Agartala & Memogate: Another conspiracy or Reality??

This post is totally in national interest. I am trying to keep my bias out of this and i want people to realise the importance of transpiracy and the justice through court.

I have been following the court’s action on memogate very closely and Alhamdulillah i feel that court have been quite fair and totally unbias. Memogate is a very important case and although i have not been one who was alive at the time of agartala conspiracy case but i can tell that this memogate case is not any less important than that agartala conspiracy case which was one of the reason for the division of the United Pakistan.

I know many of you like me, might not have been born at the time of agartala conspiracy so this blog post is going to inform you about that important “conspiracy”

It was Ayub Khan era and the uprising for the seperate bangladesh was sort of started. In January 1968 Ayub Khan government agencies arrested 28 people in charge of conspiring to secede East Pakistan from Pakistan. The people arresed included military personnel, civil servants. The charges said that the persons engaged in conpiracy met Mr P.N. Ojha (first secretary of the Indian High Commission in Dhaka) and visited Agartala (a place in India) to discuss plans with two Indian officers. The case initiated against 35 persons including Sheikh Mujibur Rehman. The case accused that the defendants were plotting to deprive Pakistan of its soverignity over a part of its terroitory by an armed revolt with weapons and ammunition and funds provided by India. Many parties including PPP , PML, JI held protest and procession against the government on this case. Seeing the pressure from all quarters the government buckle down and withdrew the case.

The justice was avoided, court case was withdrew, transparency was muddled and BANGLADESH formed.

Almost 40 years later Sheikh Hasina Wajed Confessed that agartala was a reality and she was there in the meeting. And it was not a conpiracy as many would like to believe in current Pakistan.

I know our agencies have been muddled in politics, they have done thousands of wrong but when they are trying to do the right then we should not be the one to conpire against them.
As Allah says in Quran In Maeda (Ayat 8)
“Aye Imaan walo! tum Allah ki khaatir haq par qaem ho jao aur insaaf k sath gawahi dainay walay bann jao aur kisi qaum kee adawat tumhain khilaaf e adal par amaada na ker day, adal kiya karo jo parhaizgari kay ziada qareeb hai aur Allah Taala say dartay raho aur yakeen mano k Allah Taala tumharay aemaal say ba-khabar hai”
The english translation is better
“O ye who believe! Be steadfast witnesses for Allah in equity, and let not hatred of any people seduce you that ye deal not justly. Deal justly, that is nearer to your duty. Observe your duty to Allah. Lo! Allah is Informed of what you do.”

يَـٰٓأَيُّہَا ٱلَّذِينَ ءَامَنُواْ كُونُواْ قَوَّٲمِينَ لِلَّهِ شُہَدَآءَ بِٱلۡقِسۡطِۖ وَلَا يَجۡرِمَنَّڪُمۡ شَنَـَٔانُ قَوۡمٍ عَلَىٰٓ أَلَّا تَعۡدِلُواْۚ ٱعۡدِلُواْ هُوَ أَقۡرَبُ لِلتَّقۡوَىٰۖ وَٱتَّقُواْ ٱللَّهَۚ إِنَّ ٱللَّهَ خَبِيرُۢ بِمَا تَعۡمَلُونَ (٨)

It such a beautiful ayat for current situation that i m totally amazed at it.. Our hatred for agencies should not make us NOT do Justice on this importance case.

**Let just have a comparison between agartala and Memogate

1. A conspiracy has been detected in both cases
  2. Conspiracy is related to the soverignity of Pakistan
  3. Some political figures and civil servants are accused.
  4. Lots of hue and cry has been created muddling the facts and figures and trying to derail the case
  5. Bangladesh formed and still waiting for the final decision on this memogate case**

I hope we realise the importance and significance of this case and let the court decide.

**Lots of objections were raised by the Hussain Haqqani lawyer and interestingly i find the judges agreeing to them

The commission is composed of High court judges which means that the parties can appeal against the verdict in supreme court.

Trial has been made open so no body can distort the facts and arguments given by any party.

No judge in commission is taken from Punjab so as any party cannot say that the establishment is trying to force a decision.**

Still if we are badmouthing against the commission than we are fighting against Pakistan. So are you fighting against Pakistan?

References:

1. Sheikh Haseena Wajid Confession

Re: Agartala & Memogate: Another conspiracy or Reality??

^^ In Pakistan we have developed this preception that if something good is not done by our own political god then it can't be good hence should not be appreciated. Same is the case with Memogate, parties are trying to make political score on it, they are trying to their level best to give Supereme Court a bad name and declare them Bias... on or two threads on SC being biased are already under discussion here.

So in all this hue and cry about the personal interest no one wants to know what really happened... as you have stated, back then the political parties objected the arrests of 20-25 persons related to the Agartala scandal and now most of them are supporting/objecting it because either their political god have issued statement in favor or against it...

So let see where this movement of defamation of the Supreme Court and the Commission will lead... because one thing is certain, in the love or hate relation we have with our political gods, we are not in seeking-the-truth mode.... we want political point scoring....

I totally agree with you.. But the point is that these political parties are scoring points based on the public strength. So if the public is well aware than these political stunts will not be so easily possible.

Unfortunately all the allegations levelled in agartala case has been confessed by Sheikh Haseena Wajid but at that time government in pressure withdrew the allegations. Rest is history..

I hope Supreme court take a very serious notice of this case and for once atleast we the people of Pakistan get to know the truth. I am tired of hearing we will disclose the truth at right time, we will disclose killer at right time, we will disclose conspirators at right time and blah blah..

I believe right now is the only right time.. I am very glad that this is an open hearing and all the facts and arguments given by each side will be known to the public immediately.

http://www.economist.com/blogs/banyan/2012/01/pakistans-government?fsrc=nlw|newe|1-12-2012|politics_this_week

caylu

Almost 40 years later Sheikh Hasina Wajed Confessed that agartala was a reality and she was there in the meeting. And it was not a conpiracy as many would like to believe in current Pakistan.

this storey has been fabricated by ahmed quraishi

there is no confession from hasin wajed , you can not give any authentic link , the biggest self styled india hater ahmed quraishi is well known conspiracy theorist , he has written this piece of foolish storey of confession by daughter of sheikh mujib , where is the link? ahmed quraishi is in the same type of journlist as zaid hamid is security specialist .they are expert in false claims .

Better to know this man Ijaz first. Some groups claimed that he is a Qadiani Non-Muslim and by birth a US citizen ,involved in many international rifts already , There was no reason to believe on him.
There is no judge from Punjab but that commission will report to whom ?

I am afraid that this is like PIA highjacking case of 1981 and after some other thirty years ,One brigadier Imtiaz will tell the nation the truth.
Our courts
just to laugh, never changed
From Justice Muneer to Justice …
Never changed
Hang every one if he is not from …

Justice Nasim Hasan Shah (among Pakistan Supreme Court judges who upheld death penalty of former Pakistan’s Prime Minister Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto in 1979) once said:

“So long the Army rule is there, no judge can afford to be independent.
No judge would like to be crucified.” Link Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto

Anyone who does not agree with PPP is either dirty politician or jewish lobby or Qadiani. Time for PPP supporters to grow up.

Seems to have hit a raw nerve. Obviously if it is not in Times of India it cannot be authentic, how can it be?

Are you clear on this .

Care to explain.

That Ijaz is not a Qadiani

and that makes him dubious character??? grow up

Do u have any proof of it? Or just another conspIRE on conspIRE:D:

This is the reference for that, you are free to disagree with it (as it is not Indian media saying that).

Considering the following article, see the conditions preceding the agartala conspiracy. Economic fragmentation, exactly what this government has achieved, energy crisis, and systematic elimination of government departments like PIA, Railways, PSO, Radio Pakistan etc we have ripe conditions and add Memogate on top of that. I believe PPP has achieved maybe 75-80% of their targets if given another chance they will destroy the country completely.

[FONT=Georgia, ‘Times New Roman’, Times, serif]Myth and reality of war crimes in 1971 war

Fall of Dhaka on December 16, 1971 left a deep scar on the souls of Pakistanis that probably won’t fill up in centuries. It is not so because the people of formal East Pakistan got separated and Bangladesh came into being; it was the manner in which all this took place. This episode can only be attributed to the failure of the leadership and their inaptness as statesmen. **Economic fragmentation that took roots in Ayub era had its toll. Wide spread poverty, unemployment and lack of industrialization and development provided ideal environment for the hostile powers to sow the seeds of secessionism among the people of then East Pakistan.
**It is a historic fact that Shaikh Mujibur Rahman had sought help from Indian Government to effect secession. He publicly conceded this fact in front of a huge gathering in his address on 7th June, 1972 at Ramna Race Course now Suhrawardy Udyan of Dhaka. Naeem Hasan in Mujib’s Bangladesh in the Eyes of Foreign Journalist (London 1977) had quoted the daughter of Shaikh Mujibur Rahman, Shaikh Hasina Wajid (present Prime Minister of Bangladesh) that Mujib had visited Agartala in 1962 to organize help from India for secession of East Pakistan. Similar facts were also reported by an ex-MP Abdul Razzak in an interview given to weekly Meghna in September 1995. That establishes Agartala conspiracy as a fact. **

It is the same venom against Pakistan that Prime Minister of Bangladesh Shaikh Hasina Wajid has ordered constitution of an International Crimes Tribunal (ICT) to try those Bangladeshis accused of collaboration with Pakistani forces in committing atrocities. It kills two birds with one stone. The ploy has provided her with an opportunity to take vengeance from political opponents while defaming and maligning Pakistan Armed Forces of carnage during 1971 war. Reportedly, so far only seven individuals have been arrested, two from the main opposition party Bangladesh Nationalist Party and five from Jamaat-e-Islami. Though there are serious reservations regarding capacity and impartiality of the judicial tribunal, yet, it will serve the purpose of Awami League government.

Along with Indians they have been harping for last over thirty years that more than three million people were killed in the conflict and hundreds of thousands of women were raped by Pakistani soldiers. Most of the people in Bangladesh and other parts of the world may believe this but the facts are quite contrary.

A recent book written by Sarmila Bose an Indian research scholar dubs this notion as a “narrative of the victorious side.” It was part of propaganda that suited Awami League as well as Indians. The carnage was unleashed by Indian trained Mukti Bahinis. They initially operated along the border with India and gradually penetrated deep into then East Pakistan. They brutally massacred Bayharies and other Bangalis those who were supporting united Pakistan. These illegitimate sons of the soil continued to perpetrate crimes against their own kinsmen with the brutality that matches that of terrorists, while Indian and global media continued to apportion blame on to Pakistan Army.

It is tragic that we often forget the valiance and courage with which Pakistani solders fought in East Pakistan. They were confronted with insurmountable odds while being highly diluted and resource constrained. In those difficult conditions they had almost defeated Mukti Bahinis. Indian intervention came once Indians realized that Mukti Bahinis will not be able to achieve the objective of separation of East Pakistan. Pakistani troops deployed for internal security duties were degraded to the extent that they could not change their posture with the required swiftness to check Indian onslaught. General Niazi was confronted with a difficult decision. Reinforcement was not insight and continuation of war would have meant inhalation of men under his command. His decision to surrender under no circumstances denudes Pakistani men in uniform of their high morale ascendancy and valour. Indian duplicity and propaganda has been aptly exposed by Sarmila Bose where she maintains that empirical evidence doesn’t support the claims of excesses by Pakistani troops as harped by the propagandists.

Though Pakistan was dismembered, India only hoped to dominate Bangladesh by ensuring governments of their liking. The attitude of these governments towards Pakistan continued to fluctuate, what remained unchanged was the affinity between the people of the two countries as Muslims. The very foundation of two nation’s theory; which necessitated division of India. No amount of propaganda can change this reality. The only possibility is that other nationalities struggling for independence from so-called secular but Hindu dominated India may achieve their objectives some day.

I think the army will even pin the drone attacks on the civilian govt as well. http://dunyanews.tv/index.php?key=Q2F0SUQ9MiNOaWQ9NjAxOTQ=

Haqqani issued 7600 visas to Americans unlawfully

According to documents received by Dunya News, Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani gave former Pakistani Ambassador to United States Hussain Haqqani authority to issue visas to Americans.**PM’s Principal Secretary Nargis Sethi, on July 14, 2010 through a letter, directed the concerned departments that Hussain Haqqani can issue visas to US personnel recommended by US interior ministry without the prior permission of Pakistani interior department and Hussain Haqqani issued these visas until the Raymand Davis incident occurred.
Through a directive, scanning of diplomatic bags of US officials were barred on Pakistani airports on August 12, 2010. **All the foreign diplomats and officials were declared immune from prior permission to travel in Pakistan. They were only bound to inform 48 hours prior to their travel but this restriction was also lifted from American diplomats and personnel on October 3, 2011 and they were allowed to go anywhere in Pakistan without informing the foreign ministry in advance.
The documents also revealed that US Embassy ecquired 321 residences on rent in Islamabad and the Pakistani government was unaware about the residents, their designations and locations of these residences and neither any attempt was made even to know that. Also, Capital Development Authority (CDA) was not paid the taxes imposed on these residences.

If Mansoor Ijaza Qadiani non Muslim, If he is a US citizen , If he have been involved in different conspiracies already, He is not reliable at all ,
Better you should try to grow up a little.
A little not more.

Is there any proof that he is a qadiyani, suppose if a person is does he become lesser of a Pakistani?

if all this, then what the heck the right hand and chief adviser and out of no where appointed Pakistani Ambassador was doing exchanging messages with him and having long phone conversions??? isn't it against his (haqqani) status to keep distance from these kind of shady character??

I feel that Haqqani was trapped by him through chat as a friend and he is facing this nonsense .

Caylu,

Agartala case was false and fabricated. Right from partition Bengalis wanted their share of rights which were denied by the then governments mostly ruled by dictatorship of West of Pakistan. Shaikh Mujib was outspoken person for Bengali rights hence installation of this false case to implicate him as disloyal to Pakistan or in other words West Pakistani estabilishment. That false case paved way for separation of Bengalis from Pakistan. Military is comitting again a same mistake. This may pave way for further distintigration of remaining Pakistan. If military wants that so be it.