Age old question. Can guys and gals be friends? [ + ]

I’m not talking about through school / college (especially the coed kind) where it’s a pretty natural occurence; but later on in life. If you are married, how does your spouse feel about your opposite sex friends? Did you cut ties or make them a lot looser after you got engaged / married?

Discuss.

Re: Age old question. Can guys and gals be friends?

hmmm.... I dont have any male friends, except for my cousins. My classfellows I was never close friends with anyways, I'm just bad at maintaining friendship I guess. I'm in touch with most of my friends through Facebook, buss itna kaafi hai. Waisay bhi I'm too busy with my child, my husband, my home and my job to worry about any friends anymore, we just have a social circle to hang out with and when I need to really badly gossip (yeah, I'm guilty of that when some people absolutely get on my nerves), I do it with my husband or sisters :p.

I am still close to some of male friends, but my husband and i went to the same university so most our group was common, so that makes in easier.

No it can never be. Haven’t you watched any bollywood films:nahi:

^^^

Bollywood movie. Yes! My life is just like that. Everyday on my way to work, I always get involved in an elaborate song and dance number which leads to multiple wardrobe changes. :D

Exactly..so you should know better. All guys are Shahrukh Khan and all ladies are Kajol and sometimes 'kuch kuch hota hai'.

LOLL

yes.....it can happen.

jeezzzzzzzzzzzzzz never ... I HATE GALZZZZZZZ...they r sooo yukkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

I dont know

welll ya they can be frnds if their mind is not dirty lol...

Given they are both attached to different people, they can end up being great friends.... :D

If they are single and each others type then a big NO NO!

It is not always about the mind in gutter....

It could be as simple a being comfortable with each other or enjoying each others company....

No . My definition of friends is way different than wiki .

well i dnt mean gutter lol u took it too serus i m jus talking in gen like.... personnaally me, i had really goood guy friend and i though we can hav a good frndship.. man!! but i have noo idea y did he take it in the wrong way.... DUH!!!

Once, a friend of mine told me: “In every ‘we are just friends’ story, atleast one party has other ideas”

Wonder if it’s true :hmmm:

I personally believe a woman & man can be just friends, provided both know & respect their limits!

Can a guy and a girl just be best friends (unmarried )

can a boy and girl be just best friends...with no romantic feelings between them?

not SHOULD they be, i know guys and girls really shouldnt hang out but for example im at university and alot of my friends are guys ( not my best friends)

I dont think a boy and girl can be best friends...without some sort of romantic feelings developing

Re: Can a guy and a girl just be best friends (unmarried )

this thread has been started lol

well ya they can be... if they wanna be gud frndss

Re: Can a guy and a girl just be best friends (unmarried )

i think the other thread was more about is it right for married people to have friends of the opposite sex rather than this....? i think...

sorry if this a repeat!

Re: Age old question. Can guys and gals be friends? + ]

my best friend is a guy and im already in love with him ... need i say more?
and i would not imagine marrying anyone else because then i'd have to limit my friendship with him, and i cant do that - at all.