to 'preach' his religion in a Muslim country. However, he has every right to practice it freely. This is based on a Muslim's belief that only Islam is the right religion and all others are false. Letting them spread is synonymous to doing injustice to world and letting the darkness spread in the world."

That too should imho not be stopped by force as long as they are not saying bad things about Islam. If we want to stop them from spreading their religion, we need to perhaps preach Islam in a more effective way so that the person who is faced with the choice chooses Islam and not another religion.

I don't agree. No one is forcing any non-Muslim to give up his religion. However, letting them spread their word can create many fitnas, which is like creating hurdles for Islam. I can't recall any references off the top of my head to support this, but I will share something after looking again. Wallahu' Alam.

ramyssysIX I was not talking about them preaching Islam, and yes if we want to counter their preaching then we should intensify our own preaching efforts, that would be the correct way to overtake them i think, rather than to force them to stop.

you said,

"If Islam is not the priority and raising a 'so-called' good human being, which complies to the western model, then Agha Khanees might be the best ones for this job."

ofcourse Islam is the foremost priority. and we should take the responsibility to properly educate our younger generation and instill such a strong faith and belief in them that they conciously do not accept any other faith. Blocking out the preaching of other faiths is not the right way to go about it imo.

But I could be wrong.

If you do find references, do share :) Its quite an interesting issue.

wa salam
irem

Here are some references regarding the autheticity Agha Khanees or Ismailee Shias as Muslims:

source: http://www.sunnipath.com/resources/Questions/qa00000551.aspx

=========================================

Q.

I have a question regarding a close friend who is getting engaged to an Ismaili man. There has been problems in the family over this matter. There has been much discussion on the validity of the marriage, whether the Nikkah would be valid and they could be considered Islamically married. I was hoping you would be able to clarify this matter

Walaikum assalam,

There is scholarly consensus (ijma`) that Ismailis are not Muslims, because of their denial of numerous things that are established by decisive texts of the Qur’an and Sunna, and are known to be necessary parts of Islam.

As such, it is not valid to marry an Ismaili man or woman.

Wassalam,
Faraz Rabbani

FROM AN ISMAILI TO A MUSLIM

By Akbarally Meherally

Dear Brothers-Sisters

As-Salaamu Alaikum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuhu

May I for the sake of Allah (swt), His Deen and the Muslim Ummaah, request you to please consider the following facts very carefully and decide on your responsibility before Allah (swt) in this matter.

I am a revert to Islam. I was an Ismaili before - a follower of the Aga Khan. And I perceive an important Da’wah responsibility which the majority of Muslims are for some reason or other are ignoring. I am not getting you into petty sectarian issues, but a very important matter - please judge for yourself:

1. The Ismailis (followers of the Aga Khan) all professedly believe that the Qur’an was time bound and was not meant to be a Universal message for all times. They believe that their spiritual leader, Karim Aga Khan, is the “walking - talking Qur’an” and his “religious pronouncements”, whatever they may be, are the “guidance” for the present times. The fundamental article of faith that there will not be any NEW revelations or “wahy” after the Qur’an, is being completely violated by the Ismailis.

2. The Aga Khan has officially Declared himself, before his followers, as the “Mazhar of Allah on earth”. The word “mazhar” means “copy” or “manifest”. Consequently, these Ismailis who call themselves Muslims do “sujood” before him. So even the primary axiomatic principle of Tawheed is being fundamentally and formally violated by them.

3. The Ismailis are not instructed to offer the Islamic Salaah, observe Saum or perform Hajj. They have replaced Salaah with certain shirk-infested Dua’as (thrice a day). They are told that their Hajj is a personal “Glimpse” (Deedaar) of Karim Aga Khan.

4. The Aga Khan and his appointees ‘forgive the sins’ of the followers on regular basis. Ismailis are misled into believing that they will not be questioned on the Day of Judgment for the sins that are already forgiven in their Jamatkhanas (community centers). Forgiving of sins is the exclusive prerogative and privilege of Allah (swt) alone. Qur’an 3:135.

5. Against this backdrop, most of the poor (spiritually poor) Ismailis who are not introduced to al-Furqan are confused and misguided. Hence, Ismailis are very easy prey to missionary efforts by various Christian groups and Baha’is. I have known a couple of young ex-Ismailis who are today preaching “Pauline Christianity” to Ismailis as evangelical missionaries.

6. Karim Aga Khan’s own daughter Zahra having married a practising Christian has opened the gates for young Ismailis girls to follow the footsteps of a family member of their beloved Imam-e-Zaman. The parents of the Ismaili girls who wish to marry outside of Islam have no recourse but to let them go.

7. The Aga Khan has made Halaal for the Ismailis that which Allah has made Haraam for the humans. Taking of interest (usury) is not forbidden by the religious instruction classes run by the “Tariqaah” board of the Ismailis. As a matter of fact, the much publicized “Venture Capital” program (details on the website of FORBES Magazine - search under “Aga Khan”), of loaning funds on interest by the AKFED (Aga Khan Fund & Economic Development), has been a great success. Similar entrepreneurial projects are now being actively promoted and introduced to poor Muslims of Tajikistan and neighboring areas.

8. The Muslim Ummaah and the various Muslim leaders are not fully aware of these Un-Islamic acts and beliefs of this community of less than two million members, who claim to be the Ismaili Muslims. Surprisingly, their leader Aga Khan claims himself to be a spiritual leader of 15 million Muslims and a Direct Descendant of Prophet Muhammad (Sallallaahu Alayhi Wasallam).

9. Earlier, one did not have authentic books on Ismailism, but it is not so anymore. There are two authentic books as well as one comprehensive web site exposing the inner practices of the Ismailis and the Proclamations (Farmans) of the Aga Khans. Hence, now you have no “hujjah” argument or excuse left before Allah (swt) for not taking up the task of inviting the misguided “Ismaili Muslims” towards the Deen of Allah (swt) and not safeguarding them from committing unpardonable sin of Shirk.

10. The Aga Khan in collaboration with so many Western powers and aid, has set up the world-wide Aga Khan Development Network (AKDN) which runs several institutions and service companies both in the profit and not for profit sectors. This network is very actively operating in Pakistan, India, Tanzania, Uganda, Kenya and Bangladesh, and has now started concentrating its efforts in Tajikistan and the neighbouring areas where there is a concentration of Muslims who have not known or openly practised Islam for the decades. By taking up economical, social, educational and rural development efforts through NGOs (Non-Govt. Organizations) within the AKDN, the Ismailis and the Aga Khan have gained wide acceptance amongst these countries and masses. Hence this urgent appeal.

11. Now all these beneficiaries are “obliged and grateful” to the Aga Khan and his followers and his organizations for the much-needed schools, medical centers, hospitals, various projects and programmes. In this manner they are penetrating and infiltrating the support system - and one fine day, the Muslim Ummaah will wake up to the unexpected realization that they have a community of so called Muslims, practicing the Un-Islamic Tariqaah, in charge of all core and support activities. Each of these much-needed projects will have the photos of Aga Khan decorating the walls.

In the name of Allah (swt) and Islam, kindly urge our Brothers and Sisters to do Da’wah to the Ismailis, who otherwise will, on the day of judgement, hold us responsible for not conveying the Revealed Truth to them. Dear Brother/Sister, you know much more on the subject than what little I have learnt since reverting to the Deen of Allah (swt). It hurts to see the misguided simple minded people die on SHIRK because we did not amply warn them before their deaths.

I am aware of your stature as a religious leader of repute, respectability and acceptance among Muslim Masses, and hence have sought to put this appeal to you. I request you to seriously consider this request and initiate all steps that you consider Wajib and appropriate. To spread the “Truth” and eradicate “Tagoot” is a significant, major Sunnah of the prophet (Sallallaahu Alayhi Wasallam).

May I also request you to please forward this e-mail to at least five (if not all) of your Muslim friends and activists so that greater awareness of this issue is created, and this request reaches a wider audience. Please do so. JazakAllah."

In case you wish to seek any further clarification please feel free to e-mail a message. I will Insh’allah respond. I apologize in advance, if this happens to be a repeat message.

May Allah (swt) shower His Choicest Blessings on the entire Muslim Ummah. May Almighty Allah bless you and keep you in the service of Islam and Muslims. Aameen.

Jazak’Allah and Was salaam,

Yours in the Service of Islam,

Akbarally Meherally

^ How can anyone not agree with the protestors in the picture after reading above? Thinking

jazakallah for the info

im not talking about whether Agha Khanis r Muslims or not though..

my point is just that instead of forcing them to stop preaching their beliefs b/c we think thats going to harm Muslims, we should intensify our own preaching efforts

your response though

"I don't agree. No one is forcing any non-Muslim to give up his religion. However, letting them spread their word can create many fitnas, which is like creating hurdles for Islam. I can't recall any references off the top of my head to support this, but I will share something after looking again. Wallahu' Alam."

made me doubt my opinion and think whether it is actually prohibited in Islam that a non Muslim preach their faith?

if you find a reference supporting that then do post coz I would like to know :)

jazakallah wa salam
irem

^ Sister irem, I have actually posted this question on a web site. I will respond as soon as I get an answer from them.

JazakAllah for your consideration and understanding.

jazakallah brother

Originally posted by ramyssysIX: *
^ How can anyone not agree with the protestors in the picture after reading above? *Thinking

hmmm

i do see what u r saying...

if i understood correctly brother, your opinion is that Agha Khanis are non Muslims and should not be allowed to preach their religion, and the development work they are doing is making ppl obliged and convert.

mine is that it should be "fair game" and everyone should be allowed to preach their religion and we should just make sure we preach Islam most effectively, but we should not perceive others preaching their religion as a threat to us. We should just have faith in Allah swt and put in the extra effort to preach our religion.

the other point i could sense from the information you posted was that people are obliged and thankful when AKDN helps them and so convert...but i dont think the AKDN is asking them to do that? just b/c they are being helped by AKDN doesnt mean they have to convert and even if they r promised economic prosperity at conversion, Muslims should not convert for material gain. someone who is doing that has weak imaan but maybe they are really in need of money. perhaps we can help that person by preaching to him and strengthening his imaan or provide help to them. it is our shortcoming that we are not able to provide them the same kind of economic help AKDN is.

those were my thoughts actually..

do post references if you get the answer and please drop me a PM if you can coz I might forget to check this thread again :)

jazakallah
wa salam
irem

what exactly is the idiots i.e. islami jamiaat talbaa's beef this time. its a dang university, ppl get enough religious classes all through high school, let docs focus on med sciences.

jamiat is just a bunch of thugs hiding their guns behind their beards.

^ I agree. What is wrong about Aga Khan's edu. curriculum? Its at the top in the nation and supposedly on the calibre of outside universities.

This is only further evidence of muslims destroying muslims. And lets not get into a debate on whether aga khanis are muslims or not. Aga Khan's educational system puts thru many sunnis as well, for all you war mongers.

^ i love this girl when she talks like this. :slight_smile: :k: PCG